lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,151Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,919 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,151 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(50)
(107)
 Verified review
22 days ago
The lights I ordered arrived within three working days of order but upon inspection, they weren't quite what I was looking for. I initiated the returns process which stated it was free on the advert, only to find I would be debited £9.90 for the return of the two boxes. I contacted Lamp and light about this and, to be fair, Emma advised this was incorrect and sent two pre-paid UPS labels. However, please note for returns, the items go back to Holland and you have to print off THREE commercial invoice labels to be affixed to each box plus the UPS label. Seems excessive and a waste of paper and use of printer ink!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Sadly printing of the commercial invoices is out of our control as this has become a requirement since Brexit. Our returns address is located in Holland as we are an EU company. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
24 days ago
You need to discontinue these lights because they fail almost as soon as the guarantee has run out and you can’t change the bunks rendering the whole light completely useless so it has to be disconnected and thrown away. Hardly good for the environment and a very expensive purchase for the customer. I have had to replace two of these now, annoying if you bought them all to match.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
24 days ago
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your lamp is failed. Please note however that the items description does state that these are non replaceable bulb units and that they are built to last for 30,000 burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
6 days ago
I’m awaiting a response as all my lights arrived smashed fragile stickers would help with this. Also I was told it would be dealt with I’ve emailed photos of damage still no response. I’m hoping I hear something shortly as the lights are lovely but need replacing whilst I understand they need to find out how this has happened I still need the lights I paid for.
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago
The sensor doesn't work when walking up driveway to the front door. I have to wave in front of sensor to make light come on. The sensor will only come on when either you wave infront of it or when walking to the side of the light. Which is very strange.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Sajeda, We are very sorry to hear this, this sounds like a fault with the item. If you would kindly send us a video of the fault to info@lampandlight.co.uk and from there we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
17 days ago
Each lamp had either one or two pieces of glass broken, the support to hold the glass is just to weak.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
17 days ago
Dear James, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear about the damage to your item. Sadly we have not heard from you directly, if you would kindly send an image of the damage to info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 days ago
Bayonet is too big to fit normal Uk lamp shade. Waste of money.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Quality of lamp was poor it didn’t come with a uk plug on plugging in the lamp and deciding to move it elsewhere the pin on the adapter plug came off in the plug socket making a new double socket with double usb costing over £20 useless as you couldn’t get the broken pin out on ringing customer service they would do nothing about the damaged plug which their cheap product did also this was not a cheap item costing well over double similar lamps cost I paid more expecting quantity wrong
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Can’t fault the product or buying service but the delivery by Yodel was appalling - my purchase was left on my doorstep with deliverer not even bothering to ring the door bell. Purchase could have been there for hours for all i know, good job it didn’t rain and no one passing by spotted it…
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Steve, We are sorry to hear this. We will past this feedback along to Yodel so that they can investigate. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Ordered a light a week ago still been not been delivered no contact to say there would be a delay terrible service.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Jason, We are sorry that your delivery was late, however we can see from the tracking that this is now with you. Please do let us know if you need help with anything else. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Difficult to return . Still waiting for a return label
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Clare, We are sorry that there was difficulties with your initial return. We understand that customer services have provided you with a new label and hopefully this issue has now been rectified. Please inform us if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I purchased five outside LED lights that had to be wired to the mains that said they came with bulbs. They did but what they didn’t say was that if a bulb went , the whole light had to be thrown away. Yet more plastic waste that can’t be recycled. This is not environmentally friendly and they should be taken off the shelves immediately . I have had to pay £25 for a new one as it was just out side the guarantee period. Imagine if they all go, hundreds of pounds down the drain and plastic into landfill. Won’t be using this company again sorry as a very expensive and unenvironmentally friendly mistake.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Jane, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. However please not that all our products state in their descriptions if they contain a non-replaceable bulb or not and they also list the burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought a lamp listed as 'outdoor' with a photo showing it on an outdoor wall. It turns out it's IP rating is 23 which is not suitable for all weathers, and needs to have a cover, so in a porch. Also the bulb I bought with it was a dud. I am writing this off as a bad purchase because the company's returns system is so complicated partly because based in The Netherlands. A total waste of money. If you want an outdoor light it needs to be IP44 or above (I know now).
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your review. As explained, certain outdoor lights can be placed in certain zones and it is our understanding that your electrician specifically stated to you that the area that you wished to install and you still had it installed anyway. Sadly this therefore voids the warranty as IP23 are still outdoor lights when properly installed. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lamp arrived quickly but damaged. I would have gladly waited an extra day if that would have provided time for better packaging. The glass is fragile but not well packaged or independently secured within the box. The company is making it extremely difficult to contact them regarding replacement unit or glass.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Peter, We are sorry that your item arrived to you broken and we can see that customer services have arranged a replacement for you. Please note however that our office is closed over the weekend and you contacted us over the weekend. Your request was responded to this Monday morning and this is within our advertised time frames. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp looks nice and is easy to assemble. However, the product is advestised as an outdoor lamp but the supplied manual states IP23 - for indoor use only! So it's no use what so ever. In addition they have a very complicated return procedure.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Christine, We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item, however please note that IP23 items are suitable for outdoor installation in partially covered areas. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor finish on the base of the lamp, I will not be displaying it. I would like a refund please
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Isobel, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. To request a return, please send your images to 'info@lampandlight.co.uk' and this can be arranged for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
We were away and their carrier simply left the parcel at the front of the house. Not acceptable!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Roger, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your delivery. Sadly since COVID, some parcels can be left by the courier depending on the depos policy. Please contact us if there are any problems with your items. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
2 lamps ordered, one arrived with no adaptor, the other with wrong adaptor. Billed twice.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Melanie, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your order, sadly however we have not received any communication from you. Would you kindly contact customer services at info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can get this rectified for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Not well package so items arrived broken. Staff need training on how to package.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sharon, We are very sorry that your bulb arrived to you broken. We can see that customer services arranged and immediate refund for you. Let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team