SOLETRADER- Logo - reviews

SOLETRADERReviews

: 20,793Excellent

4.73

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 27/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/01/2016
updated on: 27/06/2022
SOLETRADER is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At SOLETRADER, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for SOLETRADER

1,336 verified reviews in the last 12 months

20,793 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
The Manager in the Croydon North End Branch (sorry I didn't get his name) has transformed this shop into something special. I have a problem with one of my feet which makes shopping for shoes hard work. I've been trying for weeks to find something that works and I was in his shop for less than 10 minuets before he was able to help me with probably the most comfortable shoe I've had in 15 years. Thank you.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
So still waiting to hear back from soletrader and DPD, which I think had made it impossible for me to get my partner her present for Xmas. Ordered pair of £150 Dr Martens and was in when delivery was supposed to be, the delivery was late, which is expected at this time of year, I had to go back to work but I then receive an email from DPD to say that's they have delivered it... To my front door, with no one in, they didn't put it in the bin, or around the side or try a neighbour as I have asked my neighbours if they have the parcel and they do not. I contacted soletrader and trusted shops and they've said it will take some time, however I don't have time, as now I'm forced to either rebuy the shoes or go elsewhere to get them, which I very much doubt I'll get before Xmas? I know it's not soletrader, it's DPD but I mean, in what logic do you leave £150 shoes on a front door, I have no front garden, I live on a busy road with 3 schools, doctors surgery and what not. It's super busy. Why not just put in bin. Now I feel my order has been nabbed from someone somewhere. Just so infuriating.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for SOLETRADER

