ventilationland.co.ukReviews

: 100Good

3.51

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 25/11/2020
updated on: 12/08/2022
ventilationland.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At ventilationland.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 25/11/2020
updated on: 12/08/2022
ventilationland.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At ventilationland.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for ventilationland.co.uk

81 verified reviews in the last 12 months

100 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


19 days ago
As I've already said, your website has a serious and easily fixable flaw - sort out the section where address is specified - not difficult, all websites do the same thing - type in house number and postcode - but your website mangles the address. Saying that as a developer working for a major utility, if we had this issue on our site it would be sorted out asap!! By the way, the fan I bought worked fine.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
My order had my flat number on it, but they didn't put that on the shipment. How would I have known, as they don't send a shipment notification email with tracking info? I emailed VentilationLand twice over 2 days without a reply and then called. It took another day after my call for them to find the shipping info and send me the tracking link. They ship using Evri (previously Hermes), which has horrible customer service -- you cannot reach a person and all their emails come from "do not reply" accounts. I scheduled for an electrician to install this product what should have been 5 days after it arrived. Instead, the parcel is out there, somewhere... All because they failed to put the exact shipping address I put on my order onto the shipping label. These are the basics, folks.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for ventilationland.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(4)
(24)
 Verified review
16 days ago
The product I bought was fabulous. But their website was not showing the correct plans. The phone support was a bit vague but the email support was perfect. Shame we website wasn’t showing the right plans or I’d not have waited around for support.
Report review
 Verified review
23 days ago
ventilation land need to understand it’s illegal to sell goods in the uk with european plugs on items must either have no plug or have a permanently non removable adapter fitted
Report review
 Verified review
4 days ago
Free return policy is misleading as almost nothing comes in a stock colour and custom orders are not returnable. Orders do not contain stock numbers for items so it’s impossible to confirm the correct item has been ordered
Report review
 Verified review
23 days ago
I haven’t received my goods
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
22 days ago
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We can see that you placed your order on the 13th of July, you order was dispatched that same day. Unfortunately whilst your order was with the courier service it was delayed and they accidentally sent out an incorrect notification of delivery through their app. You contacted us about this on the 19th, we then started a dialogue and investigated the matter with the courier service. Your order was then delivered to you on the 20th of July, we would like to apologies once more for the delay that occurred during the transit of your order. We did not intend for this to happen. On behalf of the Ventilationland customer service team, Kind Regards Alexia
 Verified review
18 days ago
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
16 days ago
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leaves us some feedback. I can see that you placed an order with us on the 18th of July, your order was then dispatched on the 19th and delivered on the 23rd. Unfortunately we haven't had any contact from you regarding your order so we are not sure what the issue is, you can send us an email info@ventilationland.co.uk or give us a call at +44 1753 260000 so that we can help you further. Kind Regards On Behalf of the Ventilationland customer service team Alexia
 Verified review
1 month ago
Courier said that they tried to deliver three times and that we were out. But we were there all three times. Very strange!
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel. We have reached out to through email to see if we resolve this issue for you, our apologies for this inconvenience as it was not our intention. We hope that we can come to a satisfactory resolution. Kind Regard, On behalf of the Ventilationland customer service team Alexia
 Verified review
2 months ago
Have not yet received the item despite being advised it would arrive a few days ago.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. I can see that you placed an order with us on the 13th of June, your order was then dispatched that same day, unfortunately delivery has been delayed by the courier service. We are currently in contact with both yourself and the courier service and are working towards an acceptable solution for yourselves. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by this matter as it was not our intention for things to turn out this way. On behalf of the Ventilationland team, Kind Regards, Demi
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. I can see that you placed an order with us on the 7th of June, your order was then dispatched that same day, unfortunately delivery has been delayed by the courier service. We are currently in contact with both yourself and the courier service and are working towards an acceptable solution for yourselves. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by this matter as it was not our intention for things to turn out this way. On behalf of the Ventilationland team, Kind Regards, Alexia Baines
 Verified review
3 months ago
The delivery was to the wrong house - wrong house number, wrong house name and wrong postcode however the support desk were good at communicating and I was able to locate the item by knocking on a strangers door so all turned out ok in the end. I doubt this was the companies incompetence, but moreover that of the delivery companies.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lack of communication not had delivery Just standard zen desk stuff . Saying they will contact . Another faceless company I guess . I was expecting too notch grill for 55 quid maybe it will turn up
