Certificate for Modern Doors Ltd

No. X2226546FE9F865F84617CE35D9B22D0A
 

Approved on
06/08/2013
Valid until
05/08/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Modern Doors Ltd



Excellent

4.69/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 13 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Modern Doors Ltd has already collected 76 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
12/03/2019
Date of order
12/03/2019
12/03/2019
Modern Doors were helpful in ensuring doors delivered at different times of the year all matched. Delivery normally within 3/4 days, but marking reflects difficulties with the most recent delivery where messages left on their answerphone (at their request) were not responded to. Consequently delivery was delayed. This no way reflects on Modern Doors who were very helpful in resolving the issue.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
14/02/2019
14/02/2019
No worries guys..they take care of everything, any questions are answered straight away.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
14/02/2019
14/02/2019
Excellent service and very friendly staff.
Our Chippie has yet to install the door for us though
.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
14/02/2019
14/02/2019
Got really excellent service from the team at Modern Doors. They were really happy to meet as well as discuss things over the phone, more than accommodating with all my questions regarding the items I wanted, plus giving advice on the most suitable things to buy and why.

Very refreshing to get this kind of service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/01/2019
Date of order
18/11/2018
03/01/2019
Great door and great service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
13/11/2018
28/11/2018
No experience of customer services.
Everything else was good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
27/11/2018
28/11/2018
Good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
13/10/2018
28/11/2018
Had to wait a little while but did deliver when they said they would excellent quality very happy Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
27/11/2018
27/11/2018
We had the doors delivered early than they were being fitted due to arrangements with our joiner and the packaging was slightly damaged but had not noticed. We did not open it as we wanted the doors to remain protected prior to fitting. When the joiner opened them the following week and the doors were actually damaged and we only had 48hrs to check and notify Modern Doors. They would not replace
2.00
Poor

Modern Doors Ltd replies: 28/11/2018
We're sorry we couldn't replace the damaged door for you. All deliveries are insured for transit damage, but goods must be inspected on arrival and any damages reported immediately and not after 10 days in this instance. This is clearly stated on all our paperwork as otherwise we cannot prove it was transit damage and not damage caused by an incident on site. We trust you understand our position.

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
27/11/2018
27/11/2018
The two doors I purchased were absolutely perfect and looked stunning when fitted they were packaged first class and the delivery was first class 5 many thanks. One thing I would advise is to get made to measure the door frame
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/09/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
28/09/2018
efwregw
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2018
Date of order
28/05/2018
12/06/2018
Love my door and logistics were well-handled
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
01/05/2018
02/05/2018
excellent service good quality door would recommend
5.00
Excellent

Modern Doors Ltd customer reviews

Modern Doors Ltd

Wooden Doors - Readymade and Bespoke

Modern Doors Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 06/08/2013.

Large range of readymade and bespoke wooden doors in classic and contemporary designs, available to buy online for a quick delivery in the UK. The range includes a selection of over 800 finest internal and external doors - solid and glazed, fire doors, front doors and door sets (including prefinished and pre-hung door sets with insulated cores and grand entrance sets with side panels), folding doors, double doors and room dividers, as well as door frames, ironmongery and even timber windows.

Contact
152-154 Coles Green Road
NW2 7HD London
United Kingdom
info@modern-doors.co.uk
Modern Doors Ltd
Owner
Modern Doors LTD
152-154 Coles Green Road
NW2 7HD London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 07110672
Authorized representative
Rafal Jankowski
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Modern Doors Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.