FutureShop.co.ukReviews

: 10,358ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

FutureShop.co.uk - Hi-Fi Cable, Home Cinema Cable & AV Connectivity Solutions

FutureShop.co.uk is a highly successful UK based company specialising in award-winning Hi-Fi cables, Home Theatre cables and AV Connectivity solutions. Their reputation for technical excellence and superb customer service is known throughout the world. FutureShop stock the widest range of the most prestigious cable and connectivity brands. This means they can ship your orders the same day across the UK and Worldwide. FutureShop offer a custom cable service for professionally terminated Hi-Fi cables tailored to your needs. All cables and backed by a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee.
Contact
Future Shop LTD
Unit 5, MODA Centre, Stirling Way
WD6 2BW Borehamwood
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 05045306
Authorised representative
Adam Hardham

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

4.93/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

1,418 reviews in the last 12 months

95 %
4 %
< 1 %
< 1 %
< 1 %
10,358 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with FutureShop.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
1 month ago
waited about 2 months for delivery and asked few times a refund but nothing. disappointed is not even explaining my feelings.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to confirm, we shipped the item on January 7th and the tracking number shows it was delivered on January 20th in Israel.
Excellent service when buying. Horrible attitude when trying to return something that is not as described. Will never shop here again.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
4 months ago
We have sent you 3 replacements of the same product which when returned were not faulty. Both the manufacture and our support team have advised the issue is not with the product. We have agreed to accept the return of the product for a refund on many occasions and have sent a free postage label for you to return. We are sorry if you feel this is not adequate and apologsie for any inconvenience.
Great shop
 
 Verified review|
Complete confusion resulting in me waiting for product
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the delay in shipping your order. It appears when you changed your order from 1m to the 1.5m cable, the status of your order remained on 'hold' in error and hence there was a short delay in shipping your order. This is a very rare occurrence and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Unfortunately , the sales agent intentionally post the wire with drum which it self weight more than 5kg. It cost extra postage with taxation due to size of delivery , where the tax is more then cost of the wire. I had been futureshop’s customer for years, this is the first time , Mr Gary which was the service agent who handled my case demonstrated the worst ever customer service
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
10 months ago
You ordered 100 metres of speaker cable which can only be shipped on a drum. As the weight exceeded 2Kg, this could not be shipped using postal services. We offered alternative options and you agreed for the item to be shipped using DHL courier services and kindly paid the price difference. I apologise for any inconvenience caused.