Certificate for ao.com

No. X92D3E916776CCDF313F471A1C09062A2
 

Approved on
01/08/2013
Valid until
31/07/2017
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for ao.com



Excellent

4.84/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 2,947 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 10,181 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Have bought numerous items from AOL.
Always delighted with the service.
This is why I always come back.
I like that they keep you updated and you can track your purchases and know when they will be delivered.
5.00
Excellent

Was kept up to date with the delivery. Downloaded the app which was excellent. The guys who delivered were lovely. No complaints.
5.00
Excellent

good price & service all the way v/ pleased
5.00
Excellent

Couldn't have asked for anything more. This is the second time I have used this company and would use them again willingly.
5.00
Excellent

very satisfied with the whole experience of shopping with AO will certainly use them for future purchases
5.00
Excellent

Everything was delivered on time by very helpful and friendly Lee
5.00
Excellent

As I told your researcher when she rang that I was rather annoyed that a £20 voucher encouraging further sales failed to work - she assured me that she would forward my comments to you to ensure that it would not happen again.
The web site is brilliant and the drivers used by AOL are second to none - being disabled their courteousness and help made a difference.
5.00
Excellent

Better than any of the usual shops, from ordering to delivery never found anyplace better
5.00
Excellent

Faultless experience my first purchase with ao.com will not be my last
5.00
Excellent

Bosch American Fridge Freezer arrived as promised. Nice guys.

showed me it while outside on patio.
told them the two doors were not in line.

they carried it in.


Tried to set screw legs so that doors were straight but could not manage it.
They didn't know how machine worked and nor did I. Had paid for that.

I set about with my tools and fixed it. And I have cancer crawling on my sto
3.67
Good

ao.com replies: 21/01/2017
Hi Michael. Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that you were impressed with our website and our delivery service. However, I'm sorry that you had to align the doors yourself. Although I'm pleased you managed to resolve the issue, you shouldn't have had to do this, so I've refunded the £19.99 connection charge for you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with :) Anthony

Good price, speedy delivery, responsive friendly poeople
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 21/01/2017
Hey! Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased that you were happy with our prices, our delivery service and our drivers. You've only given us four stars for the delivery though so if you can think of anything that we could've improved, we'd love to hear your thoughts. Anthony - ao

Ao.com delivered a first class service.
5.00
Excellent

AO.com hit the ball out the court yet again, l have used ao a number of times now and not once been let down and what they say they will do its done. good prices and deliveries have been bang on time. Will use again for sure.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service after easy ordering & follow up
5.00
Excellent

First impressions count and this first time used was almost perfect. Friendly and helpful over the phone.Delivery and installation was good although was finally made at around 7 P.M. When young children in bed but you are kept well informed by text or E-Mail. If such matters Iwould pay the extra for timed delivery slot as well as just the day.
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 20/01/2017
It's great that we've made such a good impression :) We pride ourselves on the service we offer so it's wonderful to read such kind comments. I'm sorry that we arrived towards the end of the day and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I hope you're happy with your new product but give us a shout if you need anything. Thanks, Katie - ao

Was recommended by a family friend, wow these guys deliver on service, got e mails confirming delivery slot so didnt have to stay in all day, took old appliance away with all the packaging for the new one and didnt leave until new one installed and working, different class
5.00
Excellent

good service as usual they try to minimise the long wait times on delivery with a phone call on the day which is great , but still means that half of the day is unplannable till then, but I also understand why it is that way. I have no issues at all and would use them again. aftersales call was not as bad as before either and very friendly.
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 20/01/2017
I'm really pleased that you're happy with our overall service. We do understand that it's not ideal waiting in so we try to provide accurate tracking, text messages and calls to help with this. It's fantastic to hear that you've enjoyed your experience and that you'll be shopping with us again :) Give us a shout if there's anything else you need. Thanks, Katie - ao

The second major appliance supplied by AO.com within 12 months. Extremely pleased with the customer service and prompt delivery -well done

Other internet firms could do well to copy you
5.00
Excellent

Arived early wich wad helpfull as freezer would not fit through doors and gave me enough time to sort out doors
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 20/01/2017
I'm pleased that you were happy with your delivery window, although I'm sorry the appliance wouldn't fit! I trust that you've since been able to resolve this and I hope you're happy with your new fridge freezer. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. Thanks, Katie - ao

