Lifelab Testing- Logo - reviews

Lifelab TestingReviews

: 430Good

4.08

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 25/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 25/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

55 verified reviews in the last 12 months

430 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I had been struggling with foods and had been looking at trying an intolerance/allergy test for a while. I had previously cut out dairy from my diet but never had it confirmed this was the issue. My results showed 100 for intolerance to dairy, so I am confident now with my choices and the accuracy of the test. It also showed some other mild allergies, which I was unaware of, but now make sense!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
Still waiting on a response to my email requesting a refund. Results contradicted tests ran by GP. Really poor realiabity with results. Nutritionist picked what she thought I was allergic to out of the numerous things it showed on the results. Suggested an elimination diet, again highlighting the poor realiabity of blood work. Rang helpline had no answer. Online team were quick to respond and helpful but that's the only positive in my experience.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(9)
(6)
 Verified review
2 days ago
we got the results back quickly and was really helpful. We had to chase up the nutritionist appointment though
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Things I know I’m allergic to did not show
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
The process was very slick and I received my results efficiently and quickly. The report was clear and easy to read but I felt there could have been a more in-depth explanation about the results and what they could mean for me.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found the testing quick and easy. If you purchased one of our complete test packages, you are entitled to a nutritional therapy session as part of your package. Alternatively, if you bought a basic test package, these are available to purchase for a small fee. Please do reach out to our team at info@lifelabtesting.com if you have any further questions or queries.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The results are easy to understand and there is an explanation regarding them and diets. However, it took more than expected to get the results back.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you have found the report easy to understand. Our lab audit trail shows the samples was tested and results emailed within 48 hours of arriving at our labs. However, if you would like to reach out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com we can investigate this further for you.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Took a while to process and had to chase twice, potentially this was as a result of postal delays
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your sample was delayed in reaching our lab. If you do have any questions related to your results, please do reach out to our team at info@lifelabtesting.com and we will be more than happy to assist.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Tracking section doesn’t work only got report once emailed
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear the tracking was not working for your order. If you do have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@lifelabtesting.com who will be more than happy to advise.
 Verified review
10 months ago
The Lifelab testing showed multiple IgE inhalant allergies plus cross reacting and other foods - 28 out of the 40 tested showed a problem. In order not to exclude large areas of my diet and to check,, I followed up with an ISAC component allergen test for 112 allergens at a well respected large laboratory in London and that test didn't show any IgE reactions at all. Who am I supposed to believe?
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for the review. Our team did reach out via email to advise on the difference between the tests undertaken. As the different labs test for different components, the two test reports cannot be compared. If you do have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Struggled to get the required amount of blood - used both spikes’ but could have done with a 3rd one- need to follow the instructions more closely re exercising to get blood pumping! Results come through quickly. Alarmed at how many intolerances I have- all dairy/most pulses and lemon?! But after 2 weeks of not suffering any IBS issues I do believe it’s working.. still early days -
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad your testing experience has been positive.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Ordering, delivery and instructions were good. I had great difficulty getting any blood droplets out. We used the two needles that were supplied but had to resort to sterilising needles and after the fourth finger managed to get the required amount of blood. The results were very interesting and mostly what I had thought although there were a couple of surprises.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for the review! We're so glad we could get you the results you needed!
 Verified review
10 months ago
I have eczema and roughly knew what foods and other things to avoid but needed scientific confirmation. Drawing blood from just the two given finger launcets wasn't enough so I bought a diabetic finger prick pen from Boots and really tried to increase my heart rate with more intense exercise. Despite this, I still think it was valuable for me
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad the testing has helped!
 Verified review
1 year ago
Satisfied with the delivery of the test result however the process was not as seamless as it is supposed to be. - The status of the test kit did not synchronise. It has never changed to 'in the lab' - 'processing'. - My test has included a consultation with nutritionist but I have never receieved as such.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
1 year ago
Hi, we are very sorry for the error from the lab, not updating. However the NT appointment is for you to book, and our Customer Service team have phoned you twice to try and make this appointment. We hope once you speak to the team, you'll be so kind as to amend this review.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Bit slow getting the kit out but did process the test quite quickly and the results have been proved accurate so overall very pleased.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
9 months ago
Thank you for your review! I am very sorry the test kit took some time to reach you. The order was dispatched on the Friday before a bank holiday Monday on a tracked 48 hour delivery and therefore would have delayed the kit arriving by a day, in addition to the weekend. We are very happy to hear you found the testing both quick and helpful!
 Verified review
5 months ago
Reasonably priced
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad your testing experience has been positive.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for the 5-stars! We're so glad you are happy with the service!
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad your experience has been positive.