lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,131Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,918 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,131 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(49)
 Verified review
17 days ago
The lights I ordered arrived within three working days of order but upon inspection, they weren't quite what I was looking for. I initiated the returns process which stated it was free on the advert, only to find I would be debited £9.90 for the return of the two boxes. I contacted Lamp and light about this and, to be fair, Emma advised this was incorrect and sent two pre-paid UPS labels. However, please note for returns, the items go back to Holland and you have to print off THREE commercial invoice labels to be affixed to each box plus the UPS label. Seems excessive and a waste of paper and use of printer ink!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
16 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Sadly printing of the commercial invoices is out of our control as this has become a requirement since Brexit. Our returns address is located in Holland as we are an EU company. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
13 days ago
Each lamp had either one or two pieces of glass broken, the support to hold the glass is just to weak.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear James, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear about the damage to your item. Sadly we have not heard from you directly, if you would kindly send an image of the damage to info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Can’t fault the product or buying service but the delivery by Yodel was appalling - my purchase was left on my doorstep with deliverer not even bothering to ring the door bell. Purchase could have been there for hours for all i know, good job it didn’t rain and no one passing by spotted it…
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Steve, We are sorry to hear this. We will past this feedback along to Yodel so that they can investigate. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Difficult to return . Still waiting for a return label
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Clare, We are sorry that there was difficulties with your initial return. We understand that customer services have provided you with a new label and hopefully this issue has now been rectified. Please inform us if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Disappointed in the products so will not order again
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your products. However as we explained over chat that the bulbs you purchased were non dimmable bulbs a do state as such on their webpage. Of course, you can return these for a refund as long as they can be returned in their original packaging. Sadly as you explained that your electrician threw that away, we are not able to provide a returns and suggest that he covers this for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought a lamp listed as 'outdoor' with a photo showing it on an outdoor wall. It turns out it's IP rating is 23 which is not suitable for all weathers, and needs to have a cover, so in a porch. Also the bulb I bought with it was a dud. I am writing this off as a bad purchase because the company's returns system is so complicated partly because based in The Netherlands. A total waste of money. If you want an outdoor light it needs to be IP44 or above (I know now).
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your review. As explained, certain outdoor lights can be placed in certain zones and it is our understanding that your electrician specifically stated to you that the area that you wished to install and you still had it installed anyway. Sadly this therefore voids the warranty as IP23 are still outdoor lights when properly installed. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lamp arrived quickly but damaged. I would have gladly waited an extra day if that would have provided time for better packaging. The glass is fragile but not well packaged or independently secured within the box. The company is making it extremely difficult to contact them regarding replacement unit or glass.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Peter, We are sorry that your item arrived to you broken and we can see that customer services have arranged a replacement for you. Please note however that our office is closed over the weekend and you contacted us over the weekend. Your request was responded to this Monday morning and this is within our advertised time frames. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
If you’re shipping to the uk, I think it’s not unreasonable to expect the product to be supplied with a uk plug or plug adapter.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I was unaware when I ordered the light that it required professional assembly.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Lamp was incorrectly assembled and i sent Photo graphs showing that ia glass panel had not been assembled. When taking out of packaging glass panel broke. A significant time had elapsed from order to opening to fit ( 21 Months ). Lampandlight offered me 10 % discount off a new lamp or a replace gglass at almost 1 / 3 of the price for a complte amp and wait until sept . Not tood customer service
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
More information needed about type and size of the electrical parts of this lamp. Beautiful shade but fittings not compatible and not is it possible to adapt the fittings as they are snapped not screwed together. Some work now needed to adapt shade to existing fitting which I don’t expect to do when paying so much for a product. Lots more information and measurements would have avoided this.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I ordered an Industrial style floor lamp from this company as I liked the style and good news it was reduced. Delivery was prompt but the lamp had 2 places of damage. A disinterested girl asked for picture evidence to be emailed for a refund or replacement. I do not expect a damaged item to be sent to me. Where was quality control? Why can no-one get things right 1st time these days.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The Light of the Fan/light fitting was not working on switching on and after contacting customer service was asked to send a video of a light not working!!! Replied to the email requesting a replacement and have still not received a response andI have just realised that the remote does not have a facility for dimming the light so the item is not even as described and £20 cheaper
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. We can see from your emails that all have been responded to within our time frame and that a replacement or a refund has been offered to you. Please reply with your preferred option and we will go ahead and make the arrangements for you. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards
 Verified review
1 year ago
Customer service has been very hard to get in contact with, they are helpful when you finally speak with them. The quality of the lights is good, however the taller of the bollard lights I ordered arrived in terrible condition, poorly packed, scratched, and parts missing. These were supposedly new items back ordered. What showed up were previously opened and hastily repacked.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
11 months ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review. We have looked into our system and can see that all emails that you have sent us have been responded to within 24 hours. We do aim to respond to all inquiries within 48 hours. If there is anything further we can do for you, please contact us.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Thanks for sending me a prompt to review the product, it's been a week since I ordered it and the Yodel link you sent me on the day of purchase still says: Parcel status: We're expecting your parcel from your sender. We will provide updates here once we receive it. Estimated delivery date: Unavailable at this time Frankly I was expecting a faster service than this.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I ordered 13 items of which 6 that I opened were damaged. Although the company have agreed a refund, I have had to use my valuable weekend time arranging for 68 labels to be printed, the goods repacked and the labels fixed to the boxes. When that is all done I then have to arranged DHL to collect, again using my time to be on for collection. Not impressed at all.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Lamp described as 85cm length but fiscally have 70cm. Bulbs E14 it's not best option for this lamp due to maximum 40W per bulb for kitchen it's not enough. Nice design and easy fitting. Would give better feedback but I don't like fit long style bulbs (Edison type) to make lamp extension for correct lamp size, otherwise all good. Thank you
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
The standing lamps I ordered both used European plugs. One had an adaptor supplied with it but the other didn't. So I had to find an adaptor to use before I could plug them in. There was no indication in the buying and ordering process that the plugs were European. Had there been some indication I would not have ordered them
Report review