Dr Fox Pharmacy- Logo - reviews

Dr Fox Pharmacy
Reviews:

4,778 reviews in the last 12 months48,438 total reviews  

4.94
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

13 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Can not fault this company. Although we had problems with the delivery, the fault was solely with Royal Mail's delivery person, who obviously couldn't be bothered to walk a further 200 yards round the corner to post the package through my door, instead took a photo of a house door at another address as proof of delivery and we had to go back numerous times before some one was in, before i could accept my package. When I spoke to someone at Dr Fox, they were very helpful and tried to sort it for me, but all Royal Mail told them was, that it had been delivered.

Most relevant negative review

23 Mar 2024
 Verified review
There was nothing wrong with the order, but I needed it urgently and ordered it on a Sunday. I paid for what initially appeared to be next day delivery. I accept that delivery is termed in working days, but I did not receive it until the following Thursday. Having ordered several prescriptions from different companies in the past, this is the worst delivery service I have received.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Dr Fox Pharmacy

 Sort by  
Relevance
20 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
20 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
19 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
19 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
DA
Dave A.
Liverpool UK
18 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
18 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
18 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
17 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
17 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
17 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
3 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Shop around.... Don't be a loyal customer!

When buying private medicines, Dr Fox claim that they are the best value, trust me they are not... I asked for a price match to which they agreed but am I am still waiting for the difference to be refunded.... My advice shop around... loyalty doesn't matter... remember you can be a loyal customer but the loyalty is rarely paid back!
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
3 Feb 2024
Thank you for your review. I can confirm that the price match was honoured and the price you paid was adjusted to reflect this. Kind regards
16 Mar 2024
 Verified review
I purchased an item and paid via debit card and order confirmed. No mention of age verification at this stage. Only post purchase was I emailed to confirm my identity with passport or driving licence. Neither of which I possess. Fair warning should applied prior to purchase to save the hassle of back and forth messages.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
18 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review and very sorry that you were not happy with the service. The patient identity check is mentioned both on the medical questionnaire ("I am over 18 and I agree to identity verification checks") and also the account registration page ("Identity verification: Use correct name and date of birth") prior to ordering. Patient identity can be confirmed with either a photo supplied of an ID document, or using an online 'soft' credit check using registered name, date of birth, and address. Our staff made multiple attempts to help verify your identity but the details requested were not provided, and the order was cancelled and refunded at your request.
7 Dec 2023
 Verified review

Treatment Tablets

I took the weeks course of tablets & they didn’t stop any symptoms & when I retested my results came back positive. Not happy with this plus the tablets are not the same as what the clinic provide. I will be contacting the seller personally for a refund or replacement of tablets.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
7 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear the symptoms have not subsided. Please note a test can give a positive result for many weeks after treatment. Please consult your regular doctor as you may need additional tests and alternative treatment. All our medicine is genuine, UK licensed and approved, batch tested by quality controllers after manufacture, sourced through regulated supply chains, and posted from our registered UK pharmacy. Tablets may look different as made by different manufacturers but they all contain the same active medication. Our doctors have provided advice directly, and remain available to advise if required.
SÓ
9 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I had a problem with a delivery. It took them far too long to admit that they were to blame. They sent me an item that I didn't ask for and then tried to insist that I pay for it and wasn't entitled to me money back. Completely unacceptable.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
10 Aug 2023
Hello. Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. Your order (repeat) was placed on 25th July, despatched on the 26th July and delivered on the 27th. I have checked all our message points and unfortunately cannot find any correspondence from yourself. We will contact you directly to resolve any issue you have . Best regards
14 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Reasonable Service

Nice website, good price. Slow delivery even allowing for 1 day extra bank holiday in Scotland where pharmacy is based. Apart from that a reasonable service.
Report review
23 Nov 2023
 Verified review

Treatment refused…

Asked for a treatment and was refused even after I answered to the questions. Suspecting people is not helping them.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
23 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review and very sorry we could not help you this time. Our online consultations are set up to provide safe and effective treatment which require honest and accurate responses. We are unable to provide the treatment you are looking for if it is listed for use for another medical problem.
PH
Peter H.
Canterbury
29 Oct 2023
 Verified review

Daily Meds

Unfortunately i swotched to Dr Fox from a mainstream chemist, the same type of meds provided did not work?
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
29 Oct 2023
Hello, very sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. Please be assured that all our medicine is genuine, UK licensed and dispensed by our UK registered pharmacy. We will contact you directly to resolve this for you. Kind regards
5 Sept 2023
 Verified review
The last order didn't work out for me so I'll be reverting back to the original product
Report review
AH
Alan H.
Norwich
14 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Rude staff don’t answer the telephone ,they have shut my account down with no refund,
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
14 Mar 2024
Unfortunately we are now unable to provide service to your address as we seem to have multiple issues with deliveries, resulting in significant losses incurred (full refunds are issued every time). We want to ensure we can maintain our usual high standards, including delivery, which appear to have not been upheld for your previous orders. Apologies for this, we would suggest using an alternative online pharmacy supplier, or to contact your usual GP. Our staff are available by phone Mon-Fri 9am-5pm.
14 Dec 2023
 Verified review
I placed order. It was approved, later got emailed, cancelled. I think shortages.
Report review