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your feedback. I see that you ordered a product from us that has a delivery time of 14 -19 working days. Unfortunately you contacted us on a day that we were closed so there was a delay in reply to your email. We hope that the solution offered is to your liking. Our apologies for this matter as it was not our intention to inconvenience you. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilationland customer service team, Alexia
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ventilation people really good and helpful, its the delivery company that is useless, please change to another
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Improve the online ordering experience and. Deliver the goods, they haven’t arrived, sort out your addressing boxes for those who don’t have a house number. Remove all untranslated Dutch ‘boxes’ and replace with English
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it internally to the department that deals with this. Apologies for the inconvenience once again. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
4 months ago
My order has not arrived, after, apparently being despatched 7 days ago. No courier info available, call centre team slow to respond to update me on location/ requested redespatch of my order.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. You have been in contact with my colleague about this, I see that all messages have been replied to within one working day. Your package has not be handled by our courier since the 12th of April so unfortunately we are not certain as to where it is. My colleague spoke to you by phone yesterday and promised that we will send you a new shipment today. Sincere apologies for the inconvenience this causes. We hope that the solution offered is to your satisfaction. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
4 months ago
By insisting on a house number (our house doesn’t have one) in your check out system the courier can’t deliver so we’re still waiting for our extractor, builders is delayed. Not good
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We find it very annoying that it went so wrong. We tried to call you about this, but unfortunately you were not available, after which we sent you an email. Have you received it? We would like to ask you to respond to it so that we can solve this quickly. We would like to hear from you and once again, our apologies. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
4 months ago
I have not received the grille yet, has it been dispatched ? Thanks
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. I see that you ordered a product from us with a delivery time of 14-19 working days. We sent this to you on 25 April and it was delivered to you on 28 April, is this correct? Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
4 months ago
Placed order weeks ago. Still not received
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for taking the trouble to fill in the review. We have contacted you to discuss this and to apologise for the inconvenience. Once again, we apologize for the way things turned out, it was not our intention. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
4 months ago
Lack of communication. Delayed order.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for taking the trouble to fill in the review. We have contacted you to discuss this and to apologise for the inconvenience. We hope that the solution offered is to your liking. Once again, we apologize for the way things turned out, it was not our intention. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
5 months ago
My order had my flat number on it, but they didn't put that on the shipment. How would I have known, as they don't send a shipment notification email with tracking info? I emailed VentilationLand twice over 2 days without a reply and then called. It took another day after my call for them to find the shipping info and send me the tracking link. They ship using Evri (previously Hermes), which has horrible customer service -- you cannot reach a person and all their emails come from "do not reply" accounts. I scheduled for an electrician to install this product what should have been 5 days after it arrived. Instead, the parcel is out there, somewhere... All because they failed to put the exact shipping address I put on my order onto the shipping label. These are the basics, folks.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately your apartment number was not given correctly and a street and house number were initially entered for the postcode. You indicate that you have not received a response to your email, I have checked this for you and see that we have sent you a response to all your emails. You have also responded to these e-mails. In the meantime you have received a return label and as soon as this has been received by us we will refund you the purchase price. Again I apologize for the way things went, that was not our intention. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
1 year ago
Placed an order on 4th may, order was cancelled due to total in professional service by them. I’m trying to get a refund and keep getting told no staff or it should be done Friday , This was three and a half months ago and still no joy. Stay away from this company , totally untrustworthy and deceitful.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear P. Marsden, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have been waiting so long for your refund. Due to the holiday period, we are understaffed and matters take longer to solve than expected. My apologies for this inconvenience. I have contacted our Head of Finance and this matter will be solved. Again, my apologies for the lengthy process of this inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilationland Customer Service Team, Weronika
 Verified review
5 months ago
Absolutely horrendous. They have no knowledge of the products and it is nearly impossible to speak to someone to help with ordering issues. I canceled my order due to the poor communication and requested a refund almost a week ago, still have not received my payment back.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. I see that we tried to call you about this on 10 March, after which we sent you an e-mail on 10-03-2022 at 10:12. Unfortunately we did not receive a reply to this e-mail. In this e-mail we ask whether it is indeed correct that you wish to cancel the order. Because of this we have not been able to process this for you. Unfortunately, this is why it was sent to you and this is received by you. Last Thursday I created a return order for you and asked you to return this to us. As soon as this is returned we will transfer the purchase amount back to you. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Kind regards, Ventilationland