Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,527Excellent

4.65

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 09/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 09/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

414 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,527 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
Check goods have arrived before the customer makes contact to advise otherwise. I only have added this comment following a microwave not arriving and having to make a call to establish what had happened. Otherwise this company have always been fantastic and the service, goods and offers brilliant and I will be a returning customer.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Catering Appliance were great but the product was not. Our Daewoo microwave arrived with two dents and a wonky door. We requested a replacement and it, too, had two dents! Daewoo would only offer us £25 compensation but we accepted because we didn't want the faff having to wait in for a third one to be delivered.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear that the microwave arrived damaged. Unfortunately each supplier does vary with the damage allowance they offer.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I didn't speak to customer service, so can't really comment of the service. However, delivery was aweful, as the delivery guy refused to assist with carrying the fridge to the kitchen. I was left to get help from my neighbours to carry the fridge for me. I would give delivery 0 star!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Unfortunately all our deliveries are a kerbside drop and we cannot guarantee the drivers will assist taking the units indoors. Apologies this has been mis understood
 Verified review
1 year ago
The damaged goods have now been eventually collected... your business appears to have little to no clue about Customer service or delivery expectations of customers and that although you offer the best price there is a penalty with the service.. exceptionally unprofessional.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Sorry to hear your comments, I can see that a replacement was offered immediately upon reporting that the goods were damaged and this was rejected and a refund was requested. We explained this would take a little longer due to you being in the Highlands, Refund has been issue and case has been closed
 Verified review
6 months ago
No helps from 2 strong men to move the freezer up just only 2 steps. I am sure they can lift the freezer easily than me. I am 67 years old. If you two can't do it, you think I can. No sympathy at all.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your delivery, However the order you placed with ourselves was refunded in full at your request and we have no other orders therefore we have not delivered anything to you address. We have requested this review be investigate and removed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered an oven and was waiting for delivery for days. I had to call and then found out it won’t be delivered weeks later. No communication whatsoever and the info on the invoice was obviously wrong.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Apologies to hear of the issues experienced with your order. We have now implemented a new system to ensure our customers are kept up to date with any late or delayed delivery. Thank you for your feedback
 Verified review
5 months ago
I haven’t received my order and I would like a refund
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to hear you have not received your order - I have left you a voicemail to advise that as per our previous correspondence this unit is currently out of stock - I do apologise for the wait and I will get this refunded for you today
 Verified review
9 months ago
Zero customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi Neil, Apologies that you are not happy with the service you have received. I can see there has been some extended lead times and delays on your most recent order with us for which we offer our sincere apologies. Unfortunately at the moment the whole industry is experiencing a number of shipping delays due to several factors. As you have been using ourselves for many years you will be aware that this is not the service we like to offer our customers. We are doing all we can to ensure goods are being shipped in a timely manner however these delays are beyond our control. Please once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?
 Verified review
7 months ago
Refused to exchange damaged goods
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with this order, I have sent an email directly to you to try and find a suitable solution.
 Verified review
11 months ago
Never received my package
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi and sorry to hear you didnt receive the goods, I have checked this for you and the tracking shows as parcel force attempted several times and the goods were returned to the sender due to 3 failed attempted, Please can you call Customer service and we can get these sent back out for you
 Verified review
1 year ago
Not that I was expected.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
I am sorry to hear your microwave was not as expected, I can see an engineer has attended and confirmed that the microwave is working as it should be. Apologies we were unable to help with your return request but we are unable to accept used items back as per our terms and conditions.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to see you have left us only a one star review. I have checked your order and cannot see you have had any issues or correspondence with us. I would very much like to see if we can improve your opinion of us, Please can you email me on complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss this further. Many thanks
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
Sorry to see you have rated our service so low, I can see from the case notes that our customer service team are dealing with your issues and will be back to you shortly with an update
 Verified review
8 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Apologies you were not happy with the service on your order. I can see there was an issue on your order as a smaller vehicle was required at the delivery point which resulted in additional fee's. We do try and be transparent will all customers when it comes to deliveries and ask that any special access instructions are passed to us prior to despatching goods. Apologies again, I hope you are happy with your new product
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Hi Eileen, Sorry to see you have given us 1 star. I would like to discuss this further and see what has happened for you to leave us a negative rating, I have checked your order and can the goods were delivered on time and there has been no correspondence about any issues or complaints. Please can you email me at complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss further. Thank you