Good product and excellent service. Great overall value. Too much pressure by phone to take extended warranty etc
4.33
Good

ao.com replies: 20/01/2017
I'm really pleased that you're happy with your product and our service. We pride ourselves on the service we offer so it's really great to read comments like yours. However, I'm sorry that you felt pressured to take out our Protection Plan. This is optional and we do appreciate that it's not for everyone but I apologise for the disappointment caused. Thanks, Katie - ao

I give top marks to item price and highly commended the delivery guys, they were polite and very thoughtful being helpful to a connection problem I had when they didn't have too, good old fashioned service well done AO.com, would recommend again and again.
5.00
Excellent

Very pleased with the cooker, however there is a mark on the top of the cooker which cannot be removed, the person who spoke to me over the phone regarding this matter reimbursed me with £28, pleased but could have been better.
3.67
Good

ao.com replies: 20/01/2017
I'm really pleased that you're happy with your new cooker! However, I am sorry that there was a mark when it arrived. I can see that you discussed this with my colleague and a 10% discount was agreed, although I appreciate that this took away from your experience with us. I do hope this won't put you off shopping with us in the future. Thanks, Katie - ao

Well done AO.
5.00
Excellent

every time ive used ao i have not been let down.
5.00
Excellent

The item was delivered promptly no mishaps, staff were very polite and courteous, installation was well done. Overall experience was great and would purchase again and spread the good news. Cheers Judy
5.00
Excellent

Absolutely excellent service from ordering to delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Just brilliant as usual, arrived on time and a great bit of kit x
5.00
Excellent

I'm usually the first to complain in these reviews and find customer service sadly lacking everywhere, but not here.
I ordered a new 4K TV.
I searched the internet and found AO were the cheapest. I also got a £25 off voucher code.
Ordering and delivery was perfect. Free selection on a specified day. Notification on the morning letting me know after-noon or morning slot. A phone call when they w
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 19/01/2017
Hi Eddie. Thanks for your comments. I'm really pleased that we bucked the trend when we delivered your new TV :) I'm sorry that you've had some poor experiences elsewhere but it's nice to know that you were impressed with our levels of service. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review :) Thanks, Anthony - ao

Delivery slot was 4 hours. Two would be better.
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 19/01/2017
Hi Geoffrey. Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that you were happy with almost everything but I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the four hour time-slot. This is sent out in a text message on the day of the delivery but you can narrow this down further by tracking the order on our website. Bear this in mind the next time you place an order with us :) Thanks, Anthony - ao

Excellent service could not better
5.00
Excellent

Fantastic service in every way. To be able to choose exactly what day I wanted the appliance delivered was great. My small kitchen had to be rejiged to accommodate the washer so this was done a couple of days before it was delivered.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Called AO - they price matched without any fuss, saving about £20 on their listed price. Free delivery just one day later was the icing on the cake
5.00
Excellent

When the need arose to replace our tumble dryer ao.com was the obvious choice.

Price, service and quality products are what you can expect from this on line appliance specialist company.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service, start to finish
5.00
Excellent

Ao were brilliant as usual with their delivery and customer service but I could not give full marks for the goods as I need a bit longer to test it
4.67
Excellent

ao.com replies: 17/01/2017
Hi Jill. Thanks for your review! I'm really pleased that we've impressed you again with our delivery service and I'm sure you'll be just as happy with your new appliance. Let us know if you have any problems though and we'll be happy to help :) Anthony - ao

Very friendly and kept up to date all the time our delivery man was called Chris he was very good sending us texts as to when he would be with us will defo use again xxx
5.00
Excellent

Such a delight to but goods from ao. Good prices, good customer service and prompt delivery. Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

This is my second time using AO.com but my first time using their fitting and recycling service. The price of the product was good, the delivery was on a weekend, the app told me exactly when the delivery would be made so we were not stuck in all day, the fitters were professional and friendly and there was no mess or fuss at all. I am totally impressed and completely satisfied. Highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

I found what I wanted at a competitive price - free delivery - delivered the next day - happy customer
5.00
Excellent

ao.com customer reviews

ao.com

ao.com was certified by Trusted Shops on 01/08/2013.

Contact
5a The Parklands, Lostock
BL6 4SD Bolton
United Kingdom
customerservices@ao.com
ao.com

Owner
AO Retail Limited
5a The Parklands, Lostock
BL6 4SD Bolton
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 03914998
Authorized representative
Andrew Kirkcaldy
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with ao.com in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.