Certificate for miotools.co.uk

No. XB285EAE0CDE5C276F99EDAFBAC99A133
 

Approved on
24/07/2013
Valid until
23/07/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for miotools.co.uk



Good

4.17/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 44 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 109 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
great product ,fast delivery
5.00
Excellent

COOL
10 STAR
5.00
Excellent

Found damage to the machine arm on arrival.
1.00
Very Poor

miotools.co.uk replies: 07/07/2017
Thank you very much for bringing the transport damage to our attention. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. As discussed, we have immediately processed a return label and are now awaiting your response as to whether you would like a refund or a replacement.

Order part delivered over two days.And delivered damaged .so you can understand the poor rateing of the service
1.33
Very Poor

miotools.co.uk replies: 23/06/2017
We apologize for any inconvenience. Because of the packaging size of sander and vacuum cleaner we always have to dispatch them separately due to the restrictions of the carrier. Here we ask for your understanding. That one device was damaged during the transport is of course very unpleasant. As we told one of your coworkers by e-mail, we have already sent out a package with the needed spare parts.

Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Did what they said they would
4.33
Good

Items as described and sent within time scale.
4.00
Good

Delivered Quickly
5.00
Excellent

ordered item was posted out quick arrived undamaged great service
thank you
5.00
Excellent

Great service good product good value for money
5.00
Excellent

very happy with the service thanks again.
5.00
Excellent

I'm very happy with their services thanks lots.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service all round
5.00
Excellent

All was good . No prob's at all with order
5.00
Excellent

7 days and still waiting for my purchase.
1.00
Very Poor

miotools.co.uk replies: 09/05/2017
We deeply apologize for the delayed delivery. There was an internal mistake, which means that your order has not been sent as scheduled on the same day. As soon as we discovered the problem the package was send. According to the parcel service your package should have been delivered yesterday. We are very sorry for the delay as this should not have happened.

I had a bad experience with mio tools . I ordered an item from them last week and it said 2-4working days delivery.I didn t know that the item will come from Germany and instead to arrive in time to my house address it went to Birmingham.so the item I order on 24/04/2017 didn't came yet and the date is 3/05/2017
I am very upset for this and please do not order from mio tools if you need it soon
1.00
Very Poor

miotools.co.uk replies: 04/05/2017
Unfortunately there was a problem with the parcel service. For any reason, Parcelforce delivered your parcel not to your address but to our office in Birmingham. Because of Labour Day we couldn't forward your parcel before Tuesday. We apologize for not having promptly informed you of the delay caused by the incorrect delivery. The package left our office and should arrive this week.

Delivery of the goods were taken back to the depot which is miles away, the could have been dropped off at the local post office for easier collection.
4.33
Good

Good product shame I can't get it locally.
4.67
Excellent

Really good shop, best for sanding pads reasonably priced ;)
4.67
Excellent

Good service and product, will buy again.
5.00
Excellent

Can't fault the service or sanders in anyway.
5.00
Excellent

The sander arrived however stopped working after 15 mins
Customer services emailed a label to return to Germany from UK. However I'm without the goods and my funds
I've also got to take time off work to lug it to the post office
2.33
Poor

miotools.co.uk replies: 17/03/2017
We are very sorry that you had problems with the purchased sander and we understand that you are dissatisfied. Since you do not want any repair or replacement, we will of course refund the purchase price as soon as the machine is back in our stock. This may take a few days. That is why we kindly ask for a little patience.

A well engineered sander quiet and pleasure to use.
5.00
Excellent

Arrived as expected prompt delivery, extremely pleased with product making a difficult job less of a problem would highly recommend product and company. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Gerai
4.00
Good

Quick delivery happy with product
5.00
Excellent

Great service
5.00
Excellent

Good customer service,quick delivery, and item as described.
5.00
Excellent

From time of ordering to time of delivery every thing went to plan, would certainly use this site again, the product its self is brilliant.
4.00
Good

Good saler
5.00
Excellent

I purchased a VC760 vacuum but it stopped working after less than 2 months of use, it took a month for it to be shipped to, repaired and returned by Menzer only to fail again. It was sent for repair 26 days ago and it still hasn't even been looked at in the workshop due to staff illness. Poor quality goods(carbon brushes on LHS 225 sander also lasted just 5 months) and very slow repair service
1.67
Poor

I have not received the order yet
1.00
Very Poor

All good
4.00
Good

Good
5.00
Excellent

yes
4.00
Good

Good company to deal with. Decent quality goods.
5.00
Excellent

Good
3.00
Fair

Well packaged good bit of kit no dust and will connect without adapter to my Henry. The only complaint I have is that I should have bought it 3 year ago.
5.00
Excellent

Great web site, good description of goods on sale, very pleased with product, this has saved me hours of sanding.
4.33
Good

Good reponce and delivery time also product works fantastically but has leakage at hose joins.
4.00
Good

miotools.co.uk customer reviews

miotools.co.uk

Your partner for painting and drywalling

miotools.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 24/07/2013.

Whether you're a professional tradesperson or an ambitious DIY amateur, at MioTools you'll find everything you need for painting and drywalling. From drywall sanders and matching vacuum cleaners and all the necessary abrasive materials – here you'll find every tool you need to sand walls, ceilings and floors like a pro!

Contact
1, Victoria Square
B1 1BD Birmingham
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1213 680090
Fax: +44 1213 680091
info@miotools.co.uk
miotools.co.uk

Owner
MioTools GmbH
Erich-Zeigner-Allee 69 – 73
04229 Leipzig
Germany
Trade register
Amtsgericht Leipzig HRB 27320
Authorized representative
René Grötschel-Leist
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with miotools.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.