Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance Superstore
Reviews:

374 reviews in the last 12 months4,205 total reviews  

4.53
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

28 Oct 2023
 Verified review
Needed to urgently replace our water boiler and Catering Appliance Superstore had the quickest delivery - having not used them before I was apprehensive buying a high cost item form a place Ive not used before but took the chance and hoped for the best we were not disappointed the item arrived when it said it would and all good so far. Thank you Catering Appliance Superstore we will be using your shop again :-D

Most relevant negative review

18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

 Sort by  
Relevance
(10)
(24)
Reset
3 Jul 2024
 Verified review

Woefully stuck in the 1800s

Where do I start, So I ordered the knife and after receiving the item the box was mislabelled. I returned the item and asked that before another knife was sent some one take a picture of the product and confirm the model and specifications. I was told " No one can take a picture " I jokingly pointed out there are tribes in Africa on Tiktok who can take pictures on a phone. Again I was told " No one is able. I refused to reply after that. Call me unreasonable but when a customer buys a product there are laws in place to protect both the company and consumer and I feel like I was dealing with Ferengi. Rule 239 Never be afraid to mislabel a product
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 days ago
We’re sorry that your experience with us was not positive. Please be assured we do all we can to ensure the information provided by our suppliers is correct. We will feed back your comments to the manufacturer so they are aware of the incident and apologise again for any inconvenience caused.
9 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 days ago
Dear Sir/ Madam, having noted your one-star review, I can see you received an alternative BBQ from our supplier to the one requested. Upon further investigation it was confirmed by our supplier you did receive the correct item however the brand name appears differently on the product. We confirmed the product has a full warranty and you received a credit of £30 for the inconvenience (regarding the confusion over the name) caused. If we can help you in any other way, please get in touch.
3 Jun 2024
 Verified review

Microwave order

It was out of stock. They did refund me, but only after two weeks that they let me know.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jun 2024
We have investigated this and noted that the date of delivery was specified on your order confirmation - which clearly stated the item was on back order. Unfortunately similar to most medium style companies, once an order has been taken, there are certain processes we have to follow to provide a refund which are industry standard. in time.
6 Jun 2024
 Verified review
delivery slow and disorganised
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jun 2024
We apologise on behalf of our Supplier. We are investigating this situation to address how and why it occurred, so prevent it from happening in the future.
10 Jun 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jun 2024
We have noted your one-star review and acknowledged an incident with your delivery date, Unfortunately like all companies in our market place, we are at the mercy of our couriers. Any incidents are always reported to improve the standard of service we receive. I apologise that on this occasion, you did not receive the high standards to which we would like to maintain.
22 May 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
28 May 2024
Please can you let us know how we can improve our service. Thank you.
6 May 2024
 Verified review
this shop won’t let you exchange or refund if you change your mind, even if you don’t use the appliance. Be aware
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
23 May 2024
Hi there, I have investigated this and cannot see any evidence that you have contacted us regarding this matter. As per our T&C's We accept returns within 14 days - but unless faulty, there is (an industry standard) up to 25% re-stock fee - we will always look to reduce these fees if an alternative is required.
3 May 2024
 Verified review
Does not take returns
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 May 2024
I have checked your account for an order of sigma coffee spoons and I cannot see any request for a return. Had this been processed within our allocated time period this should have been okay.
12 Apr 2024
 Verified review
Products were incorrectly priced on website. Ordered a fridge, then a couple of days later informed of pricing error on website and that the order would not be honoured.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
16 Apr 2024
Dear Glen (As per your latest review, I believe this is the same order) Thank you for your comments. We experienced a technical issue over the last Bank Holiday weekend which resulted in some of our products being advertised incorrectly at a substantially low (below cost) price. We identified the issue and rectified it as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, your order was among the few affected by this issue. It was cancelled and no payment was taken. As a gesture of goodwill, we did offer the product to you at a discounted rate. This was a genuine and honest mistake on our part. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
25 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
16 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback to improve our performance
18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Report review
11 Dec 2023
 Verified review

Disappointment with poor communication on two occasions.

