FutureShop.co.uk- Logo - reviews

FutureShop.co.ukReviews

: 14,771Excellent

4.91

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 24/10/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
FutureShop.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At FutureShop.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 24/10/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
FutureShop.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At FutureShop.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

1,817 verified reviews in the last 12 months

14,771 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
The best HiFi experience of my life. Although product reviews are handy, I believe that testing audio equipment on your own system in your own room is vital. Synergy among components, personal taste and all that. And that is where FutureShop UK really shines. They provide 60 days in-home trials on audio cables (even longer if needed). They’re prompt, reliable, trustworthy and professional. Free cable burn-in up to 96 hours so their cables sound good when you get them. Returns and refunds, no problem. It’s what they do. I was really impressed with the expertise and helpfulness of FutureShop UK staff (thanks Adam Senior in particular). They even had cables modified for me in the Atlas factory to ensure optimal results. I have gladly recommended FutureShop and Atlas Audio cables to everyone I know. They’ve given me the best HiFi experience of my like. Thanks!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I ordered a TV aerial cable, specifying a male to male connection. Both the order form and invoice confirmed this. However, a male to female was sent by mistake. Rather than replace this cable with the specified one, an adapter was sent instead which was not what I was expecting. Apparently the cable I received should have come with the adapter but it did not. Can’t say I’m particularly impressed with this outcome and would have preferred what I actually thought I was buying - a dedicated male to male cable.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(14)
(7)
 Verified review
11 days ago
Hi, I accidentally ordered incorrectly. I wanted 2x2.5m for two speakers, but I got 1x bi-amping for one speaker. My mistake. I only made the second order for the cord, but it doesn't get there, and that's why one star goes to the store.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
7 days ago
Good afternoon, We were sorry to hear about the issue you had with ordering the correct cables. We have contacted you via your email address and will give you all the help you need, With kindest regards, Futureshop
 Verified review
2 months ago
quick delivery, but quality suffered, one of the connectors had not been crimped properly, the surround on the rca plug did not screw up to the connector due to the crimping not having been done correctly, so i used a pair of pliers to close the crimp & now it screws up to the plug correctly, need to pay more attention to the job after you have done it, carry out a visual inspection just to make sure they are all correct.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on the details on your cable via the Trusted Shops Website. We appreciate the update. These cables are provided prepackaged directly from QED and we are extremely sorry that you had to repair the cable yourself. We will pass on your feedback to QED. Andrew, we want you to be confident in the quality of your cable and we would be very happy to replace it for you. Please feel free to contact us via our Service Desk (servicedesk@futureshop.co.uk) Thank you for your understanding, Kindest regards, FutureShop
 Verified review
2 months ago
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER PLACED ON 30/4, IT IS NOW THE 7/5 AND THERE HAS BEEN NO COMMUNICATION FROM FUTURESHOP.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for your communication via Trusted Shops. I can confirm that your order is processing and we did in fact communicate with you to outline the procurement schedule on the 5th of May. It is possible that this found its way to your email spam. We try hard to keep customers informed at all times and you can be confident that we will arrange delivery as soon as it has been received from the manufacturers. For information this is the communication we sent you: "Hello Robert, Thank you for your order. This is to confirm that your order for the Wireworld Luna 8 Subwoofer Cable 4m will arrive in stock within the next 10-14 working days as this will be Factory Terminated. As your order is completed, we will dispatch your cable out on a priority basis. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Regards" Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further help, Robert, we are committed to making sure you are happy. With kindest regards, Futureshop.
 Verified review
1 month ago
De bezorging vanuit GB duurt langer dan vanuit China. Moest ook invoerrechten betalen.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear Arthur, Thank you for your message received via the Trusted Shops website. I am sorry that you had a longer delivery time than you expected. We have noted that deliveries to your location can be challenging and the local services in the Netherlands are an issue. With regards to import duties. Let me explain how export tax works for our customers, With regards to taxes and duties, since January 1st 2021, we do not charge VAT on orders shipped to customers in Europe (before this European customers had to pay VAT at 20%). However, the EU-UK trade deal dictates customers in Europe now need to pay VAT and in some cases duties when they receive our goods. So on one hand you are not paying VAT when purchasing from FutureShop and on the other and you need to pay VAT when you receive the goods. We have highlighted this several times in our shipping terms and conditions. Unfortunately, the level of duties and taxes charged by your local customs and excise office is outside our control. We do hope that this gives you a better understanding of the situation and we look forward to being of help to you in the future. With kindest regards, FutureShop.
