cosyowl.com- Logo - reviews

cosyowl.comReviews

: 3,829Excellent

4.79

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for cosyowl.com

982 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,829 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago 
I would like A better description of the various waxes, best for candles, best for containers, best for wax melts, etc, a more precise description for different wicks and why to choose a particular type/size? The shop has a great selection of accessories to help make you candles in the home or business, jugs to pour the hot wax etc, all the jugs should have a sharp spout so pouring can be easier and more precise, instead of spilling down the front of the jugs and going all over the sides and floors? Even by putting in the jug small amounts some jugs will spill but jugs with a sharp spout won't do this! Some jugs are like milk jugs good quality but really not designed for hot wax pouring? Most of these are not on this site so make sure you go for the sharper spout for hot wax pouring? It would be nice to see all the various waxes in one place, ie soy for containers, candles, wax melts under soy? Beeswax candles, containers, melts under one heading beeswax? Parrafin wax similar! parafin/soy mixture for candles, containers, melts etc so there all in an individual place and not all mixed up together? Temperatures etc listed as melt points and what's best for what? Paraffin wax gives off some unsavoury byproducts not good for the environment? So why are we using it? So more information is helpful, overall the site/shop is pretty good but could be improved The scents are good for me in the 100ml boxes but I've noticed not all the boxes have the name of what the contents are? These that do are emblazoned nicely those that are carry a small label with print so small you can barly see what the contents are without opening the box each time? So labeling could be improved or the boxes clearly labels with its contents,
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for cosyowl.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(7)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Products are ok and service was quick but £17.99 for standard shipping for something that came by royal mail tracked 48 at a cost of under a fiver is far too much. Needs looked at.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
1 month ago
Thank you for your review and you're quite right, this does need looking into. £17.99 is our courier charge to locations deemed 'Highlands & Islands' and so your goods certainly should not then have been sent via Royal Mail! I will investigate the matter and be in touch shortly.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Déçue par le délai de livraison, surtout avec les frais de port assez conséquents. Je précise que j'ai passé ma commande le 19 avril et je l'ai reçu seulement aujourd'hui, nous sommes le 2 mai... Je ne sais pas si je vais continuer à travailler avec vous malheureusement.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
2 months ago
Je suis vraiment désolé d'apprendre que la livraison de votre commande a pris plus de temps que prévu. Je peux confirmer que votre commande a été expédiée le jour même où vous passez la commande. Malheureusement, lors du passage à la douane dans différents pays, ils peuvent parfois retarder la livraison lors du dédouanement du colis. Je suis heureux d'apprendre que vous avez maintenant reçu votre commande.
 Verified review
5 months ago 
I gave this rating because I bought some fragrance oils and they smelled totally different to what the smells claim to be and all around horrible smells. And the mic powder did not work I read the instructions on how to use it an videos the only good thing was the flower wax melt mould I bought. Probably won’t be buying again.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that the oils you purchased are not suitable for you. We do advise when purchasing fragrance oils you should purchase the 10ml bottles to test if the scent is right for you. The scents which you did purchase are in our top selling oils so we are sorry to hear they wasn’t right for you. The Mica powder you only need to add little bits into wax, if you are having issues with the powder please contact the customer service team, they would be more than happy to assist you in advising you how to use the powder correctly and how to get the best outcome.
 Verified review
6 months ago 
very disappointed! never ever got my goods a 1000 excuses very bad follow up I ordered in November ..... will never use you again.sorry
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
6 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, I can see we did have an issue with the HS codes this is why we was unable to send your order we made you aware the whole time we tried our best to get this order to you however we was unable to send it. I can confirm you was fully refunded for this order.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
tres compliqué de trouver la facture...je cherhce celle de ma dernier commande IMPRIMABLE. merci
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
1 year ago
We're so sorry to hear that you have had trouble with finding your invoice but these can be found in your order confirmation email and saved as a PDF if you wish to print them.
 Verified review
5 months ago
The hole package 📦 was broken . And not everything was inside.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are so sorry to see your order has arrived in this condition. One of the customer service team members will contact you very soon so they can help resolve this issue for you.
 Under review
10 months ago
First order good. Latest order, 807346, hasn’t arrived!!!
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
10 months ago
I'm so sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet but please rest assured that a member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly via email to resolve this for you.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Missing parts on my delivery
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that you have received your order with items missing. A member of our customer services team will be in touch shortly to resolve this.