misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,903Good

4.15

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 16/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 16/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

163 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,903 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
The worst shopping experience of all times! They charged me in full (£1100) for 2 "free home trials" when they shouldn't have. They lied about not having received my returns when instead Royal Mail tracking showed they had. Then, a month later, I'm still without my prescription glasses, despite their 7-15 delivery policy. To add insult to injury, their customer service reps don't apologize for their company's wrongdoings, giving an attitude to customers who paid for a service that was NOT provided! Worst shop I've ever dealt with!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(8)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
18 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback here on Trusted Shops. Sadly, you have not given us any kind of feedback after placing an order with us. We love Feedback and are always keen to learn, what our customers criticize or what we can do better the next time. We hope that you are loving your new glasses and wish you all the best. Have a wonderful weekend! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Poor expectation management - the original time window given for delivery was inaccurate, but not updated on the system until I chased delivery on the final day of that window. I was then told that there was a delay getting the lenses made and sent to Mister Spex. I have no glasses at the moment, having broken my old pair, and had ordered from Mister Spex because I expected efficient and fast service based on reviews. No goodwill gesture offered in acknowledgement of the poor experience I had with them. The day after I had contacted them, the time window for shipping was updated to be a week later. For a company which badges itself as a true omnichannel operation, the systems and processes for digital channels must be updated. Underwhelmed, and still waiting for my glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
18 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review for us here on Trusted Shops. We are very sorry to hear that you had to wait longer than we had originally expected, and we would like to assure you, that this does not speak for all of our orders. Mister Spex is thankful for the critical feedback you have given us, and we are going to make sure, that we are constantly going to grow, so that we can offer our customers a service they always wanted. Your order has arrived safely with you, and we do hope that everything is to your liking. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Took nearly 2 weeks to deliver frames. I sent them back same day and they took another week to knoledge delivery. Very slow and customer service does not reply to any enquiries
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
19 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that there have been inconveniences for you, and we apologize on behalf of the company to you. Sadly, as a German company, we were not able to hold our promises to you as our customer and promise you that your experience does not speak for the norm. We would be happy to welcome you a second time so that we convince you of our service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for my glasses a week later. Really slow service compared to others...
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Since Mister Spex is a company situated in Germany, we may take a little longer for our deliveries outside the EU, but still want to apologize for the slow service. We are currently doing our very best to make Mister Spex, as customer friendly as possible, in terms of Service, Delivery and more! If you could give us a second chance in the future, we would try our best, to convince you of Mister Spex. Until then, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Took over a week for samples to arrive. No update on delivery. When returned items took ages to notify they received them. Poor customer service and for me not very cheap for glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that your delivery took longer than originally expected and we apologize for that. Between Germany and the UK Border there sadly is tracking until Royal mail gets hold of your order. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance, so that we can proof ourselves to you. While having over 7500 frames available, we are sure that you can find the perfect one for you. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spe Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered a trial box. Specs arrived in good order but a week late, and I returned them the next day with the label that was included. Two weeks later I am being invoiced for several 100s of pounds - not impressed.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. I am very sorry to hear that you have been invoiced although you sent back your order right on time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to contact our customer service about the next steps. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
8 months ago
Delivery took ages, customer service’s response to my enquiry took long and they didn’t really provide any useful answer, in essence just: wait a bit longer.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your for your review and Feedback here on eTrusted. We apologize for the delivery delay and that our customer service could not help you any further, but we are dependant on Royal Mail. Until they get a hold of your package we sadly cannot track the package. We hope that you have gotten your order in the meantime and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
The glasses were so slow to arrive, I had already received another free home trial set and have ordered from them
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
11 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your rating as well as for your feedback here on eTrusted. We are sorry to hear that it was not possible for our distribution partner to deliver your order in time. In rare cases this may happen but we are all doing our best to bring you the ordered good as fast as we can. We hope that you can give us a second chance in the near future and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team