meaco.com- Logo - reviews

meaco.comReviews

: 4,043Excellent

4.72

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 07/07/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 07/07/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for meaco.com

694 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,043 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
Having used Meaco for over 7years now, I can proudly and confidently state that if you are really after a quality brand and a great value for money; please look no further as Meaco Dehumidifiers are the industry number one. I bought the Meaco Arete 25L from Meaco's website for £299.99 and switched it on after 4hours after having it kept upright outside its box. The device is very quiet compared to the many others (mainly DeLonghi) we tried before Meaco. If you want ideal humidity level for a healthy and perfect air, keep it running at 40-45% with a variance of +/-3% where the hygrometer/sensors will do a sterling job and the best of all is the energy consumption. I have a smart meter and it tracks my energy usage, I have to confess that with the dehumidifier plugged in for 24/7, the energy consumption at 40% has been 50-60pence a day for the last one week of use.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
Its worth the weight. Ordered an aircon just in time by the looks of things. (Sold out by the next day) Ordered on sunday 17th july. Purley because they offered next day delivery and other places were 3 day delivery so had to count the monday as day 1 so should of arrived on the Tuesday. Ended up emailing them first thing on the Tuesday to ask what my tracking number was to see what time my air con would arrive. Got a reply within 10 mins. Kinda avoided my question and just said you'll get an email and text once order has been shipped. So basically telling me it hasn't been dispatched.(very annoyed) I then get a automated email saying my order is delayed and they hope to ship between 24-48 hours. Very disappointing email to get as by this point ive melted ! Gave them the benefit of the doubt and just waited. Got to thursday still no email or aircon. Sent another email asking what the hell was going on. Remember i only ordered from meaco for the next day delivery! She then sends me my shipping and said its been dispatched! I was genuinely worried they over sold and didnt even have a ac unit to send me! So it arrived on the friday morning. Well heat wave is over for now but now that its here im not so mad as its a really good unit and even though heat wave has ended our bedroom is still stuffy so i have it on and im so pleased with it and i now have it ready for Augusts heatwave! Customer service needs a bit of improvement they definitely beat around the bush giving you answers to your questions. Not sure why they didn't let me know on the monday that there is a big backlog of orders. (Was told the day it was meant to arrive) Also had no info from parcel force (no text or email) i knew it was coming on friday and what time because as soon as i was sent my tracking info i stalked parcel forces website. So that needs to be addressed as if it wasn't for me stalking the tracking i wouldn't have known what day or time it was coming. And id have been PISSED if i missed that delivery. So all in all next day delivery was non existent and took 5 working days to arrive.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for meaco.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(12)
(6)
(27)
 Verified review
9 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
14 days ago
You need to be more observant when processing orders that’s why you got a 2 star. Nothing to with your product it’s your office staff.I purchase two product on different days through PayPal one arrived the other didn’t
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
14 days ago
Thank you for the review, Alston, and we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your order. This was looked into by our Customer Service Team when you contacted us, and unfortunately the address was incomplete at the time of purchase. This caused an issue with the delivery, as Parcel Force were unable to locate the property. However, another order was processed with our Customer Service Team, and we are glad to hear that this has been received. A refund for your initial online order is being processed. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused and please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further assistance.
 Verified review
15 days ago
I have still not received my order. Having been assured it would be with me. Royal Mail are the slowest delivery ever when it comes to parcels
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
15 days ago
Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. This was dispatched with 1st Class Royal Mail on the 16th June. We will get this looked into with Royal Mail and Customer Service Team will be in touch with you ask quickly as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I can’t fault the ABC unit - functions well 3 weeks in however my gripe is with the marketing dept at Meaco who in their wisdom decided to ship these things out without the dinky castor wheels. What bright spark thought that was a good idea in the boardroom? In short …. the unit is heavy despite its diminutive size and the lack of handles makes it doubly difficult to move around . The caster wheels are available for an extra £15 and because of the small bore size hole they slot into in the base of the unit the option of using generic ones is not viable. Just slap the extra cost on the overall price for pittys sake !
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
4 months ago
