FutureShop.co.uk- Logo - reviews

FutureShop.co.uk
Reviews:

1,432 reviews in the last 12 months17,949 total reviews  

4.93
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 24 Oct 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
FutureShop.co.uk fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

18 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Ordered Three AudioQuest Forest 48G HDMI Cables two 2 Meters and one 1 Meter on 7/1/24 Sun 7pm arrived 9/1/24 Tuesday at MD by Royal Mail. They were securely packages inside official AudioQuest Boxes and arrived undamaged. While futureshop weren't the cheapest (not a lot in it) others never showed the official packaging in their sales info and I was concerned you may not receive genuine AudioQuest Cables. I have used True HQ Ultra High Speed 2.1 & Clearer Audio Copper Line 2.1 HDMI Cables and as another reviewer said on a rival site if your not coming from Budged Cables the improvements aren't massive but they are there. I would say picture for me has improved the most with sharpness while sound is a little better defined in the high range! I would use futureshop again for my cable very pleased

Top negative review

9 Jun 2023
 Verified review
Listing for the Tellurium Q Ultra Black interconnects showed that they dispatch within 24 hours. After placing order I was told that they are a special order and would be sent between 7-10 days. This should have been shown on the listing. Have purchased from Future Shop (usually Ultra Black Tellurium Q cable which was always in stock) in the past and found them to be reliable but felt let down on this occasion.
RH
Robert H.
Leicester
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for FutureShop.co.uk

 Sort by  
Relevance
(11)
(1)
(4)
Reset
3 May 2024
 Verified review

Ordered 4 different lengths of cable.

Ordered 4 different lengths of cable, quality seems good but no indication of which cable was which so ended up having to untangle and measure each one to find out. A piece of tape marked up or something as they were cut to length and packed would have helped.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
3 May 2024
Dear John, Thank you for your message via Trusted Shops, we want to also to thank you for your order. We very much appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding the labelling of cut cable lengths. We will ensure that this insight is tabled at our next operational meeting, We have also passed your suggestion to our head of operations for consideration. Thanks again John, and enjoy your music Kindest regards Future Shop
15 May 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
13 days ago
Dear Matthew, Thank you for leaving feedback via Trusted Shops, We also want to thank you for your other communications with the team. We very much appreciate your feelings about the delay to your last prospective order, We are so sorry that the delivery cycle did not meet your expectations and was outside our normal service levels. We have also written to you with more details and suggestions via our Service Desk team, With kindest regards, Future Shop.
MC
Mike C.
Bedford
22 Apr 2024
 Verified review

Still not delivered

Nothing like receiving an opportunity to review a product that hasn’t even been delivered yet! Poor communication and no idea when I will get my cables…. Comment since writing review above: I’m always impressed by companies that take the time to read and respond to reviews such as in this case. Although not entirely happy with the wait I appreciate it is out of Futureshops control
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
30 Apr 2024
Dear Michael, Thank you for your message, we just wanted to ensure you were happy with the cables that were delivered to you on the 24th of April, Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance, With kindest regards, FutureShop
5 Apr 2024
 Verified review
I ordered a 9.5m speaker cable. The ends are terminated with banana plugs but 3 or the 4 atlas cobalt jackets were loose in the box. With a twisted cable, I don't even know what the polarities are at the end of the cable with no atlas cobalt jackets attached.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
5 Apr 2024
Good Morning, Thank you for your message, We were really sorry to hear that the barrels on your speaker cables were detached on arrival, Our operations team are working on a solution for you and we will be sending you a replacement cable. We have sent you more detailed information by email, and will ensure that you have all the help you need, Kindest regards, FutureShop.
22 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Pour un français comme moi, c’est beaucoup trop cher. Malgré tout, c’est un bon site.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
25 Mar 2024
Hi Pierre, Thank you for your review of Future Shop. We apologise if our prices do not meet your expectations as a French customer. However, we are glad to hear that you still find our site to be a good one.
15 Feb 2024
 Verified review
No updates on order since 2 weeks and the site even gives the status as completed !?
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
16 Feb 2024
Dear Raj, Thank you for your message via trusted shops, and for your order it is very much appreciated. I can confirm that your order was despatched to you on the 1st of February 2024, by your chosen shipping method, Royal Mail. At the time of despatch our logistics team would have emailed you the tracking details. Here is the tracking link for you, https://www.royalmail.com/track-your-item#/tracking-results/RL977000094GB you will see that the order has been presented to your country's customs authorities today 16th February 2024. We would expect you to have your order very soon, If we can be of further help please let us know via servicedesk@futureshop.co.uk Kindest regards, Future Shop
RH
Robert H.
Leicester
9 Jun 2023
 Verified review

