meaco.com- Logo - reviews

meaco.comReviews

: 4,418Excellent

4.80

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 12/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 12/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for meaco.com

863 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,418 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
Having used Meaco for over 7years now, I can proudly and confidently state that if you are really after a quality brand and a great value for money; please look no further as Meaco Dehumidifiers are the industry number one. I bought the Meaco Arete 25L from Meaco's website for £299.99 and switched it on after 4hours after having it kept upright outside its box. The device is very quiet compared to the many others (mainly DeLonghi) we tried before Meaco. If you want ideal humidity level for a healthy and perfect air, keep it running at 40-45% with a variance of +/-3% where the hygrometer/sensors will do a sterling job and the best of all is the energy consumption. I have a smart meter and it tracks my energy usage, I have to confess that with the dehumidifier plugged in for 24/7, the energy consumption at 40% has been 50-60pence a day for the last one week of use.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
I ordered an item with a next day delivery and Meaco failed to deliver, blaming the lack of delivery on the pandemic. The tracking information Meaco provided shows no indication that the item was ever despatched. Meaco was making excuses for the delivery organisation, but every other delivery organisation is getting around the same problems - so I didn't believe them, so I cancelled the order after the entire next day had passed - Meaco asked me to wait for what could be weeks for finding out what happened to my order. Meaco has since refused to grant a full refund, insisting that they must hear from the delivery organisation (Parcel Force), and it's been a week since placing my order and still they have made no progress and have insisted on holding my money. Meaco is responsible for: poor selection of service providers, passing on the problems of service providers onto their customers, taking zero steps to ensure the delivery of an order / deliberately withholding a customer's goods despite taking their money (fraud). If I am ever asked what my worst shopping experience was during the season of the pandemic, I will refer to this one, although technically we have move on from the pandemic ... Careful of this organisation because there is a good chance that what I have expeienced is fraud, and they could do this to you too.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for meaco.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(18)
 Verified review
22 days ago
Said the item would be delivered next day (friday), on day of delivery got an email cheerfully letting me know the item would be delivered 3 days late (on monday) - I rang them to ask them why, they said I was welcome to cancel the order and I would be refunded. I wasn't refunded, I rang again and they had some kind of admin error, they assure me the refund is on its way but I still havemt got it.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
22 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear there was a delay with your order. Our Accounts Team has processed all refunds, and all have been cleared on our side. If you have you received the refund by next week, we would ask that you please contact our Customer Service Team, who can look into this further. Apologies for the delay that occurred on this occasion, and for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
21 days ago
It has not arrived. DPD want to drop it at argos. If I wanted to go to argos I would buy it there. Heard nothing from DPD since Tuesday and no reply to my email to Meaco. Costco have today delivered the same fan,36 hours after order and 15 pounds cheaper. Now I have to get my money back from Meaco.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
21 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. We ask you please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, so that they can assist you further with this matter. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very difficult to use. Far too heavy. The drainage is literally on the floor and very difficult to action. It is also far too noisy.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
23 days ago
Thank you for the review, and we are sorry to hear you are not pleased with your Meaco product.
 Verified review
16 days ago
Still awaiting delivery. You were quick to take payment but where is the fan
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
11 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have had problems with your delivery. If you could please call our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, they can look in to this further for you. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
18 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
I have still not received my order. Having been assured it would be with me. Royal Mail are the slowest delivery ever when it comes to parcels
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. This was dispatched with 1st Class Royal Mail on the 16th June. We will get this looked into with Royal Mail and Customer Service Team will be in touch with you ask quickly as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I ordered an item with a next day delivery and Meaco failed to deliver, blaming the lack of delivery on the pandemic. The tracking information Meaco provided shows no indication that the item was ever despatched. Meaco was making excuses for the delivery organisation, but every other delivery organisation is getting around the same problems - so I didn't believe them, so I cancelled the order after the entire next day had passed - Meaco asked me to wait for what could be weeks for finding out what happened to my order. Meaco has since refused to grant a full refund, insisting that they must hear from the delivery organisation (Parcel Force), and it's been a week since placing my order and still they have made no progress and have insisted on holding my money. Meaco is responsible for: poor selection of service providers, passing on the problems of service providers onto their customers, taking zero steps to ensure the delivery of an order / deliberately withholding a customer's goods despite taking their money (fraud). If I am ever asked what my worst shopping experience was during the season of the pandemic, I will refer to this one, although technically we have move on from the pandemic ... Careful of this organisation because there is a good chance that what I have expeienced is fraud, and they could do this to you too.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
11 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service and product, and we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal. Our customer service team tries to make sure that all our customers product issues are resolved. We are sorry that you were not happy with this, but we appreciate your feedback.
 Verified review
8 months ago
They managed to send my order to the WRONG number and the WRONG postcode, even though I checked the address on my order and it was correct, so whoever they get to dispatch the orders is clearly illiterate. When I finally tracked it down via the map on the Royal Mail tracking and facebook (although the fact I had to do this is farcical), the castors are a complete waste of time. It is absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to put them on. Clearly this is a component that should have been added in the factory, as every other dehumidifier manufacturer does, but instead Meaco see it is a way to fleece another £15 out of their customers. Very disappointed and definitely would not buy from this company website, or even this brand, again.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I bought the castors for the ABC dehumidifier (for the price of the unit they should be free). These castors are made from cheap flimsy plastic, they are near impossible to get on without breaking your hand. I put a bit of vaseline on them as someone else suggested and not only will they not go on properly, they now won't come off either, so my dehumidifier is now rocking because it's not level. As if that wasn't bad enough, the wheels themselves don't turn properly so have left a nice scratch on my wooden floor where they have scraped across it. Honestly, don't bother buying these. The dehumidifier is far better without them. If I could get them off to return them, I would.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Deliver the goods. Hi Had no confirmation from you of dispatch or delivery for my order placed on the 5th Jan. If the order has been dispatched, as of this morning at 08.30 have had no confirmation of delivery today from Parcelforce. Also have made sure someone is at home since placing order just in case. Regards John Kirkham 08.30 12th Jan.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
7 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear that you have still not received your parcel. You should have received an email as soon as your order has been shipped, please check in your spam folder if this has not come through in your inbox. If you have further questions, please call us on 01483 234900 or email us at customerservice@meaco.com.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered to be delivered the next day, whilst I was visiting my son (delivery to his address). The item did not arrive at my son's house until after I had returned home. I have therefore had to pay postage to have the item delivered from my son's house to my house. Poor response from the company.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
11 months ago
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I'm not satisfied with the overall performance of the Dehumidifier I just bought from meaco online shop, and although they promise one day delivery it took almost 5days to be delivered! bad customer servicing and shopping experience.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Very poor communication. Item was supposed to be delivered next working, but reached after 4 days.
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago
Not possible even for change brand new product order by mistake because plastic bag worth 10 pi
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
11 months ago
Hi Kamil, Thank you for your review, please get in touch with our customer service team if you have a specific request for your order, on 01483 234900 or customerservice@meaco.com. They will be happy to help you further!
 Verified review
10 months ago
Unable to comment further as the product hasn’t arrived.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Next day delivery... still waiting after a week.
Report review