The Rug Shop UK- Logo - reviews

The Rug Shop UK
Reviews:

431 reviews in the last 12 months3,091 total reviews  

4.56
Excellent
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

12 Dec 2023
 Verified review
While the ordering and delivery experience was (as previously) good the rug itself was a disappointment in that it is pale taupe rather than silver (photo shows it unrolled slightly and lying on top of the silver rug I had wanted it to replace). I have never previously had to return a rug and would have found a 'returns label' with all relevant returns information required by The Rug Shop helpful. In addition it has become expensive to return an unsuitable item which would make me reluctant to take a chance on ordering a replacement rug.

Top negative review

19 Dec 2023
 Verified review
The rug arrived damaged. When I rang I was told to send photographs which I did immediately. I then didn't hear for 2 days. I was told that the damaged item would be collected on a set day, I explained that this was not possible because we were at work all day but this kept being ignored & I had to keep reiterating. I was told I wouldn't receive a replacement until the faulty item was received back at the warehouse. I was not happy about this as this would have been 3 weeks after the order was placed and so I asked them to cancel the order. by some miracle, I received a call back a short time later saying that the replacement would be delivered on the same day as the damaged one was being collected. On the day the damaged item was collected but no replacement arrived. I waiting in all day, I rang and was reassured it would be with me the following day, I explained that I had waited all day and that I wasn't happy to wait in another day but that it had to arrive the following day as I was going away. I received an email stating that it would be delivered and a call saying the same. The next day came & went still no rug. It finally arrived 4 days late when we were not there. By pure chance my brother was there doing some repairs and so able to accept the replacement but the service was poor. I've used this company 3 times before so not sure why they got it so wrong this time but it will put me off using them again.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK

 Sort by  
Relevance
23 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Good experience

Ordered 2 rugs, was surprised to find that they would be delivered separately, not very eco friendly surely? Other than that service was good, ordering on website was easy and email communication from both the rug shop and couriers was good also. Quality of rugs as expected. Ordered from less expensive range as we are in rented accommodation and just need something to cover carpets which our not to our taste. Would use the rug shop again.
Report review
17 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Great price and service

I did a comparison shop with 3 or 4 others and this was by far the best price. Ordering online was quick and easy and there was a great choice of rugs and sizes. I was kept informed of all stages from acceptance of my order through to despatch from Holland. The courier and Rug Seller kept me informed of delivery day and time. Delivery was prompt, careful and rug is perfect.
Report review
20 Feb 2024
 Verified review

highly recommend

lots of choice. reasonable price. good style & quality. fast delivery. everything so smooth from surfing the catelogue to placing order to receiving the order. can’t recommend more.
Report review
7 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Have ordered a few times from the Rug Shop and have been very pleased with service & quality of rugs Would recommend highly
Report review
15 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Fast delivery, arrived in excellent condition and we are very pleased with our purchase
Report review
15 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Great choice of rugs

Great choice of reasonable priced rugs available and swift delivery
Report review
18 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Excellent service from start to finish. Good product.
Report review
16 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Delighted with my large rug

Quick reply to my order with early delivery date.
Report review
17 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Great prices and really quick delivery = perfect
Report review
14 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Fast and efficient. Happy with the rug. Thanks.
Report review
17 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Rug came quick and exactly as described
Report review
18 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Delivery very quick ,very well packed
Report review
JH
Janice H.
Coniston
16 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Quality rug. Delivered on time.
Report review
19 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Great Choice. Fast Service
Report review
18 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Excellent Service.
Report review
22 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Report review
21 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Report review
14 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Report review
9 Feb 2024
 Verified review

Looks good

Good choice. Product is true to the picture on the website, of good quality and looks very nice. Delivery was as promised, only negative was the runners and rug were packaged very tightly in a roll and it took days and many various efforts to get them to lie flat. Eventually got there and very pleased with purchase.
Report review
19 Jan 2024
 Verified review

Impressive Help, Service & Communication

So Impressed with the service and communication. We had to send the item back as the size wasn't quite right for us. It was arranged to go back and the next day we received full refund offered. I immediately reordered the bigger size. Keep up the good work.
Report review