FixPart.co.uk- Logo - reviews

FixPart.co.uk
Reviews:

3,901 reviews in the last 12 months6,784 total reviews  

4.47
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

11 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Hi I was very impressed with the speed of service and also the regular updates informing me of the status of my order. But the main thing that swung it for me was the fact that your were actually able to source and deliver the product where as another company has kept me waiting saying the product was out of stock, then saying it was out for delivery and then to follow up with sorry no the product is actually obsolete and not manufactured anymore - I got a full refund -but NB the price they were charging was almost double what you charged me.

Most relevant negative review

2 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Because FixPart is a .co.uk website, I assumed any returns would be to a UK address, especially considering how prominently they advertise their green credentials. I had a shock when they instructed me to return the part to Italy. I sent the parcel back via Evri 4 weeks ago, but FixPart have since ignored all of my emails requesting an update on this return. I feel completely ripped off.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for FixPart.co.uk

 Sort by  
Relevance
(134)
(100)
(278)
Reset
8 days ago
 Verified review

A mixed pciture

Really like the wide part of parts available, and fast delivery. Didn't like the fact that I ordered two of the same part, and it was only after the first was delivered that they told me that the second hadn't been delivered at the same time because it wasn't in stock, and so I would now have to wait for it for an unspecified length of time. Why this couldn't have been made obvious at the time of ordering, I don't know.
Report review
4 Jun 2024
 Verified review
Item ordered arrived broken. Packaging should have been more robust. Replacement part eventually arrived in one piece... took a bit of time to agree replacement..
Report review
5 Jun 2024
 Verified review

Good item, but very slow delivery

The item was exactly as described, but was only dispatched after the date indicated for the delivery timeline, and then took another 3 working days to arrive
Report review
13 days ago
 Verified review

No deli drawer supplied

I thought the fridge shelf would come with the deli drawer as described but it was not in the parcel. Seems a bit steep at the price paid without it.No
Report review
10 days ago
 Verified review
Still awaiting part of the order ? no explanation as to where the shelf holders are which would of easily fitted in the box ?
Report review
25 May 2024
 Verified review
When ordered said 1 to 3 days delivery, was in fact 6 excluding the weekend and arrived after this email was received
Report review
EE
Eve E.
Harrogate UK
2 days ago
 Verified review
Send wrong size even after sending the measurements. Far to much packaging for 1 item. Waste of trees
Report review
31 May 2024
 Verified review
Excellent service, quick delivery but very expensive!
Report review
27 May 2024
 Verified review
The item was the wrong size for my Nikon camera!!!!
Report review
3 days ago
 Verified review
Item was perfect but delivery cost was expensive
Report review
4 days ago
 Verified review
Too hard to contact Still waiting for a refund
Report review
2 Jun 2024
 Verified review

could not find where my item was at a…

could not find where myitem was at a time
Report review
2 Jun 2024
 Verified review
I hate not being able to talk to a human
Report review
5 days ago
 Verified review
Packaging needs attention
Report review
4 Jun 2024
 Verified review

Delivery very poorly let down apparently with delays..

Delivery very poorly let
Report review
10 days ago
 Verified review

Disappointment with Incorrect Part Delivery from FixPart".

Dear FixPart Customer Service, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with a recent order I placed with your company. Prior to placing the order, I took the precaution of contacting your customer service team via email to ensure that the correct part would be dispatched. To facilitate this, I provided photographs and the model number of my DeLonghi coffee machine, trusting that this would enable your team to identify the precise silicone pipe required. Regrettably, upon receiving my delivery yesterday, I discovered that the part I received was entirely incorrect. This is particularly disappointing given that I had waited 3-4 days for the delivery and incurred a delivery charge of nearly £7. I had expected a higher standard of service, especially considering the effort made to provide detailed information beforehand. I hope that this matter can be resolved promptly and that the correct part can be sent without further inconvenience. Thank you
Report review
9 Jun 2024
 Verified review

Very difficult to return a part

Part I ordered was not correct for my washing machine, despite me entering the exact model number. Returning it was extremely laborious. I had to send multiple emails back and forth, and provide photographic evidence that the part was not correct. And this is despite the fact that you have a 'money-back guarantee' on your website! So even if I had just changed my mind, you should have given me return details immediately, without question. There is no telephone number and no human being to speak to. Returning the product was extremely time-intensive, with emails coming from different people in your customer service department at very weird times of day, despite you advertising European business day response hours.
Report review
Answer by FixPart.co.uk
10 Jun 2024
Good day, I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the product. I see that you did not order the right product. We have sent you the return instructions that you can use to return the product. Bram, FixPart customer service
27 May 2024
 Verified review

Very disappointed

I chose Fixpart, they had good reviews and promised speedy delivery. They use DPD to do their deliveries. Big mistake. DPD has terrible reviews and they have come true for me. DPD lied and I still have not had my item and it’s over a week. I have contacted Fixpart as soon as I knew there was a problem. They are still asking me the same questions, and asking me to do something I can’t do because of DPD, which they should have understood and realised. Not sure what’s going on. Asked 3-4 times for a refund, still have no refund. Had to order a new appliance because of the mess up, no longer need to the part. Been so stressful and upsetting
Report review
Answer by FixPart.co.uk
28 May 2024
Good day, I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order. I see that it should have been delivered. We have contacted you to sort things out. Bram, FixPart customer service
1 Jun 2024
 Verified review
If you have a house name then your website will default to adding number 1 in - this meant that our first delivery was not delivered and sent back to France. Despite raising this with you our second attempt was still wrongly delivered, when you added 1 into the number box for our address even when we gave you the address to input- we only found it by knocking door to door down our road! Please sort out your address inputs as the whole process took over 5 weeks as your customer services do not reply that quick - happy with the part we received in the end but wouldn’t recommend for the above reasons.
Report review
8 Jun 2024
 Verified review

Disappointing.

Firstly, not only did an item I purchased not come, but when I enquired, (and eventually got a reply), was told it was out of stock at the time, yet they did not think of informing me of this? I decided then to cancel the order so advised them of this. I got advised I will be refunded, but it appears this is only for the item, and not the postage. I asked twice about this and it was not answered. Up to now, this has still not been refunded. I expect I will get another reply next week (it is the weekend now).
Report review
Answer by FixPart.co.uk
10 Jun 2024
Good day, I'm sorry to hear that. We have just sent you more information. Bram, Customer service FixPart