Treated UK
Reviews:

245 total reviews   

3.84

Good

245 reviews since Jan 31, 2024

5
63 %
4
7 %
3
3 %
2
2 %
1
24 %
Trustmark
Valid
Certified since: Oct 14, 2024
uk.treated.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
Verified identity
Encrypted data transfer
Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out

Review summary

Customers consistently praise the fast and efficient service, especially regarding order processing and delivery times. Many highlight the professionalism, helpfulness, and care provided by customer service, and consultations are frequently described as thorough and attentive. The website and processes are also noted to be user-friendly and communications clear. Delivery is often described as prompt, reliable, and well-packaged. Some customers report unhelpful or insensitive interactions with customer service. There are also frustrations regarding prescription approvals, particularly with rejected requests or lack of explanation. Additionally, a notable number of customers express dissatisfaction with subscription management, cancellation difficulties, and the refund process. A few customers felt their concerns were not adequately addressed during consultations.

This text was automatically created by an AI system from user reviews.

Was this summary helpful?

Authentic reviews from real people.

How Trusted Shops prevents fake reviews

ReviewsTreated UK

(39)
(3)
(5)
(12)
(102)
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified

HRT issues

I was always supplied with a certain HRT medication. Reapplied and not able to resume. I managed to get the same medication from my surgery. So positives I saved money. But I feel Treated has changed a lot.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the changes you've noticed in our service. Our clinicians carefully review each treatment request to ensure that any treatment prescribed is suitable and safe. Sometimes, following a clinical review, they may decide that a treatment cannot be prescribed. We appreciate that this may not have been the outcome you were hoping for. If you have any questions, please feel free to get in touch with us directly.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Works for me very well, good service

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that the treatment is working well for you and that you've been happy with our service. If you ever have any questions or need further support, please feel free to get in touch through your Treated account.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Quick and very professional

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you found our service quick and professional. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you've got any other feedback in future, please do let us know!
Community member 
2 Reviews
 Verified
Easy to deal with

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you found our service easy to deal with and that you've had a positive experience. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you've got any other feedback in future, please do let us know!
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Quick to respond to messages and good advice

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you found our team quick to respond and that you received helpful advice when you needed it. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you've got any other feedback in future, please do let us know!
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Easy and efficient

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you found our service easy and efficient. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you've got any other feedback in future, please do let us know!
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified

Very disappointed

Despite the fact that my Oncologist has prescribed cyclizene in the past for chemotherapy -related nausea and I have completed the consultation youbrefusecto supply the medication

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the outcome of your consultation. Our clinicians carefully review each treatment request to ensure that any medication prescribed is suitable and safe based on the medical information provided. A previous prescription from another healthcare provider doesn't always mean that the same medication can be prescribed through our service. We understand this may have been frustrating, and if you have any questions about the outcome of your request, please get in touch through your Treated account and we'll be happy to help.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
When my choice of injection was rejected because I couldn't confirm that I could inject myself, my order should have been cancelled and the amount I paid for the injection refunded to my account. Any alternative option should have been a new business if I decided to go with your recommendation. To hold on to my money and gave me no option one off purchase of the new recommendation for trial is unethical . You were forcing me to subscribe monthly or at least 6 monthly and since there was no choice to buy it once, I have to call you to pause it so that I could try the drug to see it would work for me. PLEASE CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION AND REFUND THE BALANCE OF MY MONEY TO MY CARD.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We can see that your subscription has already been paused as requested, and our prescribing clinician has been in touch to discuss your concerns. Our clinicians carefully review every treatment request to ensure any medication prescribed is safe and appropriate. If the treatment initially requested isn't considered suitable based on the medical information provided, they'll explain this and, where appropriate, recommend an alternative treatment. It's then entirely up to the patient whether they wish to proceed with that recommendation. We understand your comments regarding our subscription service. Before checkout, we explain whether a treatment is supplied as a subscription or a one-off purchase, and subscription treatments can be managed, paused or cancelled before the next order is generated. If you have any further questions, please contact us through your Treated account and we'll be happy to help.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Very nice service. Thanks. You didn’t approve my request. But fantastic service.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our service, even though we weren't able to approve your treatment request. Our clinicians carefully review every consultation to ensure that any treatment prescribed is safe and appropriate. We really appreciate your understanding and your kind words about the service you received.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Dr asked a lot of questions about my other medication on a message system that only updated when I went out of the screen and back again to see a reply. Then told me my symptoms were not bad enough to get the medication I had requested, presumably from looking at the photos I had sent at the start. Then I was offered another medication and they closed the chat before I could explain I had already tried this. In fact, I’ve tried many things in the past. I have dealt with this problem long enough to know what works for me. I went to Superdrug.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and that you found the messaging process frustrating. Our clinicians carefully review the information provided, including any existing medication and treatment history, before deciding whether a treatment is suitable. Where the requested treatment isn't considered appropriate, they may recommend an alternative based on the information available to them. We appreciate your feedback about the messaging experience and the concerns you raised about the alternative treatment offered. We'll take this on board as we continue to improve our service. If you'd like us to look into your experience further, please get in touch through your Treated account and we'll be happy to help.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
I had a bad eye which I researched using AI. I couldn’t get a Drs appointment for 3 weeks. Saw this online, I was specifically after Exocin (used successfully before many years ago) request denied. Utter waste of time. I went to my nearest walk in centre on your advice, waited 3 hours after work until I was chucked out at closing without seeing a doctor. 2 days later I ended up waiting for 9 hours in A&E to be seen. The doctor who saw me said I may have been ok had I been prescribed in a timely manner. I now need a debridement and have no vision in my eye because of scar tissue. So no I don’t rate your services.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your experience and the difficulties you've faced. Our clinicians carefully review every treatment request to ensure any medication prescribed is safe and appropriate. In some cases, an online prescription isn't appropriate because the symptoms need to be assessed in person before treatment can be recommended. We understand how upsetting this situation has been, and we're sorry that you didn't receive the timely care you needed. If you'd like us to review your concerns further, please get in touch through your Treated account and we'll be happy to investigate them.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Love the quick service, the professionalism and how I could say what I needed and choose from lots of alternative methods of dose/delivery.

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really pleased to hear that you’ve had such a positive experience with our service. It’s great to know that the process felt efficient and that the flexibility of treatment options helped you find what worked best for you. Our team aims to provide professional, personalised care, so it’s wonderful to hear this reflected in your experience. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you’ve got any other feedback in future, please do let us know.
Community member 
2 Reviews
 Verified
Great

Reply from Treated UK

Thanks for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you've had a positive experience with our service. We’re always looking for ways we can make our service better, so if you've got any other feedback in future, please do let us know!

To Verify Authenticity

Verified Reviews

Measures have been taken to ensure that the published reviews only originate from consumers who have actually used or purchased the products or services.

Imported Reviews

They are not included in the overall rating. No verification measures have been taken.

Contact

Visit website

About

This company has linked Trusted Shops profiles.

Show all profiles