Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance Superstore
Reviews:

385 reviews in the last 12 months4,049 total reviews  

4.54
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 19 Jun 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Catering Appliance Superstore fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

30 May 2023
 Verified review
I put 5 stars for the promptness of delivery, but the delivery itself has a lot to be desired, we were in the house waiting for the delivery, neither the doorbell or the door was knocked because 2 hours after it was expected we got a text to say it had been delivered 4 doors away, the driver couldn't be bothered to deliver to the right house. as it was we were unable to check the item for damage, Fortunately it was well packed and undamaged. service great - delivery rubbish.

Top negative review

18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

 Sort by  
Relevance
(14)
(26)
Reset
12 days ago
 Verified review
Very poor service, ordered an item for next day delivery. 3 days later i contacted them and was told it would be delivered the following morning and I would receive a tracking number. No delivery turned up and I emailed and was contacted on the Monday morning to say the item was now out of stock. Zero communication and would never order from them again unfortunately
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 days ago
We wholly apologize that you had a poor experience, Unforutantly we were let down by our suppliers on this occasion who assured us they had one of these products in stock. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused
2 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Can’t rate any higher as I have still not received my order and I paid for next day delivery on the 19th of December
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 days ago
Hi, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you have had with Catering Appliance Superstore. Reading through the case notes I can see we shipped your order Via DPD on the 19/12 for a next-working-day delivery. You contacted us on the 02/01 to advise this had not been delivered, After investigating with DPD they advised they attempted several times but it had been returned to the sender We shipped a replacement out immediately. I understand this has now been received. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
20 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Report review
28 Nov 2023
 Verified review

Late delivery and poor packaging.

Site promises next day delivery and charges 6.95 if order is before 3. I ordered 2 knives , the package arrived a day late and when opened there was only one knife inside. I called and was told the other knife went to a wrong sorting office, when I questioned why they weren't sent together was met with silence. When it arrived, another day late, the knife wasn't securely packed and the plastic strap that kept the knife in place was broken. I didnt complain as it looked untouched. I gave you three stars due to price, but I will not shop there again. If you charge any money for delivery you should ensure its delivered on due date.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback. The delivery charge set on the smaller items is a standard delivery fee charged to us by the suppliers. I will speak to the suppliers as I am unsure why they sent this out in 2 packages with one poorly packed. Apologies for the inconvenience
19 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Report review
18 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Report review
20 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Would never use again, terrible customer service and charge you lots of money to return item and don’t offer you any help whatsoever to get it returned. Honestly beware! Stay away!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website
27 Oct 2023
 Verified review
25% restocking fee is outrageous and disgusting. I know an awful lot of people in the hospitality industry and I will be making sure that they never use your company.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website.
10 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Not good promised delivery in 3 days, but didnt even have it in stock.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
Apologies you are not happy with our service, We do try to keep our website as accurate as possible with stock availability. I can see on this our suppliers failed to disclose that they did not have this item available. I can see we let you know within the hour that there was an issue and refund immediately Apologies for the inconvenience
13 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Report review
18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Report review
19 Jun 2023
 Verified review

