BRICOFLOR Reviews

: 747Excellent

Details
Contact
Contact
Bricoflor
12 Greywethers Avenue
SN3 1QF Swindon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 07926212
Authorised representative
Raimund Scharpenack

Reviews for BRICOFLOR

4.62/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

487 reviews in the last 12 months

83 %
9 %
2 %
2 %
5 %
747 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with BRICOFLOR

Filter 
Yesterday
Really pleased with the flooring. Very easy to lay and looks great. Hope it will be hard wearing. It would have been good to have a bit more info on delivery. I phoned to chase up our order and was promised an email back which didn’t happen. However the floor arrived the next day. All in all would definitely recommend
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
4 hours ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving a positive comment about our online shop. We are thrilled you found the quality of our products great. Your BRICOFLOR Team
Yesterday
My order still has not arrived!
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
4 hours ago
Dear Valued Customer, We're very sorry for the inconvenience, nevertheless especially during the global pandemic delays have to be taken under the consideration. I see that my colleagues kept you informed throughout the process and the tracking was sent out to you. Your order will be delivered by UPS on Wed 27/01. Your BRICOFLOR Team
3 days ago
Carpet is fine everything good, very pleased The carpet turned up out of the blue a week earlier than expected, no email no txt message to tell me it was coming and not within the 2 week time slot I requested when placing the order. Made life extremely difficult when I had nowhere to put it.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
4 hours ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving a positive comment about our online shop. We are thrilled you found the quality of our products great. Your BRICOFLOR Team
5 days ago
Delivery abit long but everything else was brill still 5star service
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
4 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
5 days ago
Really not the fault of Bricoflor UK but the order was significantly delayed by new customs regs as it was coming from Germany. Due to a 'packing error' when the order arrived it was not what was ordered. Bricoflor were helpful and apologetic throughout and eventually gave a full refund. Unfortunate but I would do business with them again.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
4 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are thankful for your understanding and delighted you would like to do business with us in the future. Your BRICOLFOR Team
6 days ago
Great paper
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
5 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
7 days ago
Did not receive my items
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
6 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, You ordered on the 02.01.2021 and on 05.01.2021 you received a tracking information from us for UPS. The order got sent back to us yesterday as delivery failed and item was not picked up. I also see that you did not try to contact us regarding your order. Your BRICOFLOR Team
7 days ago
the ordering and help given when order kept being delayed by courier was excellent the courier was the only problem
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
6 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
9 days ago
Items ordered 26th Dec. Still not arrived. Cannot comment on goods ,not seen them. Spoken to customer services several times but received no satisfactory expectation of delivery. Overall very poor communication. Only thing they were good at was taking the payment.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
8 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, especially during the Christmas and New Years delays have to be taken under the consideration, we had an information about it on our website as well. I see that my colleagues kept you informed throughout the process and your order is booked for delivery on 19.01.21.We hope you will be satisfied with the product. Your BRICOFLOR Team
10 days ago
Excellent flooring, have previously bought for kitchen. Decided we would also buy for hallway. We'll worth the money.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
8 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving a positive comment about our online shop. We are thrilled you found the quality of our products great. Your BRICOFLOR Team
25 days ago
Arrived on last day of the ten to twelve quoted. Packaged well and a lovely carpet tile. We have just ordered more for a different room.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
8 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
I had searched everywhere for wallpaper in a particular colour combination and eventually found it at Bricoflor. Good quality product and excellent delivery service at a reasonable price.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
8 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving a positive comment about our online shop. We are thrilled you found the quality of our products great and are flattered that you're pleased with our prices. Your BRICOFLOR Team
1 month ago
How come you send me a satisfaction survey and haven't delivered the order yet? You should check your system and once you did your job I may provide a rating.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Customer, your order is still within the given delivery timeframe. Your order was despatched yesterday, and the tracking information has now been added to your order information. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. As our products have various delivery times, we have opted for a compromise solution of requesting reviews after a certain amount of time has passed. Your BRICOFLOR Team
1 month ago
Abc
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
Delivered promptly as promised
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service which includes great delivery times. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
When we ordered it said they would be an 8-10 working day delivery. I emailed them on the 9th day and they said it would be arriving that day. They never turned up. Then I rang them and they said it would not be arriving until the 11th or 12th day. Awful service, awful lies and still waiting for my products
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Customer, the lead time for the product you purchased is 10-12 working days, which is communicated on our website and your order confirmation. I can see that the delivery date provided is within the given time frame.Your BRICOFLOR Team
1 month ago
Excellent from start to finish.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
Great
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
Received very good customer service.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team
1 month ago
Excellent service. Professional, helpful, and really quick delivery. Superb.
 Verified review|
Answer by BRICOFLOR
1 month ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a positive comment. We always try to give the customer the best possible service. We are delighted you had a good experience with us. Your BRICOLFOR Team