Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance Superstore
Reviews:

385 reviews in the last 12 months4,049 total reviews  

4.54
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 19 Jun 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Catering Appliance Superstore fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

30 May 2023
 Verified review
I put 5 stars for the promptness of delivery, but the delivery itself has a lot to be desired, we were in the house waiting for the delivery, neither the doorbell or the door was knocked because 2 hours after it was expected we got a text to say it had been delivered 4 doors away, the driver couldn't be bothered to deliver to the right house. as it was we were unable to check the item for damage, Fortunately it was well packed and undamaged. service great - delivery rubbish.

Top negative review

18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Sort by  
Latest first
(26)
Reset
12 days ago
 Verified review
Very poor service, ordered an item for next day delivery. 3 days later i contacted them and was told it would be delivered the following morning and I would receive a tracking number. No delivery turned up and I emailed and was contacted on the Monday morning to say the item was now out of stock. Zero communication and would never order from them again unfortunately
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 days ago
We wholly apologize that you had a poor experience, Unforutantly we were let down by our suppliers on this occasion who assured us they had one of these products in stock. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused
2 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Can’t rate any higher as I have still not received my order and I paid for next day delivery on the 19th of December
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 days ago
Hi, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you have had with Catering Appliance Superstore. Reading through the case notes I can see we shipped your order Via DPD on the 19/12 for a next-working-day delivery. You contacted us on the 02/01 to advise this had not been delivered, After investigating with DPD they advised they attempted several times but it had been returned to the sender We shipped a replacement out immediately. I understand this has now been received. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
18 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Report review
20 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Would never use again, terrible customer service and charge you lots of money to return item and don’t offer you any help whatsoever to get it returned. Honestly beware! Stay away!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website
10 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Not good promised delivery in 3 days, but didnt even have it in stock.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
Apologies you are not happy with our service, We do try to keep our website as accurate as possible with stock availability. I can see on this our suppliers failed to disclose that they did not have this item available. I can see we let you know within the hour that there was an issue and refund immediately Apologies for the inconvenience
27 Oct 2023
 Verified review
25% restocking fee is outrageous and disgusting. I know an awful lot of people in the hospitality industry and I will be making sure that they never use your company.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website.
24 Oct 2023
 Verified review
I would like to give them no stars. Do not buy from these people. There are other options out there with as good price or cheaper and willing to offer a service. I also think that haulage companies should take responsibility for the items being delivered. You pay over £1000 for a freezer and they want to charge £300 delivery and £150 cancellations! There is no one in Britain who would find this acceptable
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 Oct 2023
Hi Corinne, I can see you have left this review on several of our platforms. To reiterate again, You failed to disclose that your area was not accessible with a HGV despite us advising this on our terms online, your confirmation, your invoice, and the booking in call from the transport team. Therefore you have incurred aborted delivery fees. We make it clear that costs may be incurred if we are not provided relevant information relating to access restrictions. The £300.00 cost you have been quoted is based on a redelivery using a smaller van from the delivery company and also includes the aborted delivery fee's incurred. We waivered the standard restocking fee and charged £150 + Vat aborted delivery fee for the cancellation of order. It is the responsibility of the customer to advise us of any restrictions at site and we cannot be held responsible for you not providing this information and the delivery failing as it would not fit down the single track lane. Once the suppliers confirm the unit is back a credit will be raised less this fee and this matter will be closed
23 Oct 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
24 Oct 2023
We are very grateful for your review, although having looking at your order there has been no communication regards to your negative experience.. Your opinion matters a lot to us as we are continually striving to improve our service. We would be happier if you could contact us to let us know where you feel we went wrong.
18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Report review
10 Oct 2023
 Verified review
Ver bad experience
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
13 Oct 2023
We are very grateful for your review, although having looking at your order there has been no communication regards to your negative experience.. Your opinion matters a lot to us as we are continually striving to improve our service. We would be happier if you could contact us to let us know where you feel we went wrong.
7 Oct 2023
 Verified review
I’ve still not received my order (del date given as 2.10.23) so I’m unable to comment.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review I can see from the notes on the system that you have been advised of a delay with the stock I can assure you we are keeping a close eye on this and will update you accordingly. Apologies for the inconvenience
6 Oct 2023
 Verified review
communication, customer service extremely poor
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
13 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can see that upon receiving your item this was not the unit you were expecting. a full quotation along with a description was provided based on the initial query and this was accepted by you. We have since tried to resolve this with you but have not received a reply to our communication. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience, we are always learning from our customer's experiences.
18 Sept 2023
 Verified review
Charge me twice for delivery shall not use again
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 Oct 2023
Hi there and sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service received. A re-delivery fee was applied to your order as the consignment was refused due to an error on your part when you inputted your address on your online order. We always try to keep costs to a minimum for our customers but unfortunately, we are not able to absorb redelivery costs as previously explained. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback
29 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I would have given 0 stars if there was the option. Appliance arrived not working and all I keep getting told to do is fill out a form and wait for someone to get back to me. This is seriously affecting my business now. I will never order from you again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can see this is being dealt with by our service team and an engineer is due to visit shortly
13 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Charged a re-stocking fee that was an announced in the invoice after purchase. And hidden somewhere in the small print. Avoid.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We in no way try to hide charges in our small print, We advise of restocking fees in our terms and conditions which is agreed upon prior to the sale being processed, and also on the invoice and confirmation which is emailed to you shortly after the order has been raised. We like to be transparent with all our customers hence us repeating our terms in several places so it is made clear from the offset. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion
10 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Sent a new broken machine that cost us £2100. Took nearly 2 weeks to fix and a fair amount of running around on our part. If it were my store, I would have sent out a replacement rather than turning it into a warranty claim. From brand new? Not good service.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear the machine you purchased was faulty. Our machines are purchased with a manufacturer's warranty and whilst we will do all we can to assist our customers ultimately it is at the discretion of the manufacturer for them to authorize a replacement. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused Your feedback is appreciated
2 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you've not been happy with our service on this occasion
19 Jul 2023
 Verified review
The scam next day delivery option or should I say gamble
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 Aug 2023
Sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience, Items are sent out on a next working day delivery, however, due to factors beyond our control delays in delivery can occur. I can see this was delivered to you the following day. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused
11 Jul 2023
 Verified review
We had a new commercial freezer paid and delivered it was faulty
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank your for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that your unit was faulty on arrival. I can see this unit has now been replaced. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused
19 Jun 2023
 Verified review

Avoid this supposedly "trusted" shop

Item arrived packaged in what could only be described as a bin bag with no packing protection. No surprises to find it damaged and had to be replaced. Was told on Monday that replacement had been dispatched and would arrive by the Wed, but chased Thursday as still no sign and told it would arrive Fri or following Monday. When no sign of item on the Mon, chased again to be told it was now discontinued and I could have a refund? Told them it was extremely poor service to state twice it was on the way only to then say it wasn't as it didn't exist!, They merely made a refund without even an apology. Avoid this "trusted" shop, they've wasted 2 weeks and don't seem to care about delivering good customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Catering Appliance Superstore. Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication with regard to this order, Unfortunately. we do not keep the Skillet in our own stock and our suppliers had passed us incorrect information, which in turn was passed to you. I would like to offer my reassurance that this is not the norm and we will be looking at our procedures going forward to ensure this does not happen again.