Dr Fox Pharmacy- Logo - reviews

Dr Fox Pharmacy
Reviews:

4,575 reviews in the last 12 months47,620 total reviews  

4.94
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 6 Nov 2012
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Dr Fox Pharmacy fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

13 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Can not fault this company. Although we had problems with the delivery, the fault was solely with Royal Mail's delivery person, who obviously couldn't be bothered to walk a further 200 yards round the corner to post the package through my door, instead took a photo of a house door at another address as proof of delivery and we had to go back numerous times before some one was in, before i could accept my package. When I spoke to someone at Dr Fox, they were very helpful and tried to sort it for me, but all Royal Mail told them was, that it had been delivered.

Top negative review

15 Jun 2023
 Verified review
On the past 2 months. Past 2 occasions . Been given substandard pill's . Normally delivery in 3 days .. they came in 2 day's.. substandard pills ..
PD
Philip D.
Manchester
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Dr Fox Pharmacy

 Sort by  
Relevance
(17)
Reset
13 May 2024
 Verified review

Annoying delivery process.

All deliveries come as “signed for” which means 2 weeks later my item is floating around with Royal Mail as I am always at work when try and deliver. Unfortunately despite being great value can’t recommend Dr Fox because you don’t actually get what you’ve paid for!
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
13 May 2024
Thank you for your review and very sorry you find the delivery process annoying. Signed-for delivery protects children and pets at addresses from potential harm. If you have neither you can request items are sent without requiring a signature. Items can also be posted to work addresses if preferable. Undelivered items are refunded or reposted whichever is preferred.
3 May 2024
 Verified review

Probably won’t use again.

Unlike in a previous occasion we used Dr Fox this time we had to produce identity before receiving the Malarone. It seemed an unnecessary part of the order process and was cumbersome delaying the receipt of the medication. Probably won’t be using them again.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
3 May 2024
Thank you for your review and very sorry for the inconvenience of the identity verification process - it is only required to be completed once. All online pharmacies will have some form of identity check procedure. Best regards
5 May 2024
 Verified review
Quick delivery. Good product. More expensive to other pharmacie.
Report review
1 Apr 2024
 Verified review

Disappointing delivery times

I was disappointed in the delivery time. I placed the order on a Sunday and received the package on the following Wednesday. There’s other pharma services I’ve used which have had more efficient postage services.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
2 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review and sorry you were not happy with the delivery time. The order was despatched on the Monday via Royal Mail Tracked 24 which aims to deliver next day, but on occasion can take longer.
12 Apr 2024
 Verified review
Report review
23 Mar 2024
 Verified review
There was nothing wrong with the order, but I needed it urgently and ordered it on a Sunday. I paid for what initially appeared to be next day delivery. I accept that delivery is termed in working days, but I did not receive it until the following Thursday. Having ordered several prescriptions from different companies in the past, this is the worst delivery service I have received.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
24 Mar 2024
Hello, the order number you have quoted was placed on 8th March, dispatched the same day and delivered the next day. Does your review perhaps relate to a different order?
16 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Not good make not as good as proper brand
Report review
27 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
27 Mar 2024
Hello. Thank you for your review, we will contact you directly to resolve any issue you may have had. Best regards
PD
Philip D.
Manchester
15 Jun 2023
 Verified review
On the past 2 months. Past 2 occasions . Been given substandard pill's . Normally delivery in 3 days .. they came in 2 day's.. substandard pills ..
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
15 Jun 2023
Hello. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear the latest tablets supplied did not work for you. All medicine supplied is genuine, UK licensed and approved, batch tested by quality controllers after manufacture, sourced through regulated supply chains, and posted from our registered UK pharmacy. Unwanted medicine can be exchanged for a different/preferred generic brand or a refund, as required. Patients with a generic brand preference can request this when ordering and a note will be added to their Dr Fox account for future orders. Best regards
11 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Despite ordering and packing meeting the published shipping deadline, my order wasn't picked up when said to be ready, so this delayed attempted delivery by 24 hrs to a day I couldn't be at home and i then had to chase after it. Not very pleased about that. Otherwise ordering processes were fine.
Report review
SÓ
9 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I had a problem with a delivery. It took them far too long to admit that they were to blame. They sent me an item that I didn't ask for and then tried to insist that I pay for it and wasn't entitled to me money back. Completely unacceptable.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
10 Aug 2023
Hello. Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. Your order (repeat) was placed on 25th July, despatched on the 26th July and delivered on the 27th. I have checked all our message points and unfortunately cannot find any correspondence from yourself. We will contact you directly to resolve any issue you have . Best regards
14 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Reasonable Service

Nice website, good price. Slow delivery even allowing for 1 day extra bank holiday in Scotland where pharmacy is based. Apart from that a reasonable service.
Report review
PH
Peter H.
Canterbury
29 Oct 2023
 Verified review

Daily Meds

Unfortunately i swotched to Dr Fox from a mainstream chemist, the same type of meds provided did not work?
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
29 Oct 2023
Hello, very sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. Please be assured that all our medicine is genuine, UK licensed and dispensed by our UK registered pharmacy. We will contact you directly to resolve this for you. Kind regards
5 Sept 2023
 Verified review
The last order didn't work out for me so I'll be reverting back to the original product
Report review
14 Dec 2023
 Verified review
I placed order. It was approved, later got emailed, cancelled. I think shortages.
Report review
30 Sept 2023
 Verified review
2 maybe 3 tablets out of each order of 16 haven't worked so very disappointing.
Report review
Answer by Dr Fox Pharmacy
2 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review. We will make contact with you directly to resolve this issue.
10 Jun 2023
 Verified review
Promo delivery but broken packaging ☹️
Report review