glowing-embers.co.ukReviews

: 799ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

glowing-embers.co.uk -

Contact
Volsom LTD
20-28 Albert Road
CM7 3JQ Braintree, Essex
United Kingdom
Authorised representative
Richard Fewings

Reviews for glowing-embers.co.uk

4.80 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

301 reviews in the last 12 months

90 %
5 %
3 %
2 %
1 %
799 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with glowing-embers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
Excellent service and items as expected. Many thanks.
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Seemless transaction and delivery, excellent service
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Was missing parts, customer services did sort the problem but delayed the install by a few days . Great quality and price though, would definitely use again.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
6 days ago
I am so sorry to hear you didn’t receive the 5” reducing plate in your order, I can see customer services resolved this straight away for you. I am glad you have now received this part, please know we have started an investigation with our courier in regards to this so we can prevent this from happening with future orders.
Great product and service. Unfortunately, you sent me a satin finish item instead of a Matt piece, and as I was desperate to make the repair, I used it. I made it fit, and bolted it to the existing Matt flute, so I hope all goes well. Not sure where the mistake occured: I could not make the website take the order, so I called out in. Perhaps something got lost in the process.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
3 days ago
Thank you ever so much for the positive rating but we are sorry to hear you did not receive the finish of pipe you were expecting and for our part of any potential miscommunication. We hope to welcome you back again soon and please know, if you had not had to use the item immediately, we would have been more than happy to assist in returning the part and providing a more suitable option.
I order items from the site was given a estimated arrival and they arrived on time. Well wrapped as it was glass for my stove that I had ordered cut to size. Absolutely perfect fit and no worries that it would have been broken with how extremely well it was packaged
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Failed 2 delivery attempts, first was lost by courier second time was delivered to Northern England when I live in wales. Item took 3 weeks to be delivered even though money was removed from account. Item came directly from supplier so not entirely Glowing Embers fault but they handled the order so have responsibility. Customer service was average until manager stepped in
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
4 days ago
I am so sorry to hear you had these issues with your delivery, I can see in our notes our customer service team worked as quickly as they could to resolve this for you. Please know it is currently being investigated with the manufacturer as this should not have happened to you, I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I am glad to see this has now been resolved.
Arrived earlier than expected, east to fit once I had the right tools
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Will be using Glowing Embers for all my needs from now
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent service..nice product
 
 Verified review|
On placing order in person at showroom we were told lead time would be 10-14 days which we accepted. Next day we received a phone call to say delivery would be following day. Amazing. Only down side was driver was supposed to phone or text 1hr before but this did not happen. Apart from this congratulations to all concerned will definitely reccomend.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
3 days ago
Despite the slight issue with the lack of contact from the courier driver, thank you ever so much for the glowing review. And although beyond our control, we do request drivers contact our customers and so we are sorry this did not happen on this occassion and we are looking into the matter.
2 weeks ago
everything was fine with delivery and quality.
 
 Verified review|
First class plus 10 customer service, excellent quality products at a decent price, always feel totally confident when I order from GLOWING EMBERS. Tony, verified customer
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
great service, thanks
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Glowing Embers themselves were very easy to deal with and they dispatched my order promptly. They were let down by Royal Mail who left the delivery in my shed without bothering to put a card through the door to let me know.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
1 week ago
I am so sorry Royal Mail didn’t leave you a calling card, this shouldn’t have happened. Please know I have raised this with our Royal Mail account manager to try and prevent this from happening again. I am however glad to hear you did receive your order.
2 weeks ago
Goods arrived quickly and as described. Website very easy to use.
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Excellent have just ordered more items from them great service
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Very helpful over the phone and very polite, would definitely use This company again
 
 Verified review|
given wrong info about product, so no good when it arrived. sent it back at my cost. refund given for product but original postage deducted from refund. what a con.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by glowing-embers.co.uk
2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with the sealants ordered. If notified of its intended use, we could have advised further on the suitability of this item for your requirements, but all technical data is provided online stating that this product is not to be used where direct contact to flames occurs.
Ordered fire bricks cut to size,arrived in perfect condition and sizes requested were spot on Very pleased.
 
 Verified review|
3 weeks ago
Excellent service. They solved a problem for me that no one else I contacted could. I ordered what I needed from them and it all arrived within 2 days.
 
 Verified review|