Incorrect information on listing

Listing for the Tellurium Q Ultra Black interconnects showed that they dispatch within 24 hours. After placing order I was told that they are a special order and would be sent between 7-10 days. This should have been shown on the listing. Have purchased from Future Shop (usually Ultra Black Tellurium Q cable which was always in stock) in the past and found them to be reliable but felt let down on this occasion.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
12 Jun 2023
Hi Robert, We apologise for any misunderstanding there may have been regarding the listing for the Tellurium Q Ultra Black interconnects. We strive to provide our customers with accurate and up-to-date information, and we regret that this wasn’t the case in this instance. We value your past purchases and appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
17 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Be more open and transparent about your true stockng levels rather than just trying to get my money upfront knowing that you can't fulfil my order immediately and then expecting me to wait a month. In this day and age customers have multiple different ways/options to source items quickly. You defintely need to do better.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
29 Dec 2023
Hi Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We sincerely apologise if our stock-level representation has caused any inconvenience or disappointment. We never intend to mislead our customers or create an expectation we cannot meet. Thank you again, Alexander, for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us grow and improve.
2 Nov 2023
 Verified review

No Stock - Frustration

Excellent company, with excellent staff. Unfortunately I have had to take a couple of stars away due to products advertised being out of stock, and only being notified after completing the purchase process. The staff are very good at communicating alternatives, however it can be frustrating.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
2 Nov 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. We were very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced obtaining the items that you needed. We very much appreciate the frustration that this caused at the time. We have contacted you in more detail on the email details on your order. We will do everything we can to assist you in the future. With kindest regards, Future Shop.
20 Oct 2023
 Verified review

Goods not in stock, but company made the effort to help me!

Goods were unfortunately not in stock, but company phoned to confirmthat a loan pair of cables would be sent to me untill the required pair had been made! I await the loan cables!! Regards Jeffrey Peters
Report review
13 Oct 2023
 Verified review
Website gives the impression that the item is in stock and delivery option of a next working day supports that impression when in fact the item is in order from the supplier and has still not arrived
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
16 Oct 2023
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, We have written to you with more details and we will do everything we can to expedite your order, We are so sorry that your order has been delayed. Thank you for your understanding, Kindest regards, Future Shop
2 Nov 2023
 Verified review

I didn’t request spam questionaires

I didn’t request spam questionnaires or authorise you sending them to me.
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
3 Nov 2023
Good afternoon, David. We wanted to thank you for your order and for taking the time to update your comments on Trusted Shops. We have updated the preferences on your customer details so that you are no longer contacted by customer service or other requests to update your experiences. We are so sorry that this was unwelcome, and remain at your service, With kindest regards, FutureShop.
1 Jan 2024
 Verified review
Quick response... Please...
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
2 Jan 2024
Dear Benny, Thank you for your message via Trusted Shops, It was received during a Bank Holiday weekend here, and we have returned to work today. I understand that we have been updating you via WhatsApp, Your order has been placed for you, to your specifications. The order is being produced for you by WireWorld and will then be burned in for you by us before we send it to you. If you need further help or assistance please let us know, We are always happy to help, Thanks again for the order. With kindest regards, Future Shop.
MR
Michael R.
Coventry
15 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Better communication
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
18 Dec 2023
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we appreciate your honest rating. We apologise if our communication fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve, and we are committed to enhancing our communication processes. If you have specific details or suggestions on how we can better communicate, please feel free to share them with us at servicedesk@futureshop.co.uk
7 Dec 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
18 Dec 2023
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 3-star rating. We appreciate your feedback, and your satisfaction is important to us. If there are specific areas where we fell short of your expectations or if there's an issue that requires resolution, please don't hesitate to contact our service desk at servicedesk@futureshop.co.uk. We value your input and are committed to addressing any concerns you may have.
20 Jul 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by FutureShop.co.uk
21 Jul 2023
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to outline the issue, it's appreciated. I understand that it may have been difficult for you to appreciate the size of the banana plugs capacity when you purchased them, You are correct Audiophile-grade cables come in a variety of sizes, with a number of technologies, some very high-grade ones can be very thin and other manufacturers go for large conductors. I have looked into the WireWorld banana plugs and these are usually suitable for cables with an internal conductor of 10 gauge, approximately 2.5mm square. For customers that require more than this, we can usually source banana plugs that can accommodate larger girths. These plugs will take cables up to 10m2 - we recommend these for much thicker cables. They are at a higher price point. WBT-0610Cu Speaker Banana Plug (Pair) https://www.futureshop.co.uk/wbt-0610cu-speaker-banana-plug-pair I was wondering what cable you were using and if you know the size in mm if so, please let me know and I can find an alternative option for you, happy to do so. Alternatively, you may want to send your cable to us and I would be happy to get our senior engineer to take a look and plot a solution for you, Andrew, we are very happy to help you further, we would be happy to exchange your banana plugs for something more suitable or arrange a refund for you on return. Please let me know your thoughts when you have a moment, Kindest regards, Future Shop.