Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance Superstore
Reviews:

376 reviews in the last 12 months3,971 total reviews  

4.57
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 19 Jun 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Catering Appliance Superstore fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

28 Jan 2023
 Verified review
Great advice, quality product, better priced than elsewhere. Can highly recommend. Our purchase was for household use. After a debilitating illness from food poisoning, we wouldn't entertain anything less than a professional quality instrument. Spend a few more pounds and get a much better, long lasting professional product than you would find in Lidl.

Top negative review

18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

 Sort by  
Relevance
19 Jul 2023
 Verified review
The scam next day delivery option or should I say gamble
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 Aug 2023
Sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience, Items are sent out on a next working day delivery, however, due to factors beyond our control delays in delivery can occur. I can see this was delivered to you the following day. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused
2 Jun 2023
 Verified review
Not had delivery yetthink it wasnt in yet
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
23 Jun 2023
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you weren't so happy with your experience
8 May 2023
 Verified review
Returns policy for small items is bad.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 May 2023
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the returns fee. We do try and keep any returns costs as low as we can for our customers
4 Dec 2022
 Verified review
Received used damaged item.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
12 Dec 2022
Good Morning and thank you for your review, I am very sorry to read about your experience with Catering Appliance Superstore. Firstly, I would like to reassure you that we do not send out used items. Whilst we do stock many items at our own warehouse allowing us to check each product prior to despatch, a small majority of our products do get shipped directly from our suppliers, which is the case here. This particular unit comes from an overseas manufacturer, The light scratching on the unit is likely to have been caused during the manufacturing process and not due to the unit being returned from another customer. Our offer to you of a replacement or a partial refund was both refused. I would like to reiterate our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused to you, Thank you again for your valuable feedback
2 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you've not been happy with our service on this occasion
14 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Apologies for the delay with your items
10 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your unit was delayed in delivery.
16 Jun 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
23 Jun 2023
We are very grateful for your review, although you did not mention your experience. Your opinion matters a lot to us as we are continually striving to improve our service. We would be happier if you could contact us to let us know what we could do to improve your experience.
1 Jun 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
23 Jun 2023
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you weren't so happy with your experience
30 May 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
23 Jun 2023
Thank you for your feedback We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
19 May 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 May 2023
Thank you for your rating, I am sorry to see you have only rated us a 1 star
11 Apr 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
18 Apr 2023
Sorry to see your negative feedback, I can see a case logged and understand that this matter has been brought to a close. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused
27 Mar 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 Apr 2023
Sorry to hear your only awarded us one star. I have taken a look into your case and can see it looks as thought there was a fault reported with your fryer but we are still awaiting some info from you to complete this warranty call. If you could reply to the email with the requested info I am sure we can quickly resolve this issue for you.
23 Mar 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
24 Mar 2023
Thank you for your rating. If there was anything we could do to make it 5 stars please do let us know
18 Jan 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 Feb 2023
Hi Gill, I am sorry to see you have left us a 1-star review. I have taken a look at your order and there has been no correspondence from you as to why you have rated us so poorly. If there is anything you would like to discuss then please give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist.