Lifelab Testing- Logo - reviews

Lifelab TestingReviews

: 430Good

4.07

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 27/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 27/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

54 verified reviews in the last 12 months

430 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I had been struggling with foods and had been looking at trying an intolerance/allergy test for a while. I had previously cut out dairy from my diet but never had it confirmed this was the issue. My results showed 100 for intolerance to dairy, so I am confident now with my choices and the accuracy of the test. It also showed some other mild allergies, which I was unaware of, but now make sense!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
Still waiting on a response to my email requesting a refund. Results contradicted tests ran by GP. Really poor realiabity with results. Nutritionist picked what she thought I was allergic to out of the numerous things it showed on the results. Suggested an elimination diet, again highlighting the poor realiabity of blood work. Rang helpline had no answer. Online team were quick to respond and helpful but that's the only positive in my experience.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(3)
(5)
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. After investigation, we cannot locate any correspondence from you with our team. If you do have any questions or queries, please reach out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com who will be more than happy to assist. We are always looking to improve our service.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought the intolerance test and I got ridiculous results: apparently I am 100% intolerant to Milk and consequently Gouda cheese but Emmental cheese is perfectly fine - 0% intolerance. How am I supposed to take this seriously when both of these cheeses are made of cows milk and the only difference is that for one skimmed milk is needed. But that’s the same protein ! Very disappointed ☹️
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. This is not uncommon, as harder cheeses such as cheddar, Swiss, and parmesan are lower in lactose - these being the cheeses the attached report shows lower reactions to. Our testing tests for whole extracts rather than certain proteins, to ensure a reaction is detected if any sensitivity present. If this is the lactose content your body is reacting to, these items will test lower due to the lower lactose levels. We can see from our systems you have not yet booked in your free nutritional therapist consultation as part of your test package. We would recommend reaching out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com to book this in. Our qualified nutrition team will be able to provide more information on the levels shown in your report.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still waiting on a response to my email requesting a refund. Results contradicted tests ran by GP. Really poor realiabity with results. Nutritionist picked what she thought I was allergic to out of the numerous things it showed on the results. Suggested an elimination diet, again highlighting the poor realiabity of blood work. Rang helpline had no answer. Online team were quick to respond and helpful but that's the only positive in my experience.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the testing and nutritional therapy service. Our nutritional therapist has advised you may not be allergic to all items in the report – this is partially due to cross-reactivity (cross-reactivity occurs where the proteins in one food or substance share characteristics with those in another food or substance. A person who is allergic to one may therefore have positive allergy tests to other foods with similar proteins), but also in your review you mention oranges – your report does list oranges in the intolerance section of the report. Intolerances (IgG) are very dependent on memory and therefore more likely to report back a reaction if consumed in the last 3 months. However, it is worth noting these are not allergies. Please do reach out to our team at info@lifelabtesting.com if you have any further questions, queries, or concerns and our team will be more than happy to help.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
The kit requires you to provide quite a lot of blood. Two lancets are provided. I found it impossible, despite following their instructions to the letter. I returned the kit and asked for a refund. I was offered more lancets. Not fit for purpose I'm afraid.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to confirm we have listened to and acted on the feedback provided by customers regarding our lancets. We do now have a new supplier of much more effective lancets. Our team would be happy to dispatch a replacement vial and new lancets to you to complete your testing and have been in contact again via email. I hope this helps.
 Verified review
9 months ago 
Useless would never try and use these again.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. From correspondence with our team, we have confirmed your sample was no longer suitable for testing on arrival at our lab. Our team made contact to arrange a replacement kit free of charge for you. As a refund was your preferred option, our accounts team processed this as a priority. We are very sorry you did not wish to complete the testing and wish you all the best.
 Verified review
5 months ago
unable to obtain and store sample
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you were unable to take enough blood for testing. Our systems show a free replacement kit was dispatched and a sample was unable to be taken again. Our team provided a full refund at the end of January. If you do have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@lifelabtesting.com
 Verified review
10 months ago
Not useful for me
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the testing was not helpful for you. If you do have any queries or complaints, we would love to hear from you as we are constantly looking for ways to improve the service! info@lifelabtesting.com
 Verified review
10 months ago
Not worth
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not find the service positive. If you do have any queries or complaints, we would love to hear from you as we are constantly looking for ways to improve the service! info@lifelabtesting.com