Avoid this supposedly "trusted" shop

Item arrived packaged in what could only be described as a bin bag with no packing protection. No surprises to find it damaged and had to be replaced. Was told on Monday that replacement had been dispatched and would arrive by the Wed, but chased Thursday as still no sign and told it would arrive Fri or following Monday. When no sign of item on the Mon, chased again to be told it was now discontinued and I could have a refund? Told them it was extremely poor service to state twice it was on the way only to then say it wasn't as it didn't exist!, They merely made a refund without even an apology. Avoid this "trusted" shop, they've wasted 2 weeks and don't seem to care about delivering good customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Catering Appliance Superstore. Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication with regard to this order, Unfortunately. we do not keep the Skillet in our own stock and our suppliers had passed us incorrect information, which in turn was passed to you. I would like to offer my reassurance that this is not the norm and we will be looking at our procedures going forward to ensure this does not happen again.
24 Oct 2023
 Verified review
I would like to give them no stars. Do not buy from these people. There are other options out there with as good price or cheaper and willing to offer a service. I also think that haulage companies should take responsibility for the items being delivered. You pay over £1000 for a freezer and they want to charge £300 delivery and £150 cancellations! There is no one in Britain who would find this acceptable
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 Oct 2023
Hi Corinne, I can see you have left this review on several of our platforms. To reiterate again, You failed to disclose that your area was not accessible with a HGV despite us advising this on our terms online, your confirmation, your invoice, and the booking in call from the transport team. Therefore you have incurred aborted delivery fees. We make it clear that costs may be incurred if we are not provided relevant information relating to access restrictions. The £300.00 cost you have been quoted is based on a redelivery using a smaller van from the delivery company and also includes the aborted delivery fee's incurred. We waivered the standard restocking fee and charged £150 + Vat aborted delivery fee for the cancellation of order. It is the responsibility of the customer to advise us of any restrictions at site and we cannot be held responsible for you not providing this information and the delivery failing as it would not fit down the single track lane. Once the suppliers confirm the unit is back a credit will be raised less this fee and this matter will be closed
30 Jul 2023
 Verified review
No information regarding delivery, the delivery man’s left two large double fridge out side my shop. Asked if they could help to get it inside the shop, both delivery man’s refused and drove off. How can a single person get a large fridge off the pallet and put inside the shop. It’s unbelievable and really bad service! Would recommend everyone to ask regarding your delivery of the item.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received. Unfortunately, some of our suppliers only offer a kerbside drop as they are not insured to be inside of your premises. We do try as much as possible to use suppliers who offer a delivery service inside the premises but this isn't always possible. We highlight that the delivery is kerbside in several places on our website and also on your confirmation and invoice which are both emailed at the point of order to ensure you have prior notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are constantly learning from our customers experience
10 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Sent a new broken machine that cost us £2100. Took nearly 2 weeks to fix and a fair amount of running around on our part. If it were my store, I would have sent out a replacement rather than turning it into a warranty claim. From brand new? Not good service.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear the machine you purchased was faulty. Our machines are purchased with a manufacturer's warranty and whilst we will do all we can to assist our customers ultimately it is at the discretion of the manufacturer for them to authorize a replacement. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused Your feedback is appreciated
29 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I would have given 0 stars if there was the option. Appliance arrived not working and all I keep getting told to do is fill out a form and wait for someone to get back to me. This is seriously affecting my business now. I will never order from you again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can see this is being dealt with by our service team and an engineer is due to visit shortly
10 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Product and ordering process was fine and as expected. Delivery was late with disappointing customer support but it arrived and is decent now it's in.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Apologies you were left disappointed with the delivery, We are working hard to try and improve this service for all our customers.
12 May 2023
 Verified review
I tried to return the part as it was the wrong part I ordered, they wouldn’t accept the return, even though it’s still within the 30 days
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 May 2023
Sorry to hear that you have experienced issues, Apologies but dependant on the item some supplies only offer a 14 day return window.
13 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Charged a re-stocking fee that was an announced in the invoice after purchase. And hidden somewhere in the small print. Avoid.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We in no way try to hide charges in our small print, We advise of restocking fees in our terms and conditions which is agreed upon prior to the sale being processed, and also on the invoice and confirmation which is emailed to you shortly after the order has been raised. We like to be transparent with all our customers hence us repeating our terms in several places so it is made clear from the offset. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion
31 Mar 2023
 Verified review
very good company and people i only give 3 stars because of very late delivery of few items (water boiler while was in stock )
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 Apr 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Apologies for the delay with the water boiler, I can see that the boiler was out of stock at initial order and we provided an approx. lead time. Unfortunately these dates are approx. and they can fluctuate which appears to be the case with your order. Apologies again for an inconvenience caused.