SOLETRADER- Logo - reviews

SOLETRADERReviews

: 20,782Excellent

4.73

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 24/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 24/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for SOLETRADER

1,339 verified reviews in the last 12 months

20,782 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
The Manager in the Croydon North End Branch (sorry I didn't get his name) has transformed this shop into something special. I have a problem with one of my feet which makes shopping for shoes hard work. I've been trying for weeks to find something that works and I was in his shop for less than 10 minuets before he was able to help me with probably the most comfortable shoe I've had in 15 years. Thank you.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
So still waiting to hear back from soletrader and DPD, which I think had made it impossible for me to get my partner her present for Xmas. Ordered pair of £150 Dr Martens and was in when delivery was supposed to be, the delivery was late, which is expected at this time of year, I had to go back to work but I then receive an email from DPD to say that's they have delivered it... To my front door, with no one in, they didn't put it in the bin, or around the side or try a neighbour as I have asked my neighbours if they have the parcel and they do not. I contacted soletrader and trusted shops and they've said it will take some time, however I don't have time, as now I'm forced to either rebuy the shoes or go elsewhere to get them, which I very much doubt I'll get before Xmas? I know it's not soletrader, it's DPD but I mean, in what logic do you leave £150 shoes on a front door, I have no front garden, I live on a busy road with 3 schools, doctors surgery and what not. It's super busy. Why not just put in bin. Now I feel my order has been nabbed from someone somewhere. Just so infuriating.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for SOLETRADER

