FutureShop.co.uk- Logo - reviews

FutureShop.co.ukReviews

: 14,772Excellent

4.91

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 24/10/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
FutureShop.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At FutureShop.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 24/10/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
FutureShop.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At FutureShop.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

1,813 verified reviews in the last 12 months

14,772 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
The best HiFi experience of my life. Although product reviews are handy, I believe that testing audio equipment on your own system in your own room is vital. Synergy among components, personal taste and all that. And that is where FutureShop UK really shines. They provide 60 days in-home trials on audio cables (even longer if needed). They’re prompt, reliable, trustworthy and professional. Free cable burn-in up to 96 hours so their cables sound good when you get them. Returns and refunds, no problem. It’s what they do. I was really impressed with the expertise and helpfulness of FutureShop UK staff (thanks Adam Senior in particular). They even had cables modified for me in the Atlas factory to ensure optimal results. I have gladly recommended FutureShop and Atlas Audio cables to everyone I know. They’ve given me the best HiFi experience of my like. Thanks!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I ordered a TV aerial cable, specifying a male to male connection. Both the order form and invoice confirmed this. However, a male to female was sent by mistake. Rather than replace this cable with the specified one, an adapter was sent instead which was not what I was expecting. Apparently the cable I received should have come with the adapter but it did not. Can’t say I’m particularly impressed with this outcome and would have preferred what I actually thought I was buying - a dedicated male to male cable.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
10 days ago 
These guys were amazing. I have been building ever more advanced home theatre systems for many years, and consequently have a decent understanding of the elements involved, but there is always more to learn. This is where knowledgeable sales staff come in really handy, and they definitely have that at Futureshop. The sales rep on the phone really knew his stuff and didn't attempt to oversell anything. Was completely honest and trustworthy. Additionally whem I needed the parts delivered quickly due to construction deadlines, he went above and beyond to get my cables delivered on time. Extremely impressive. Overall, by far the best customer service experience I have experienced in the UK since moving back from the States.
Report review
 Verified review
7 days ago
The ease of ordering and speed of delivery was really good. Although the Black out-door audio cable i bought seemed quite 'Stretchy' which was un expected. Because I was feeding this through exterior walls and through the cavity space, it made it quite difficult to know if I was going to do the cable damage or not when pulling on it. I ended up having to re-order another 20m as I damaged the first order this way. Good quality cable over all though.
Report review
 Verified review
17 days ago
This is the third time I have used futureshop and I will continue to do so. Great products at good prices, I particularly like the burn in options for cables.
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago 
I have been using Futureshop for years and they have been amazing, super fast delivery, and great product’s. I have never been disappointed
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago
Overall shopping experience was very good, and the cable shipped out quickly. It arrived in great condition, transit time about as expected when shipping to the US. I purchased a Supra Excalibur USB cable, it seemed to make a noticeable improvement in sound with my setup (Mac Roon Core, Schiit Yggy A2/OG, Burson Soloist 3X GT et al).
Report review
 Verified review
12 days ago 
Always my first port of call when I’m shopping for HiFi items. Futureshop have an extensive catalogue and a highly efficient website. I recently purchased a headphone dac / amp and this was speedily delivered by next-day service. The staff are always friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend Futureshop.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Return customer from Canada previously invested in several pairs of reference series interconnect cables The quality of these cannot be overstated . Recently got some new gear and more reference cables This product is incredible considering the price
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago 
always provide the best experience when making a purchase - expert knowledge is always provided when required - well established trusted company - the best choice of hi-fi cables all terminated correctly - brilliant service - highly recommended
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Order some cables from FutureShop, found they were not match with my system. Mark - the staff of FutureShop, very helpful and gave me some advises. In result, I got some excellent product, really appreciate the suggestion given by Mark!
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Very few companies have the customer service that futureshop has! I was taken by surprise! Very professional! Taking good care of their customers! Knowledgeable of their products of good quality and good advice if you need it.
Report review
 Verified review
7 days ago
Excellent company to do business with. Competitive pricing and excellent customer service - emails answered directly and prompt delivery of items - means that I will definitely be a regular customer. An easy 5 stars from me.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Simply the Best.. i have a bad habit of finding things on their site then contacting them for advice and even alterations and they are so informative with incredible product knowledge. Their customer service is second to none
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago
Good selection of products and brands. Better detailed description of product and more images, different angles would be better to help in online purchase. Standardise more commonly known naming would be preferable.
Report review
 Verified review
7 days ago
like the quality of the products it sells.it made a slight mistake when altering a order of mine.one of the cable black covers had the wrong direction cover on it. red and black had opposite direction arrows.
Report review
 Verified review
10 days ago
Very easy to contact. Responded immediately to my request for changes to the order and quick to deliver. Product quality excellant and would highly recommend futureshop to anyone. Will definately use again.
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Glad I had brought these speaker cables; they have really brought my speakers to life, and they are well made. I highly recommend it. Futureshop is now my number one go-to place for cables.
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Ordered on-line and the items arrived next day. The only way you could be better provide my hi-fi goodies for free. If, for some reason you can't do that, just keep doing what you do.
Report review
 Verified review
7 days ago
My QED signature Genesis Spiral Speaker Cables are excellent and fitted well with my Dali luxury Bananas plugs Excellent service and delivery. Well done.
Report review
 Verified review
15 days ago 
An excellent speaker cable at a bargain price. This cable has an excellent reputation and i can hear why. Service from Future Shop exemplary as usual.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Was a little confused about the product categories at first but Futureshop staff were attentive. Will definitely shop here again.
Report review