lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.uk
Reviews:

874 reviews in the last 12 months10,006 total reviews  

4.51
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 10 Dec 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
lampandlight.co.uk fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

25 Dec 2023
 Verified review
I've not used lampandlight.co.uk before but as I was looking for something specific for my home I found them via a search of the internet. I found exactly what I needed and was pleased that the price offered was not ridiculously high as I had seen by other sellers. Finding stuff and adding to my basket was very easy to do. The checkout process was also very straight forward and all without an app and done on a mobile phone. With Christmas on its way I was informed delivery would be in the new year, not an issue as this was for home and not seen as a Christmas gift, however all was delivered very quickly. Packaging was well designed with a seperate box, padded, for the marble base.The only damage I found was a small chip in the marble base but decided, that as it was underneath and not able to be seen or touched when the light was in use, to use it as supplied.

Top negative review

28 May 2023
 Verified review
Placed an order, received a Yodel tracking number, but they never dispatched the item to the courier. Then a week later they emailed to say "my return has been processed and refund will be sent within three days"... What on earth...? Wasted several hours of my time reviewing and comparing lighting and then simply didn't dispatch the order. I'm guessing they're just an intermediary reseller and once they'd taken my money they couldn't source the items below the price they charged me. So they simply wasted time. Take my advice and buy from established retailers. Even if it appears to cost you slightly more the reality is you risk not getting the items from a place like this so you end up buying from the reputable place, you suffer an unnecessary delay and you waste hours of your life.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

 Sort by  
Relevance
5 May 2024
 Verified review
There is variety of offers with affordable prices (Thank you for that), but I am not satisfied with delivery. My order is still in process of shipping, and it's been 7 days since order was placed. It was stated that if the order was placed until certain hour, it would be delivered the same day. I knew it wasn't possible, because it was Sunday, but I was expecting it within 3-5 working days. Also, it was nowhere stated that the products are coming from foreign country. I would suggest that, since you have your site available in various countries and it's localized, just to put a note that the products are coming from central warehouse, so we do not think that it's scam if we do not receive the order within mention period. Thank you
Report review
14 May 2024
 Verified review
The lamp arrived very quickly and I had no issues with the service. The lamp is pretty flimsy and, as others have said, if you have all the palm fronds to one side the lamp will fall over, the base isn’t heavy enough to support it. I love the lamp and it’s just about worth the £180 I paid for it but at full price (£350) I wouldn’t have felt it was value for money.
Report review
2 May 2024
 Verified review
Easy ordering and good delivery. The lights are very smart and easy to install if a little fiddly. They look great on the outside of our bungalow
Report review
7 May 2024
 Verified review

Modern yet sturdy design

Arrived ahead of estimated time in good condition , 4 wall fixings so very secure, straight forward to fix , very pleased .
Report review
8 May 2024
 Verified review

Great customer service

Item arrived damaged but replacement dispatched without any quibble. Can't argue with that kind of service.
Report review
28 Apr 2024
 Verified review

Great product and great service

Easy website, Apple Pay so safe when using a new company, product good quality and arrived quickly
Report review
2 May 2024
 Verified review
Arrived quickly well packaged , we have not tried the lights yet but they look as described
Report review
2 May 2024
 Verified review
Fast delivery, nice items at a good price, very pleased with my purchases.
Report review
8 May 2024
 Verified review
Quick and efficient service. Excellent quality lamp, am delighted.
Report review
13 May 2024
 Verified review
Great product, good quality, great price and quick delivery.
Report review
13 May 2024
 Verified review
Good quality lights. A little slow on dispatch/delivery
Report review
1 May 2024
 Verified review
All good Good price Good timescale Good delivery
Report review
30 Apr 2024
 Verified review

Good & prompt

Good items, prompt device and delivery. Thanks
Report review
29 Apr 2024
 Verified review
Great products, communication and delivery.
Report review
7 May 2024
 Verified review
Good value, quick delivery.
Report review
2 May 2024
 Verified review
Really fast delivery
Report review
7 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
12 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
14 May 2024
 Verified review
Report review
14 May 2024
 Verified review
Report review