Certificate for lampandlight.co.uk

No. XA5FE907C707151FFBEB1DB01E3FAFE12
 

Approved on
10/12/2013
Valid until
29/07/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk



Excellent

4.50/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 42 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, lampandlight.co.uk has already collected 42 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
14/02/2019
21/02/2019
Just what it said on the tin
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
13/02/2019
20/02/2019
Delivered promptly. Item ok but basic for cost.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
18/02/2019
Date of order
11/02/2019
18/02/2019
Very good customer service and a great quick delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/02/2019
Date of order
10/02/2019
17/02/2019
Perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/02/2019
Date of order
21/01/2019
16/02/2019
Asked if the light would 'remember' its remote setting when switched on at the 'wall' and was told 'yes'. However, it doesn't. It always comes on at full brightness. So now I'm stuck with it. They didn't seem to care
3.67
Good

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
27/01/2019
14/02/2019
Items were delivered while I was out so taken to local post office - communication with lamp and light was excellent when I enquired about my order - the lights are just gorgeous, had loads of comments about them. Would definitely recommend and would use again 5 stars all round
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
04/02/2019
12/02/2019
Delivered promptly. Great wall light for the home study without taking desk space. Changed the two pin plug for a standard UK 3 amp three pin plug for better cable management in restricted under-table space - no big hassle.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
31/01/2019
11/02/2019
So far so good, but as we have not yet put the product on the wall I can only comment on the delivery aspect - I have not tried to return anything.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
10/02/2019
Excellent product and really pleased with delivery & service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
08/02/2019
Not really fit for purpose as lampshades do not fit the lamps however I will keep them and try to fit a washer to make the hole smaller
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
06/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
06/02/2019
Awful service

First the item I ordered was out of stock
Second -part of my order never arrived and wasn’t picked up by you.
Second - one of the items was incomplete and I had to ask twice to get it sorted and still waiting.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
05/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
05/02/2019
shopping without problem
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
05/02/2019
good
4.33
Good

Date of publication
04/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
04/02/2019
Quick delivery, packaged well and nice product.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
02/02/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
02/02/2019
i had a query about the positon of the lamp holder and the two young ladies there talked me thru in seconds. Lovely
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/01/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
31/01/2019
Excellent service and delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
30/01/2019
From placing the order, administration, the ability to then track the order, delivery quicker than expected and finally the product I chose was manufactured to a higher spec than I was expecting also packaged extremely well to avoid damage in transit. Buying a product online, my first time from lampandlight.co.uk , on this occasion deserves 100.

Mark.
Boston, Lincs
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/01/2019
Date of order
22/01/2019
29/01/2019
On what toreview,if i did not receive anything,but my money or paid
1.00
Very Poor

lampandlight.co.uk replies: 07/02/2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We see that you were responded to regarding your query and we asked for your order number and further information in order to assist you however we never received a response from you. Nevertheless, we can see that your order was delivered. Kindly contact us directly if you require further assistance. kind regards The Lamp and Light Team

Date of publication
29/01/2019
Date of order
21/01/2019
29/01/2019
Very good price and service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/01/2019
Date of order
21/01/2019
28/01/2019
Lovely light. Easy to install. Looks great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/01/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
28/01/2019
The order came and I was really pleased with the quality of the lights too.
I would have liked website to have a link to the bulbs needed for the lights chosen. Would have made it easier for me and would have ordered them at the same time.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/01/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
27/01/2019
Excellent fast delivery with good quality goods supplied. Early days but they seem to be doing the job so far.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/01/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
27/01/2019
Haven’t put the light up yet but it looks very nice and just what we wanted
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/01/2019
Date of order
18/01/2019
27/01/2019
Good description on Web site of product. Lamp arrived on time with the benefit of parcel tracking.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/01/2019
Date of order
18/01/2019
25/01/2019
very pleased with service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2019
Date of order
16/01/2019
16/01/2019
Great company, fast delivery & a good choice of products
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2019
Date of order
02/01/2019
13/01/2019
had no problems whatsoever
4.33
Good

Date of publication
12/01/2019
Date of order
02/01/2019
12/01/2019
Great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/01/2019
Date of order
29/12/2018
09/01/2019
Order placed 29 - 12 -18 As of today 9-1-19 goods still not received. Advised Customer services of non receipt - they came back and apologized and said it has been reordered -- heard nothing since new tracking number or e mail - will have to contact yet again. Having said this the 1st order I placed arrived in a timely fashion and was good quality hence the reorder. shame its all gone wrong time
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
08/01/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
08/01/2019
Bought some lights. We didn't like them so they sent me a free return slip. Really happy with the service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
07/01/2019
Looks a good product but not fitted yet
4.00
Good

Date of publication
06/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
06/01/2019
Great product for a wonderful price, well packaged and delivered on time. The website has a great selection of lighting
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
21/12/2018
01/01/2019
Prompt delivery, well packaged and in good order. Very competitive prices, really pleased with my purchases
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/12/2018
Date of order
11/12/2018
29/12/2018
Always get a first class service from this company, goods arrived promptly and in good order. Very competitively priced
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/12/2018
Date of order
14/12/2018
26/12/2018
Easy to order and delivery was surprisingly quite speedy. Unfortunately the tripod wood was very flimsy and almost the quality of balsar wood. Oak or even pine would have been more substantial. Despite this the overall appearance is effective.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
26/12/2018
Date of order
15/12/2018
26/12/2018
Everything was perfect, website, payment, delivery, product, quick and efficient. Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/12/2018
Date of order
11/12/2018
22/12/2018
All good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/12/2018
Date of order
09/12/2018
19/12/2018
Great product and service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/12/2018
Date of order
06/12/2018
16/12/2018
Good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/12/2018
Date of order
02/12/2018
13/12/2018
Easy to order with.
5.00
Excellent

lampandlight.co.uk customer reviews

lampandlight.co.uk

lampandlight.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 10/12/2013.

lampandlight.co.uk has been one of the market leaders in the lighting industry for many years, you will find that our lamps are suitable for everyone when it comes to style and budget. All products that are in stock are quickly dispatched with free delivery on orders above £50. If you place your order before 7pm, it will be dispatched the same day with a 2-3 working day delivery. Whether you already know what you are looking for or in need for some inspiration, you have already taken a successful step when it comes to lighting. At lampandlight, we pride ourselves in stocking the perfect lamp for every room in your home. From indoor and outdoor lights as well as accessories to complete your lamps and so much more! Choose from our vast range of trendy and stylish lamps just for you. You will also find that we stock a large range of renowned brands within the lighting industry as well as a variety of both practical and decorative bulbs. Endless choices at lampandlight! Lampandlight assures you the lowest prices for quality lights, so you never pay too much for your perfect lamp. With multiple payment methods, you choose how you pay with our 100% safe and secure checkout portal. If you are not happy with your order, you have 30 days free returns to send back your order and we will be happy to help you choose an alternative product and refund you in full. Question? We are always happy to help, so contact us via phone, email or chat to us online.

Contact
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
info@lampandlight.co.uk
lampandlight.co.uk
Owner
FittinQ LTD
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08379487
Authorized representative
Asha Abdulle
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with lampandlight.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.