Thank you for the review, and for your feedback on our MeacoDry ABC dehumidifiers and castors. We do advise the dehumidifiers are set up and left in one place. With interleading doors left open, the correct sized unit will withdraw the humidity from the whole property. There is no need to move them around constantly, and the vast majority of our customers do not require castors. However, they are available as an extra if these are needed. We appreciate all feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. If you do require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Deliver the goods. Hi Had no confirmation from you of dispatch or delivery for my order placed on the 5th Jan. If the order has been dispatched, as of this morning at 08.30 have had no confirmation of delivery today from Parcelforce. Also have made sure someone is at home since placing order just in case. Regards John Kirkham 08.30 12th Jan.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
6 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear that you have still not received your parcel. You should have received an email as soon as your order has been shipped, please check in your spam folder if this has not come through in your inbox. If you have further questions, please call us on 01483 234900 or email us at customerservice@meaco.com.
 Verified review
7 months ago
The dehumidifier worked fine, but it was too noisy unfortunately. It was placed on our carpeted landing but fan still too loud.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
7 months ago
Thank you for your review!
 Verified review
7 months ago
They managed to send my order to the WRONG number and the WRONG postcode, even though I checked the address on my order and it was correct, so whoever they get to dispatch the orders is clearly illiterate. When I finally tracked it down via the map on the Royal Mail tracking and facebook (although the fact I had to do this is farcical), the castors are a complete waste of time. It is absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to put them on. Clearly this is a component that should have been added in the factory, as every other dehumidifier manufacturer does, but instead Meaco see it is a way to fleece another £15 out of their customers. Very disappointed and definitely would not buy from this company website, or even this brand, again.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
I bought the castors for the ABC dehumidifier (for the price of the unit they should be free). These castors are made from cheap flimsy plastic, they are near impossible to get on without breaking your hand. I put a bit of vaseline on them as someone else suggested and not only will they not go on properly, they now won't come off either, so my dehumidifier is now rocking because it's not level. As if that wasn't bad enough, the wheels themselves don't turn properly so have left a nice scratch on my wooden floor where they have scraped across it. Honestly, don't bother buying these. The dehumidifier is far better without them. If I could get them off to return them, I would.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Very poor communication. Item was supposed to be delivered next working, but reached after 4 days.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Unit should be supplied with wheels, had to dismantle the pin from the wheel assembly and them use a tool to tap the pin into the base. It is not a DIY job for most customers.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Next day delivery... still waiting after a week.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Unable to comment further as the product hasn’t arrived.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
The fan was three days late arriving and whilst Meaco blames the courier it was meaco who employed parcelforce - in my opinion one of the worst - in the first place.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Not possible even for change brand new product order by mistake because plastic bag worth 10 pi
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
10 months ago
Hi Kamil, Thank you for your review, please get in touch with our customer service team if you have a specific request for your order, on 01483 234900 or customerservice@meaco.com. They will be happy to help you further!
 Verified review
10 months ago
Arete dehumidifier works OK but is much louder than promised. If you are expecting a machine you can hardly hear this is not the one for you. They claimed 42Db, I measured 60Db. I checked with the engineers and they said this was normal volume.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I was not given next day delivery, had to wait 3 days and had to keep chasing orders up as no texts were received on the morning of the delivery day.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
10 months ago
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Ordered to be delivered the next day, whilst I was visiting my son (delivery to his address). The item did not arrive at my son's house until after I had returned home. I have therefore had to pay postage to have the item delivered from my son's house to my house. Poor response from the company.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
10 months ago
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal.
 Verified review
10 months ago
The fan I purchased, whilst great if it worked, surprisingly malfunctioned at horizontal oscillation straight out of the box. A polite response to this took 4 days, and request of a video. The follow up service feels lack lustre and doesn’t feel they are particularly bothered about wasting your time whilst you pay for their faulty products and have to still jump hoops to remedy their errors.
Report review