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(40)
 Verified review
2 days ago
Ordered online and payment for the shoes and postage .. r be email confirming the order. Shoes never arrived. Check bank to see payment refunded. No word from sole trader. Not heard a word since. Terrible customer service
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
2 hours ago
Hello, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we had to cancel the order and issue a refund as we did not have the stock available. Maybe the email sent to inform you of this went into your spam folder? We are very sorry for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
8 days ago
Waiting for confirmation no confirmation since I ordered it will arrive in the store
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
4 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We can confirm that the order is with the store and ready for collection. Maybe the email has gone into your spam folder. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
2 days ago
Order cancelled,
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Was sent wrong size shoes 11 fitted like a 10 Needless to say shoes came from China which is OK but previous experience indicates there are differnt levels of standard in China and the two(2) pairs which I received were of the poorer quality buyer beware of the company
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
I have a bitter experience shopping with you online. My orders was cancelled without cause and emailed your customer service but yet to reply me since. A lot need to be done regarding your service.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the orders placed failed our payment protection checks. These checks are carried out for the protection of the payment card being used. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered a pair of trainers for my son. A completely different pair arrived. Obviously already worn and in a bashed up box.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
3 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have received the wrong item. Please contact our Customer Service team and they will be able to help you. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
3 months ago
Had to return but not received full refund including full amount of delivery costs.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We can see that a full refund was issued, including the express delivery cost, even though the correct size was sent out to you. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
4 months ago
Accepted order then cancelled as out of stock!
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
So still waiting to hear back from soletrader and DPD, which I think had made it impossible for me to get my partner her present for Xmas. Ordered pair of £150 Dr Martens and was in when delivery was supposed to be, the delivery was late, which is expected at this time of year, I had to go back to work but I then receive an email from DPD to say that's they have delivered it... To my front door, with no one in, they didn't put it in the bin, or around the side or try a neighbour as I have asked my neighbours if they have the parcel and they do not. I contacted soletrader and trusted shops and they've said it will take some time, however I don't have time, as now I'm forced to either rebuy the shoes or go elsewhere to get them, which I very much doubt I'll get before Xmas? I know it's not soletrader, it's DPD but I mean, in what logic do you leave £150 shoes on a front door, I have no front garden, I live on a busy road with 3 schools, doctors surgery and what not. It's super busy. Why not just put in bin. Now I feel my order has been nabbed from someone somewhere. Just so infuriating.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
6 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that there was a problem with the delivery service. We can confirm that a full refund was issued. We do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
7 months ago
Postcode discrimination when it comes to delivery and return costs. Extraordinarily high delivery and return cost to get items to Highland Scotland despite my post code being in mainland Scotland, in a city and close to a bus station, railway station, airport and major A classification roads with no real additional transport costs to get here. I paid £10.50 to receive/try on/send back these shoes. Sole trader were unhelpful and had no empathy to the high delivery/return cost or the clear postcode discrimination. Would not buy from this company again.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. All delivery and returns information is clearly provided on our website, however we are very sorry for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
7 months ago
My experience was very poor I paid for a Saturday delivery and they delivered it on a Tuesday where it was left on my door step when I got home from work it wasn’t and still haven’t received any money back yet I’ve got to wait for five working days for dpd to investigate I’m in limbo waiting for my item to turn up or get my money back I don’t know why I haven’t been offered another pair of boots
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Partner ordered size 6 Viv Westwood sandals in black to take on holiday. Picked them up from J32 store, who had supposedly checked them. Got home, opened size 6 box, tried shoes on but way too small, so checked size on shoe to find they were a size 4? If you bought the same black sandals in size 4 and they feel like flippers it’s probability because they are a size 6. Sent back but now sold out!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Ordered online to be delivered to local store (Bluewater, Greenhithe) Didn’t receive an email to say they had arrived in store, so I dropped in on the off chance. Yes, they had arrived great I thought until they got brought out to me, the box they had come in was bashed and broken. I asked if they had another box as these where for a gift. No!!! Okay fine. I’ll have a refund, thank you.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
My order wasn't processed until two days after I ordered, wasn't dispatched until 5 days after I made the order then had to cancel the order due to the delay which they couldn't guarantee was possible and the customer service throughout was very poor, the company is very hard to reach and the delivery cost is twice what other companies charge. DO NOT RECOMMEND
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Sandals turned up in a badly damaged box and the sandals were just in the box not wrapped in tissue . Without any close inspection you could see they had clearly been worn the tags had been ripped off and there was a stain on on of the sandals. I emailed the Head office and received a very lame apology. Will not buy from them again.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I would like to put zero star if could . If you purchase this , please remember that , if not received any item from or go missing. They are responsible for that , you won’t get a refund or send you other one . It was nightmare to try to order this company. It was my experience. Never order again . Not recommend for anyone.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Tried to cancel my order after acouple of hours of purchasing as I accidentally bought 2 of the same items however I was told it was to late. Now I have to be $40 out of pocket and return the item because I couldn't be helped. Advised to refuse the parcel upon arrival however they don't accept that here in Australia.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
5 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. Our Dispatch team do work hard to get all customer orders out as quickly as possible. The order you had placed with us had already been dispatched to you so we could not cancel it for you unfortunately. Please make a return and we will issue a refund. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
7 months ago
I’ve ordered from Soletrader twice - first time delivered boots, left foot 37 right 38! Ordered boots again and first day of wearing noticed stitching coming undone. Have sent back and waiting a replacement. I paid extra for next day delivery both times a complete waste of time and money.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there is a problem with the boots ordered. We will get these exchanged/refunded for you. We can confirm that the initial delivery cost has been refunded. We do apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
9 months ago
Never received the shoes I ordered and customer service are EXTREMELY helpful. They are saying they cannot help as DPD havent taken responsibility. As a company, it should be sole trader taking liability for a lost parcel. I will never again shop with this awful company.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered a specific pair of black and grey trainers but got sent a white and navy pair. Had to pay £3 to print and return them. Had numerous emails back and forth with customer services who eventually resolved the issue but will not be ordering from sole trader again
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that on the first order placed you did receive the wrong style shoes inside the box. However, we can confirm that our Customer Service team did refund the returns cost that you had paid and also provided you with a discount code to place a new order for the correct style. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER