personalisedglassblocks.co.uk
Reviews:

87 reviews in the last 12 months1,555 total reviews  

4.60
Excellent
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

18 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Had purchased a photo pic memorial glass block last year and required a further glass block with a pic of our westie flying through the air on Perranporth beach in Cornwall. Sadly we lost both our Bearded Collie and Westie in 2022 and the glass blocks are a beautiful reminder of them both. Received them few days after ordering them and they are well packaged. The photo quality is excellent.

Top negative review

11 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Positives - the product arrived in good time and the glass block and packaging was nicely presented. Negatives - the image quality inside the glass was really poor and faint (could hardly see in daylight unless against a really dark backdrop and even then not great). This is the critical part of the product so not the standard you would expect. I contacted them via email to try and discuss options and the first response was 'The 3D crystals can seem faint if they are not in the right light. Ideally, they need to be against a dark background with light coming through them.' There was no offer of support or options when clearly i was dissapointed. I found the exchanges with Rachel a tad abrupt and defensive. She asked me to send pictures, but in the end it was too close to Mother's Day to get something else in time. I would encourage people to consider this and the lighting factor before spending the money, the concept is great but I personally feel the reality of the execution isn't.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for personalisedglassblocks.co.uk

Filter
 Sort by  
Relevance
25 Mar 2024
 Verified review
A truly personalised serve with prompt response to queries and swift delivery.
Report review
26 Mar 2024
 Verified review

Good service

quick to send out and sort out any problems
Report review
31 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Great service and end product -
Report review
9 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
29 Mar 2024
 Verified review

Failure on delivery date !

I paid £8.25 or so for next day delivery , took by 3 days before it was delivered. Unacceptable! Tried to get a refund on the delivery but no one is answering phones and left messages .
Report review
CA
Carole A.
lINCOLN
15 Feb 2024
 Verified review

superb products.

Their products are always superb. High quality, beautifully finished and give buyers the chance to own or gift , a gorgeous gift with a personal touch.
Report review
12 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Excellent quality, excellent finish, quick delivery - would definitely recommend
Report review
6 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Very easy to use website. Delivered on time
Report review
WS
Wendy S.
Rotherham
16 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Absolutely adore it
Report review
23 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Report review
11 Mar 2024
 Verified review

End result disappointing

Positives - the product arrived in good time and the glass block and packaging was nicely presented. Negatives - the image quality inside the glass was really poor and faint (could hardly see in daylight unless against a really dark backdrop and even then not great). This is the critical part of the product so not the standard you would expect. I contacted them via email to try and discuss options and the first response was 'The 3D crystals can seem faint if they are not in the right light. Ideally, they need to be against a dark background with light coming through them.' There was no offer of support or options when clearly i was dissapointed. I found the exchanges with Rachel a tad abrupt and defensive. She asked me to send pictures, but in the end it was too close to Mother's Day to get something else in time. I would encourage people to consider this and the lighting factor before spending the money, the concept is great but I personally feel the reality of the execution isn't.
Report review
Answer by personalisedglassblocks.co.uk
11 Mar 2024
We requested photos so we could review the item. These were never sent and so there wasn't anything more we could do without investigating what the issue might be.
14 Mar 2024
 Verified review

Poor quality…

No contact from supplier once order placed. I ordered a glass heart pendant as a gift, the photo I provided looked good inside the heart but when you wear it you can't see the image against the skin. I was disappointed with the quality the heart was more like plastic than glass and the chain looked very cheap. I would much rather have paid more and had a better quality product. Had to buy a chain to put the heart on and a box to put the gift in to make it presentable.
Report review
Answer by personalisedglassblocks.co.uk
15 Mar 2024
I am sorry you were disappointed with the item. We have not had any corrrespondance to say you were unhappy with it, until seeing this review. Other than sending a dispatch notification we don't contact customers unless there is a problem with the photo/order.
24 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Wonderful product. Website explained exactly what I was looking for. I ordered and it was delivered extremely quick. Overall great communication. Would highly recommend.
Report review
7 Feb 2024
 Verified review
I liked everything, fantastic service,one little thing just to let the customer know when the order is despatched. Other than that. I'm really happy.
Report review
25 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Birthday Tealight Holder

I purchased the Birthday candle tealight holder .. it is beautiful; weighty .. a lovely unique gift. I will be returning for more! Thank you 🙂
Report review
2 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Perfect gift

Wanted something different for my friends 50th birthday. Came across this & glad i did.
Report review
26 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Fantastic piece of jewellery. Such a comfort to have my pup nearby again.
Report review
24 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Well made

Very pleased with the item I ordered.
Report review
16 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Good Quality

Helpful, quick and good quality
Report review
21 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Report review