misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,882Good

4.20

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

175 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,882 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(6)
 Verified review
24 days ago
Took nearly 2 weeks to deliver frames. I sent them back same day and they took another week to knoledge delivery. Very slow and customer service does not reply to any enquiries
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Still waiting for my glasses a week later. Really slow service compared to others...
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Since Mister Spex is a company situated in Germany, we may take a little longer for our deliveries outside the EU, but still want to apologize for the slow service. We are currently doing our very best to make Mister Spex, as customer friendly as possible, in terms of Service, Delivery and more! If you could give us a second chance in the future, we would try our best, to convince you of Mister Spex. Until then, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Took over a week for samples to arrive. No update on delivery. When returned items took ages to notify they received them. Poor customer service and for me not very cheap for glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that your delivery took longer than originally expected and we apologize for that. Between Germany and the UK Border there sadly is tracking until Royal mail gets hold of your order. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance, so that we can proof ourselves to you. While having over 7500 frames available, we are sure that you can find the perfect one for you. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spe Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered a trial box. Specs arrived in good order but a week late, and I returned them the next day with the label that was included. Two weeks later I am being invoiced for several 100s of pounds - not impressed.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. I am very sorry to hear that you have been invoiced although you sent back your order right on time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to contact our customer service about the next steps. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Delivery took ages, customer service’s response to my enquiry took long and they didn’t really provide any useful answer, in essence just: wait a bit longer.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your for your review and Feedback here on eTrusted. We apologize for the delivery delay and that our customer service could not help you any further, but we are dependant on Royal Mail. Until they get a hold of your package we sadly cannot track the package. We hope that you have gotten your order in the meantime and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
10 months ago
The glasses were so slow to arrive, I had already received another free home trial set and have ordered from them
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your rating as well as for your feedback here on eTrusted. We are sorry to hear that it was not possible for our distribution partner to deliver your order in time. In rare cases this may happen but we are all doing our best to bring you the ordered good as fast as we can. We hope that you can give us a second chance in the near future and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team