SOLETRADER- Logo - reviews

SOLETRADERReviews

: 20,787Excellent

4.73

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 25/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 25/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for SOLETRADER

1,342 verified reviews in the last 12 months

20,787 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
The Manager in the Croydon North End Branch (sorry I didn't get his name) has transformed this shop into something special. I have a problem with one of my feet which makes shopping for shoes hard work. I've been trying for weeks to find something that works and I was in his shop for less than 10 minuets before he was able to help me with probably the most comfortable shoe I've had in 15 years. Thank you.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
So still waiting to hear back from soletrader and DPD, which I think had made it impossible for me to get my partner her present for Xmas. Ordered pair of £150 Dr Martens and was in when delivery was supposed to be, the delivery was late, which is expected at this time of year, I had to go back to work but I then receive an email from DPD to say that's they have delivered it... To my front door, with no one in, they didn't put it in the bin, or around the side or try a neighbour as I have asked my neighbours if they have the parcel and they do not. I contacted soletrader and trusted shops and they've said it will take some time, however I don't have time, as now I'm forced to either rebuy the shoes or go elsewhere to get them, which I very much doubt I'll get before Xmas? I know it's not soletrader, it's DPD but I mean, in what logic do you leave £150 shoes on a front door, I have no front garden, I live on a busy road with 3 schools, doctors surgery and what not. It's super busy. Why not just put in bin. Now I feel my order has been nabbed from someone somewhere. Just so infuriating.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for SOLETRADER

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(42)
 Verified review
9 months ago
Never received the shoes I ordered and customer service are EXTREMELY helpful. They are saying they cannot help as DPD havent taken responsibility. As a company, it should be sole trader taking liability for a lost parcel. I will never again shop with this awful company.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered a specific pair of black and grey trainers but got sent a white and navy pair. Had to pay £3 to print and return them. Had numerous emails back and forth with customer services who eventually resolved the issue but will not be ordering from sole trader again
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that on the first order placed you did receive the wrong style shoes inside the box. However, we can confirm that our Customer Service team did refund the returns cost that you had paid and also provided you with a discount code to place a new order for the correct style. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have bought two shoes on soletrader this being the second. The quality is poor for the price, customer service never responds to email. Generally a bad experience for me and won't be returning to place another order again
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Ask them to answer my enquiry please . My returned trainers have disappeared . If they’ve lost them I need to know . They were a present for my son needed exchange and heard nothing since !!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Unbelievably appalling service considering the fault was Soletrader’s I still have not received the right pair of Toms and will never order anything from this company again!
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Faulty/bad quality trainers, looked used. The service was awful. Send multiple emails in order to get a response. Broken box, dirty marks all over the trainers.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that there was a problem with your order. This is not up to our usual high standards. We can confirm that our Customer Service team did reply to the email sent and provided you with a free return for refund/exchange. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
1 year ago
Parcel left on the front doorstep. Was stolen. Still not had money refunded after 2 weeks and numerous ignored emails
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered, in stock, ...no order confirmation, I chase the order up. We have had to cancel this order no reason given
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Waited 10 days for an order which was a birthday present, before they then emailed to say sorry it's out of stock
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I have not received my parcel.. after receiving the payment. they canceled my order bloody frauds
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Returned items but was not refunded postage wnt buy from here again
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
unfortunately my parcels didn't arrive before I went on holiday
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
By actually saying that I’ll need to pay the custom tax myself.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Ordered goods but my order was cancelled didn’t say why
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Sent me a different colour left and right trainer !
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
11 months ago
Sorry to hear that your trainers did not arrive as expected. We can see that you have returned the footwear and a full refund has been issued. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
1 year ago
Very poor overall, wont use again
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Was sent wrong size twice
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Very efficient
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Shocking!!
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Not happy
Report review