 Verified review
2 months ago
It ok
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your comments via Trusted Shops, We hope that you are enjoying your Focal Celestee Closed-Back Premium Headphones. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, Kindest regards, Futureshop.
 Verified review
7 months ago
I ordered a TV aerial cable, specifying a male to male connection. Both the order form and invoice confirmed this. However, a male to female was sent by mistake. Rather than replace this cable with the specified one, an adapter was sent instead which was not what I was expecting. Apparently the cable I received should have come with the adapter but it did not. Can’t say I’m particularly impressed with this outcome and would have preferred what I actually thought I was buying - a dedicated male to male cable.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago 
Futureshop's delivery performance is exemplary; unfortunately, I didn't receive what I ordered. I ordered a 1.5m, UK IsoTek EVO3 Premier Power Cable with "standard IEC-C15" termination, but received a cable with an IEC-C13 termination. I notified Futureshop of the error and was told that they're "both the same plug"; they're not. The product packaging shows the 3 available termination options; IEC
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Cable is as described, bit expensive for what it is but am ok with that. Not quite as happy with my order as I asked to have them burnt in for 96 hours but they only did one Cable not both as I asked for so now have a unbalanced set of cables making me buy another cable from them to balance them out to the same as ones I have.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Future Shop have a good range of products, delivery was slower than expected but products arrived in good condition. Customer service - not happy as we have emailed and called several times and not received any communication back.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I assumed this cable would fix intermittent blocky aerial transmission coming into new Samsung TV. It did not resolve that unfortunately. May not be the fault of the cable of course.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
excellent cables by QED. Asked for them to be terminated as bare wires. paid extra. one set nicely done, other set of cables poorly cut. Must have been done by two different people!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Received the package but the packaging was damaged. Should have considered that package will be sent overseas.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I did't receive the order (yet?) and also didn't get any updates.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Mart, Thank you for your email, I trust that you are well, I wanted to make sure that you have all the information you need on your order from us. Mart the order was despatched to you on the 21st February 2022. we used first class post as you requested, this is not a tracked service. Although there have been delays to the services provided by PostNL the parcel is with them. We hope that you receive the order very soon and the cable works well for you, Keep safe Mart and enjoy your music, With kindest regards, ​​​​​​​Futureshop
 Verified review
1 year ago
Am not able to track the good delivered
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
4 months ago
We do hope that you are happy with your order which was delivered to you on the 4th August 2021. Please contact us if we can be of any further help in the future. Enjoy your music, Kindest regards, Futureshop.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Isotek V5 Aquarius Mains Conditioner.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
6 months ago
We were sorry to hear about the fact that you received the wrong colour unit. I am very pleased that we were able to come to arrangement for you to keep the silver unit. We very much appreciate your order and understanding. With kindest regards, Futureshop.
 Verified review
5 months ago
good delivery , bad handicraft
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Tom, Thank you for your review and comments via Trusted shops. My job, Tom, is to make sure our customers get the very best from our products and services. I was disappointed to read that you had a query over the “Bad Handicraft” . I would very much like to find out more. If you have time would you be kind enough to let me know your thoughts please. I was pleased to read that you were happy with our delivery performance. We work hard to put things right when we can, I look forward to hearing from you, Kindest regards, Mark servicedesk@futureshop.co.uk
 Verified review
8 months ago
Did not send the order
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As advised, we cannot ship your item; you selected a postal service as the shipping option when placing the order. We have clearly advised the following on the product web page: Please note: The weight and dimensions of this item are large, and therefore this item can only be shipped using courier services. It is not suitable to be sent via postal mail services. You opted not to change to the courier option, and therefore it is with regret the order did not ship. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Shop did its best
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago 
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Marijke, We have updated you with information on your orders and we just wanted to be sure that you are happy with the service you have received from us. If you need any further help or guidance please do not hesitate to let us know, Kindest regards, Futureshop.