1. A message left on the company automated message system requesting further information on the prospective purchase was not responded to. 2. The following week, after discussion with a sales-person, and assurance that a specific delivery requirement could be complied with, this was not followed. No email or other communication was received from the delivery contractor and it is only by accident that someone was available to receive the item following a phone call from the delivery driver that delivery was imminent (3 days too early) that someone was able to be at the delivery address to receive the item, hence the 'poor' rating.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy I shall certainly feed this back to the team expressing the importance of accurate communication and responding to messages. Apologies again for the inconvenience
24 Oct 2023
 Verified review
I would like to give them no stars. Do not buy from these people. There are other options out there with as good price or cheaper and willing to offer a service. I also think that haulage companies should take responsibility for the items being delivered. You pay over £1000 for a freezer and they want to charge £300 delivery and £150 cancellations! There is no one in Britain who would find this acceptable
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 Oct 2023
Hi Corinne, I can see you have left this review on several of our platforms. To reiterate again, You failed to disclose that your area was not accessible with a HGV despite us advising this on our terms online, your confirmation, your invoice, and the booking in call from the transport team. Therefore you have incurred aborted delivery fees. We make it clear that costs may be incurred if we are not provided relevant information relating to access restrictions. The £300.00 cost you have been quoted is based on a redelivery using a smaller van from the delivery company and also includes the aborted delivery fee's incurred. We waivered the standard restocking fee and charged £150 + Vat aborted delivery fee for the cancellation of order. It is the responsibility of the customer to advise us of any restrictions at site and we cannot be held responsible for you not providing this information and the delivery failing as it would not fit down the single track lane. Once the suppliers confirm the unit is back a credit will be raised less this fee and this matter will be closed
13 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Very poor service, ordered an item for next day delivery. 3 days later i contacted them and was told it would be delivered the following morning and I would receive a tracking number. No delivery turned up and I emailed and was contacted on the Monday morning to say the item was now out of stock. Zero communication and would never order from them again unfortunately
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
14 Feb 2024
We wholly apologize that you had a poor experience, Unforutantly we were let down by our suppliers on this occasion who assured us they had one of these products in stock. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused
10 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Sent a new broken machine that cost us £2100. Took nearly 2 weeks to fix and a fair amount of running around on our part. If it were my store, I would have sent out a replacement rather than turning it into a warranty claim. From brand new? Not good service.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear the machine you purchased was faulty. Our machines are purchased with a manufacturer's warranty and whilst we will do all we can to assist our customers ultimately it is at the discretion of the manufacturer for them to authorize a replacement. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused Your feedback is appreciated
29 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I would have given 0 stars if there was the option. Appliance arrived not working and all I keep getting told to do is fill out a form and wait for someone to get back to me. This is seriously affecting my business now. I will never order from you again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can see this is being dealt with by our service team and an engineer is due to visit shortly
20 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Would never use again, terrible customer service and charge you lots of money to return item and don’t offer you any help whatsoever to get it returned. Honestly beware! Stay away!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website
27 Oct 2023
 Verified review
25% restocking fee is outrageous and disgusting. I know an awful lot of people in the hospitality industry and I will be making sure that they never use your company.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website.
14 Mar 2024
 Verified review

Overall poor service

Item arrived damaged. Took 10 days for replacement! No apology. Poor communication ( no tracking for replacement) overall poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 Apr 2024
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our service. I have looked into this case as waiting 10 days for a replacement is not acceptable. I see that you called us on the 5th March to advise us of a delivery damage. We dispatched a replacement on the 6th March. I do see that Parcelforce did not deliver until 11th March. I will initiate a complaint with Parcelforce as to why this was not delivered on the overnight service that we requested.
13 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Charged a re-stocking fee that was an announced in the invoice after purchase. And hidden somewhere in the small print. Avoid.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We in no way try to hide charges in our small print, We advise of restocking fees in our terms and conditions which is agreed upon prior to the sale being processed, and also on the invoice and confirmation which is emailed to you shortly after the order has been raised. We like to be transparent with all our customers hence us repeating our terms in several places so it is made clear from the offset. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion