Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,488Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 25/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 25/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

457 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,488 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 days ago
This company are excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Real people who answer the phones not answer machines or virtual assistants. They put there customers first, they return calls, and emails and even when there is a problem through no fault of there own they get involved and sort any issues. Can’t praise them enough and will definitely be buying from them again. They are worth ever bit of a 5 star review.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


21 days ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(27)
 Verified review
21 days ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Apologies I can see you have experienced issues with the delivery of this unit, This unit was shipped directly from our suppliers and unfortunately the carriers did experience some issues with a number of deliveries before the bank holiday. We do stock a vast number of products ourselves and we will always do our best to provide our customers with the best service possible regardless of whether it was sent from our stock or our suppliers. I believe this has now been received - Please allow me once again to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I would like to offer our reassurances that this delay is not the service we try so hard to deliver to our customers.
 Verified review
1 month ago
my refund was unfairly "deferred" because of the need to have an "investigation" This was a simple request for a simple refund when I received the wrong items and should have been processed quickly and without fuss. The matter has now been resolved but caused unneeded distress and has left a sour taste. Customer refunds need to be simple and quick,without fuss and delay.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issue with your refund, I have passed the comments onto the team and highlighted the importance of ensuring the customers are refunded in a timely manner. Again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Absolutley disgusting service they sent me cooking equipment with a filthy white scummy substance on them amd when ive tried to return the items made it as difficult as possible and still no refund now handed over to trading standards AVOID THIS COMPANY
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review, You asked for these to be returned as you are no longer perusing your business venture and we have provided instructions on how to return the knife and chopping board you ordered. We are still awaiting the return of these products, However it has been agreed prior that once these are back a full credit would be issued.
 Verified review
19 days ago
I have not received my order!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
Sorry to hear you have not had your order, I have looked into this and we have no notes of any previous correspondence from you ref a non delivery. I have arranged for our customer service team to rectify this and I believe a new unit is on its way to you today. Apologies for any inconvenience caused
 Verified review
12 days ago
Very, very slow delivery. Still awaiting parts that were ordered 3 weeks ago.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear the items arrived late, We do our best to ensure any delays with delivery with deliveries are communicated to the customer however on this occasions it appears our supplier did not inform us of the delay, Please accept our sincere apologies
 Verified review
18 days ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
17 days ago
I am sorry to see the low rating you have provided us I can see your order for the cake tin was placed and delivery was received the next working day with no issues logged. I would appreciate further feedback from you regarding this review, please can you email us directly at complaints@catering-appliance.com and we can look into this matter further. Thank you
 Verified review
1 month ago
Good morning I have spoken with the supplier and they have advised an engineer will be in contact early next week to attend site. Should you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Shelley HuntingtonCustomer Service It has been three weeks since I bought the refrigerator. There is a problem with the refrigerator, and no one has come to repair poor service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. I can see you have left this on several platforms. Checking your case notes I can see a solution has been agreed between the manufacturer and yourself. We will always do our utmost to assist customers but sometimes a delay can occur whilst we wait for the manufacturer to respond to us, apologies for any inconvenience caused
 Verified review
2 months ago
Costume sarvis not good I will not buy nest time
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received, I can see that you ordered the incorrect size shoes and were looking to return, We have sent all the return info over to you but not had any further reply. If you would like to discuss this further please can you email service@catering-appliance.com and the customer service team will be happy to assist.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Communication is very poor. Staff is not well informed.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with the communication from our team. I have checked through your case notes and can see the team have been in regular contact with you in regards to your chargeable warranty call. I can see that this case has now been closed and the matter settled.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Absolutely shocking paid for next day delivery took 3 days to come customer service a joke on phone person very aggressive in manner would never use again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 months ago
Hi there, Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you have received with regards to your order. This has been addressed internally and further training will be provided.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I haven’t received my order and I would like a refund
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to hear you have not received your order - I have left you a voicemail to advise that as per our previous correspondence this unit is currently out of stock - I do apologise for the wait and I will get this refunded for you today
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to see you have left us only a one star review. I have checked your order and cannot see you have had any issues or correspondence with us. I would very much like to see if we can improve your opinion of us, Please can you email me on complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss this further. Many thanks
 Verified review
8 months ago
My understanding is that they do not hold stock and rely on their suppliers to send the goods. The goods came very late. Contacting them didn't do anything, they would just tell you when to expect the goods (which didn't arrive then). So basically, they're taking your money to pass an order through and when it doesn't go well, it's their supplier's fault. Cut the middle man! Baking trays were poor
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We do stock a large selection of products in our warehouse however some items are bought direct from suppliers. I can see from the notes that some of the items were sent separately which we offered an apology for and assured you this isn't the experience we like to offer our customers. Our suppliers do have goods in different warehouses so they have despatched what they have as soon as possible and the rest to follow asap I understand this order is now complete. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have had ZERO communication from this seller. I order 10 items - received 4 with no explanation. Chased customer services to be told that the missing 6 items were not available until mid December. I would have expected a pro active approach to keep me informed. I asked about alternative products and was promised a call back. I have heard nothing since...... Poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the order. I will arrange for a member of the team to call you and rectify this
 Verified review
10 months ago
The damaged goods have now been eventually collected... your business appears to have little to no clue about Customer service or delivery expectations of customers and that although you offer the best price there is a penalty with the service.. exceptionally unprofessional.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Sorry to hear your comments, I can see that a replacement was offered immediately upon reporting that the goods were damaged and this was rejected and a refund was requested. We explained this would take a little longer due to you being in the Highlands, Refund has been issue and case has been closed
 Verified review
11 months ago
Ordered an oven and was waiting for delivery for days. I had to call and then found out it won’t be delivered weeks later. No communication whatsoever and the info on the invoice was obviously wrong.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Apologies to hear of the issues experienced with your order. We have now implemented a new system to ensure our customers are kept up to date with any late or delayed delivery. Thank you for your feedback
 Verified review
1 year ago
Totally disgrace,terrible experience, Almost 2 weeks now and run to get my order delivered. Probably will end up in court. Never ever again,
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Sorry to hear that there has been issues surrounding the delivery of your item, According to the notes this order has now been delivered. If you do have any further issues please let me know
 Verified review
1 year ago
not received order yet that was needed for 27th june for grandsons birthday. disappointed is an understatment.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Sorry to hear of your disappointment, The order was placed for a 'pre order' item online and we gave an estimated delivery date of the end of July, One of my colleagues called to confirm this unit was not in stock when the order was placed. I do apologies for any confusion
 Verified review
7 months ago
Zero customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Hi Neil, Apologies that you are not happy with the service you have received. I can see there has been some extended lead times and delays on your most recent order with us for which we offer our sincere apologies. Unfortunately at the moment the whole industry is experiencing a number of shipping delays due to several factors. As you have been using ourselves for many years you will be aware that this is not the service we like to offer our customers. We are doing all we can to ensure goods are being shipped in a timely manner however these delays are beyond our control. Please once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?