peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,068Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,635 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,068 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(117)
(38)
(96)
 Verified review
2 months ago 
You really have gone down in my estimation and I have stopped recommending you, too much has gone wrong in your UK admin
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We have experienced payment issues due to our service provider WorldPay but this has now been rectified. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can discuss this further with you. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
I am still waiting for my shoes. 😡 It is a shame. The money was taken from my account but still no shoes.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We can confirm your order was dispatched from Germany on 23/04/2022, and orders usually take 8-10 working days for delivery, so your order should be with you soon. Please accept our apologies for the delay and any inconvenience caused to you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
1 month since order , still no delivery, no response to any of our emails, the worst company ever.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to confirm your order was dispatched from Germany on 29/04/2022. Please allow 8-10 working days for delivery. You can track your order by following this Royal Mail link: https://www.royalmail.com/track-your-item#/tracking-results/JD450836021GB. We apologise for the delay and any inconvenience caused to you. If we can be of any further assistance, please get in touch. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Cannot review until I have received my order.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please see your tracking here - https://www.royalmail.com/portal/rm/track?trackNumber=JD450844442GB Your order reached the Greenford MC yesterday and will be out for delivery this week. We hope this helps and we thank you for your patience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
My order has not arrived.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can chase this further for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
My previous orders with Peter Hahn have all been satisfactory. However item no 26503377 ordered on 2:3:22 along with other received items with the order has not yet been received despite the amount appearing as having been debited on my bank statement. I have other orders in the pipeline to receive for which I haven't yet been debited.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Item 26503377 was dispatched on the 30.03.2022 and delivery will take 8-10 working days as stated in our T&C's. Items 65691177 and 65547277 were dispatched on the 06.04.2022 and item 65573877 followed on the 09.04.2022. Again delivery on all items will take 8-10 working days. Item 65431977 is on a back order with expected stock due on or before the 20.06.2022. We will not charge you for this item until this is dispatched. If you have any further queries please call us on 0800 054 2120. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Grossy inflated prices so although the clothes are good quality I usually wait for offers unless something is unique to Peter Hahn.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago 
delivery times are far too long and refunds take too long. The prices are also way out of the league of most of us.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very bad experience trying for 48 hours to purchase. Finally done it at 20.30 tonight
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the difficulties you have experienced, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Usually your trousers are a perfect fit but these were both too long for me.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry on this occasion the trousers were not suitable, please do return these to us using the freepost return label inside your parcel to return the items back for a full refund. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The item was too big, and too long, and the smaller size was too small
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lovely clothes but wait time for delivery is far too long
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. As stated in our T&C's all deliveries will take 8-10 working days stock permitting. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
FAR TOO LONG TAKEN TO DELIVER ORDERS
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Length of time between order and delivery. At present I wait for 3 items, one ordered on 13th March, other two later. (I cancelled an earlier item also ordered on 13th March because of repeat problems with credit card payment even though it was accepting the same credit card for other payments, later they reported problems with acquisition of said item and so I cancelled the order) I ordered my first item from Peter Hahn earlier in the year and was delighted with the product which, apart from slow delivery, encouraged me to buy again.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues regarding your card, this is because we have recently implemented a two factor authentication to help us prevent fraudulent orders. In regards to deliveries timescales as stated in our T&C's, stock permitting all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Delivery time of garments ordered is very poor. a customer waits for weeks to have goods delivered and weeks to have money reimbursed to an account if returns are processed. Generally women's fashion is boring and colourless, destined for older generation, always the same classic blouses and dresses. I have been shopping with Peter Hahn for some 8 years, and I am aware that the same blouses have been offered for sale for the last 2-3 years. No innovative ideas in fashion with Peter Hahn, that is sad!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Having made 7 phone calls to customer service to solve a problem caused by the Hahn system of working and not being any further forward. I have asked to speak to a supervisor only to be told I will have to wait for a phone call between 9a.m. and 5 p.m.which I am unable to do. I am now left with a problem I cannot solve and a service that that doesn’t work and am at a loss as to what I can now do.I am also left unable to order any further goods because of their problem.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be assured this error within our systems is something we are working on every day. We are aware there is an error and our Head Office over in Germany are trying their hardest to contact our service provider WorldPay to help us get to the bottom of these issues. We cannot apologise enough for all this inconvenience but we thank you for bearing with us while we rectify this. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I tried four times to get an order processed, but Peter Hahn had failed to update their system in line with a change in banking practice, so kept sending me messages that my card had failed. No proper explanation at any stage. I gave up and will not shop with Peter Hahn again.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'd be delighted to assist you further with your query. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I ordered clothes and they never arrived and I was not communicated until I followed up on my order, only to be told that order was lost and I would get a refund. I am still waiting for my refund, as I would like to re-order the same items.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order was lost during transit. Although this is a rare occurrence, this can sometimes happen and sadly we do not receive notification that your parcel has not arrived. We can confirm your refund was processed back to your card on 28/03/2022, and this should be visible on your statement within 3-5 working days. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I still have not received my item which happens on a regular basis with this company. They always immediately inform you of the delay so they are aware the hoods will not be delivered in good time
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'd be delighted to assist you further with your query. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Listen to what the customer is asking and your customer service team should be more capable answering the questions to keep purchasers update .I was very disappointed with the service.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.