misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,904Good

4.15

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 18/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 18/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

162 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,904 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
The worst shopping experience of all times! They charged me in full (£1100) for 2 "free home trials" when they shouldn't have. They lied about not having received my returns when instead Royal Mail tracking showed they had. Then, a month later, I'm still without my prescription glasses, despite their 7-15 delivery policy. To add insult to injury, their customer service reps don't apologize for their company's wrongdoings, giving an attitude to customers who paid for a service that was NOT provided! Worst shop I've ever dealt with!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(8)
(22)
 Verified review
10 days ago
I first placed my order on 22/07 and they lost the sunglasses in transit. It is 08/08 and I am still yet to receive the replacement product which they say have been issued.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
9 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your rating. We apologize that the first order had been lost in the transit, this should not have been happened, and we are thankful for your critique. A replacement order was created after your first contact, and it has already arrived in the UK. For more information, please check your tracking link, which was provided inside the shipping mail. We would be very happy, if you could work on your review after receiving your glasses and otherwise, we are happy about some constructive criticism. Until then, we wish you a wonderful day and stay healthy! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
10 days ago
Ordered this for deliveyr of 3-5 days, it never arrived. Spoke with one of the most aggressive, rude and authoritarian women i have ever had the displeasure of dealing with over the phone. Wouldnt tell me how long it may take, constantly shouted over me when i was asking the most normal of questions. My item was dispatched on the 23rd of July. The 3rd of august i got a email saying it was lost and they would redispatch - since then nothing. I have requested a refund numerous times and been ignored on every email. Genuinely Horrific online experience, i wouldnt touch this company again with a barge pole. Being late / delayed is one thing, but the staff member i spoke with was a horror and for her alone i wouldnt use these guys again. Still waiting refund as of 08/08/2022 Absolute joke
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
9 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for sharing the experience you have made with us, as well as for the rating you have given us. We are really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to assure you, that this does not speak for our standards and service. There are numerous processes that our colleagues from the customer service have to follow, but this does not mean that they may be rude and / or aggressive towards you. We are going to make sure that all your calls are going to be checked thoroughly. The Information we have got from our customer service was, that everything regarding your refund has been forwarded to the corresponding departments. We apologize once again for the experience you have made with us and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
20 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback here on Trusted Shops. Sadly, you have not given us any kind of feedback after placing an order with us. We love Feedback and are always keen to learn, what our customers criticize or what we can do better the next time. We hope that you are loving your new glasses and wish you all the best. Have a wonderful weekend! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Glasses meant to arrive in 2 weeks and delivery got pushed to 6 weeks away without informing me until it was 2 late to order from another company. Ruined a holiday which i was planning to use them for. Staff not helpful at all nor did they care about having kept me in the dark. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
20 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for taking your time and giving us a review as well as valuable feedback. We are very sorry to read about your situation and apologize to you on the behalf of Mister Spex. Your experience with us does not speak for every order we work on, and we can only emphasize, that this has been an individual, regrettable incident. We are going to make sure that your feedback is forwarded to the involved departments, so that we can make your processes even more customer friendly. Please stay healthy and have a wonderful weekend. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Poor expectation management - the original time window given for delivery was inaccurate, but not updated on the system until I chased delivery on the final day of that window. I was then told that there was a delay getting the lenses made and sent to Mister Spex. I have no glasses at the moment, having broken my old pair, and had ordered from Mister Spex because I expected efficient and fast service based on reviews. No goodwill gesture offered in acknowledgement of the poor experience I had with them. The day after I had contacted them, the time window for shipping was updated to be a week later. For a company which badges itself as a true omnichannel operation, the systems and processes for digital channels must be updated. Underwhelmed, and still waiting for my glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
20 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review for us here on Trusted Shops. We are very sorry to hear that you had to wait longer than we had originally expected, and we would like to assure you, that this does not speak for all of our orders. Mister Spex is thankful for the critical feedback you have given us, and we are going to make sure, that we are constantly going to grow, so that we can offer our customers a service they always wanted. Your order has arrived safely with you, and we do hope that everything is to your liking. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
I ordered more than 3 weeks ago, still haven't received my order. Also no correspondence from Mister Spex as to when I will receive
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
20 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review for us here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for our delayed answer time, this does not speak for our standards at Mister Spex, and we are doing our very best to come back to our customers as quickly as possible. After checking your order, we were able to see that the transit from Germany to the UK took more time than we had originally expected. In the meantime, your order has arrived with you, and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance so that we can prove our service to you. Until then, we wish you all the best as well as a relaxing weekend. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team We
 Verified review
2 months ago
