Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,488Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 25/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 25/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

457 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,488 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 days ago
This company are excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Real people who answer the phones not answer machines or virtual assistants. They put there customers first, they return calls, and emails and even when there is a problem through no fault of there own they get involved and sort any issues. Can’t praise them enough and will definitely be buying from them again. They are worth ever bit of a 5 star review.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


21 days ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
20 days ago
Prompt delivery. Good product
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thanks for your review, Its great to hear that you were happy with our service
 Verified review
21 days ago
Great service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Great feedback, thank you!
 Verified review
13 days ago
Thank You
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Great to hear, thank you for your comments and 5 star rating!
 Verified review
18 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating
 Verified review
8 hours ago
Report review
 Verified review
13 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
21 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
23 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
24 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
24 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating
 Verified review
21 days ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Apologies I can see you have experienced issues with the delivery of this unit, This unit was shipped directly from our suppliers and unfortunately the carriers did experience some issues with a number of deliveries before the bank holiday. We do stock a vast number of products ourselves and we will always do our best to provide our customers with the best service possible regardless of whether it was sent from our stock or our suppliers. I believe this has now been received - Please allow me once again to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I would like to offer our reassurances that this delay is not the service we try so hard to deliver to our customers.
 Verified review
1 month ago
my refund was unfairly "deferred" because of the need to have an "investigation" This was a simple request for a simple refund when I received the wrong items and should have been processed quickly and without fuss. The matter has now been resolved but caused unneeded distress and has left a sour taste. Customer refunds need to be simple and quick,without fuss and delay.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issue with your refund, I have passed the comments onto the team and highlighted the importance of ensuring the customers are refunded in a timely manner. Again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Absolutley disgusting service they sent me cooking equipment with a filthy white scummy substance on them amd when ive tried to return the items made it as difficult as possible and still no refund now handed over to trading standards AVOID THIS COMPANY
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review, You asked for these to be returned as you are no longer perusing your business venture and we have provided instructions on how to return the knife and chopping board you ordered. We are still awaiting the return of these products, However it has been agreed prior that once these are back a full credit would be issued.
 Verified review
19 days ago
I have not received my order!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Sorry to hear you have not had your order, I have looked into this and we have no notes of any previous correspondence from you ref a non delivery. I have arranged for our customer service team to rectify this and I believe a new unit is on its way to you today. Apologies for any inconvenience caused
 Verified review
12 days ago
Very, very slow delivery. Still awaiting parts that were ordered 3 weeks ago.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear the items arrived late, We do our best to ensure any delays with delivery with deliveries are communicated to the customer however on this occasions it appears our supplier did not inform us of the delay, Please accept our sincere apologies
 Verified review
5 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Thank you for your 3 star rating, I can see some of your items are on back order. Apologies for the inconvenience
 Verified review
18 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
I am sorry to see the low rating you have provided us I can see your order for the cake tin was placed and delivery was received the next working day with no issues logged. I would appreciate further feedback from you regarding this review, please can you email us directly at complaints@catering-appliance.com and we can look into this matter further. Thank you
 Verified review
1 month ago
First time ordering with this company, I have to say their customer service was excellent. Good comms from placing order & order delivery details. I had a missing item & Adam chased the item and called back to tell me it had been re sent& then sent an email asking if I had received it. It was my first order but I’ll be returning very soon and using them for all my catering equipment needs. Thank you
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Thank you for your kind comments, it's always great to know when customers are pleased with our service.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Ice machine arrived damaged by courier. Catering Appliance arranged collection and sent out a replacement next day. This one arrived undamaged. Great service can't fault them, would definitely use them again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Thank you for your kind comments, it's always great to know when customers are pleased with our service.