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(21)
(19)
(42)
 Verified review
7 months ago
My experience was very poor I paid for a Saturday delivery and they delivered it on a Tuesday where it was left on my door step when I got home from work it wasn’t and still haven’t received any money back yet I’ve got to wait for five working days for dpd to investigate I’m in limbo waiting for my item to turn up or get my money back I don’t know why I haven’t been offered another pair of boots
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Partner ordered size 6 Viv Westwood sandals in black to take on holiday. Picked them up from J32 store, who had supposedly checked them. Got home, opened size 6 box, tried shoes on but way too small, so checked size on shoe to find they were a size 4? If you bought the same black sandals in size 4 and they feel like flippers it’s probability because they are a size 6. Sent back but now sold out!
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago 
The man in the shop was fine. But I have never experienced the kind of lazy attitude in a high end shop. I asked to try on a pair of shoes She came back. Put them on the till and called me over to collect it. I put in on. On the stool. I asked for the other one and she waved it at me and didn’t even bring it over to me. The shop was practically empty and she wasn’t serving anyone. Won’t buy
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Never shopped with Soletrader before and I won’t again.There isn’t no number you can just call, I tried to talk on livechat and got ignored I wanted to return a pair of shoes it was such a ballache from start to finish - took aged to get a refund. It cost me £2.50 to send them back which I didn’t get back or the delivery which was £6.00 and took a week. I got the shoes from ASOS in the end.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Ordered online to be delivered to local store (Bluewater, Greenhithe) Didn’t receive an email to say they had arrived in store, so I dropped in on the off chance. Yes, they had arrived great I thought until they got brought out to me, the box they had come in was bashed and broken. I asked if they had another box as these where for a gift. No!!! Okay fine. I’ll have a refund, thank you.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Never received the product as when purchased, I opted for next day click and collect. Item did not arrive. Was due on the friday, was still at a store in london on monday. Staff at the Lakeside store were as helpfull as they could be when I turned up to collect and sorted out a refund for me so I did not have to go back to the store. Staff in store were really good. Delivery was a joke.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
My order wasn't processed until two days after I ordered, wasn't dispatched until 5 days after I made the order then had to cancel the order due to the delay which they couldn't guarantee was possible and the customer service throughout was very poor, the company is very hard to reach and the delivery cost is twice what other companies charge. DO NOT RECOMMEND
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
I purchased a pair of doctor Martins boots for 120 pound , The delivery came and when we opened them they were a pair of Panama jack boots ! Apparently they had sent our boots to someone who else ... No other boots in stock so I have had to send them back and I have ordered another pair from a different company ...I hope I just get my money back .
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
It wasn’t clear at all that Sole Trader like most online retailers do not have a free online returns policy. After a few emails they explained I could take the shoes, that don’t fit, back to a store, but the whole reason I bought online was the 1 hour journey each way to my nearest store. I won’t be buying from them online again. 🤷🏻‍♂️
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
8 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We do provide full and clear returns information on our website, which does include information on the different return couriers that can be used and the cost involved. However, we are sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Sandals turned up in a badly damaged box and the sandals were just in the box not wrapped in tissue . Without any close inspection you could see they had clearly been worn the tags had been ripped off and there was a stain on on of the sandals. I emailed the Head office and received a very lame apology. Will not buy from them again.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I would like to put zero star if could . If you purchase this , please remember that , if not received any item from or go missing. They are responsible for that , you won’t get a refund or send you other one . It was nightmare to try to order this company. It was my experience. Never order again . Not recommend for anyone.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Tried to cancel my order after acouple of hours of purchasing as I accidentally bought 2 of the same items however I was told it was to late. Now I have to be $40 out of pocket and return the item because I couldn't be helped. Advised to refuse the parcel upon arrival however they don't accept that here in Australia.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
5 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. Our Dispatch team do work hard to get all customer orders out as quickly as possible. The order you had placed with us had already been dispatched to you so we could not cancel it for you unfortunately. Please make a return and we will issue a refund. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
10 months ago 
The billing address and delivery address was meant to be different you've caused me nothing but stress you put the billing details in the actual delivery box so why would u ask on the site about billing details and delivery details you've caused the person accepting delivery problems at home -
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
I’ve ordered from Soletrader twice - first time delivered boots, left foot 37 right 38! Ordered boots again and first day of wearing noticed stitching coming undone. Have sent back and waiting a replacement. I paid extra for next day delivery both times a complete waste of time and money.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there is a problem with the boots ordered. We will get these exchanged/refunded for you. We can confirm that the initial delivery cost has been refunded. We do apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
11 months ago
The shoes arrived next day despite only requesting standard delivery so big plus there They were the wrong colour though. Indeed the tan colour that arrived was not even a colour you could order!! I emailed customer service twice but sadly got no reply hence poor score for customer service
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Asked to see a pair of shoes in size 10. I am female. Staff asked if they were for a partner or friend. Then asked if I was sure I needed a 10. I’m 5’10 and have had size 10 feet since I was 14 years old. I’m aware I have larger feet for a woman. Can you not comment on it quite so much?
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Never received the shoes I ordered and customer service are EXTREMELY helpful. They are saying they cannot help as DPD havent taken responsibility. As a company, it should be sole trader taking liability for a lost parcel. I will never again shop with this awful company.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered a specific pair of black and grey trainers but got sent a white and navy pair. Had to pay £3 to print and return them. Had numerous emails back and forth with customer services who eventually resolved the issue but will not be ordering from sole trader again
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that on the first order placed you did receive the wrong style shoes inside the box. However, we can confirm that our Customer Service team did refund the returns cost that you had paid and also provided you with a discount code to place a new order for the correct style. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
8 months ago
Boots ordered were nothing like photos on the website ! I even entered a chat conversation with one of the staff that assured me the photos were a good likeness ! Also charged for postage and even worse £3 postage to return ! Will never order from sole trader again.
Report review
Answer by SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your order. We can confirm that a refund has been issued. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
 Verified review
10 months ago 
I paid the expensive premium for next day delivery so that my shoes would arrive before I went on holiday - they didn't arrive for 3 days, by which time it was too late! I haven't heard back from Sole Trader yet or received a refund for my postage!
Report review