Order has been delayed, I haven't been told for how long or why. Its been shipped now but I still haven't been told when it will be delivered.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the slight delay and were able to see, that your order arrived 4 days after we sent it out originally. Hopefully, everything is to your liking and if we can do anything else for you, feel free to contact our customer support. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Charged for returns I sent my try at home frames back via Royal Mail special delivery and a week later I’ve been charged for all of them
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the happened inconveniences, but were not able to see any trial at home order from this year. If you should need further assistance with the charged amounts, please contact us via Mail or Phone. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery time not as advertised 3-5 days Item took 2 weeks to arrive
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took more time than we originally expected, this should not have happened, and we apologize for the inconvenience. In very rare cases, the transit time from Germany to the UK may take more time. We hope that you are happy with your received order and wish you a wonderful day. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Took nearly 2 weeks to deliver frames. I sent them back same day and they took another week to knoledge delivery. Very slow and customer service does not reply to any enquiries
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that there have been inconveniences for you, and we apologize on behalf of the company to you. Sadly, as a German company, we were not able to hold our promises to you as our customer and promise you that your experience does not speak for the norm. We would be happy to welcome you a second time so that we convince you of our service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Sent glasses back as they did not match description, still waiting for a refund after waiting their 6-8 working days. Edit: 11 days and counting
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We are every sorry to hear, that until now we have not been able to refund you the paid amount for your order. Your return has now finally arrived and in the following days, you are going to receive your refund. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a wonderful evening. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Doesn’t think that the glasses are new.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. We are sad to hear that the glasses you received from us seemed not new. Have you contacted our customer support to get the help you need? If you still have challenges with your glasses, feel free to contact us! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for my glasses a week later. Really slow service compared to others...
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Since Mister Spex is a company situated in Germany, we may take a little longer for our deliveries outside the EU, but still want to apologize for the slow service. We are currently doing our very best to make Mister Spex, as customer friendly as possible, in terms of Service, Delivery and more! If you could give us a second chance in the future, we would try our best, to convince you of Mister Spex. Until then, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Cancelled my order after waiting two weeks with no reason and customer services won’t help - SCAM Alert - Prescription glasses don’t bother
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Together with our customer service, we have checked your order and were able to see that it has never been cancelled by us. The order has been sent and was delivered on 3rd May 2022. If you should have any other challenges with our order, please contact our customer service. Until then, we wish you a wonderful start into the new week. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Made the payment. They couldn't find the transaction & when screenshots were sent , I was apprised that its not gone through. What a incompetent company to deal with.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with us, and therefore also for the delay of your order. If you would still like to order the frame you originally wanted, please order with our webshop. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry see that you have only given us one star and apologize, if there has been anything wrong with your order. Sadly you have not given us any kind of feedback so that we could work on us. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Took over a week for samples to arrive. No update on delivery. When returned items took ages to notify they received them. Poor customer service and for me not very cheap for glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that your delivery took longer than originally expected and we apologize for that. Between Germany and the UK Border there sadly is tracking until Royal mail gets hold of your order. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance, so that we can proof ourselves to you. While having over 7500 frames available, we are sure that you can find the perfect one for you. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spe Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still waiting for glasses even though the site said frames in stock when ordered. Chose this site as let down by previous site & stated frames in stock. Now told waiting frames for to arrive before they can even start on prescription. No compensation offered Really sad as daughter now even longer without glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your feeedback here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took a little bit longer to deliver than originally expected, which does not speak for our normal standards nor the expectation of our customer. In the meantime your order has been delivered and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. If you should have any further questions regarding your order, please contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered try at home frames and found a pair we liked but when we tried to order we found they didn't offer husband's prescription. No easy checking feature before ordering or warning that their prescription range was limited.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Due to technical reasons we can only offer prescription lenses with sphere values between -9.00 and +8.00 and cylinder values between +/-4.00. I understand your disappointment and apologise for any inconvenience. Alternatively you can only buy the frame from us and see if a local optician can make the lenses for you at his conditions. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. We wish you a pleasant day. Best regards from Berlin Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered a trial box. Specs arrived in good order but a week late, and I returned them the next day with the label that was included. Two weeks later I am being invoiced for several 100s of pounds - not impressed.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. I am very sorry to hear that you have been invoiced although you sent back your order right on time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to contact our customer service about the next steps. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team