The Rug Shop UK

Lowest Priced Rug Shop 8000+ Rugs All Major Brands

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
www.therugshopuk.co.uk was launched by S&R Carpets a longstanding Yorkshire based high street business established over 35 years ago and having served thousands of happy customers of the years by delivering them quality floor covering products at the best possible value.Our customers continue to buy from us at our shops knowing that our great reputation, advice and service is second to none. With our website www.therugshopuk.co.uk we offer you more than 8000 rugs and runners including the finest hand-knotted rugs, oriental rugs, shaggy rugs, traditional rugs, best-selling hand-tufted rugs, innovative outdoor rugs, children's rugs, designer rugs in traditional or contemporary style. Following the ongoing success of our dedicated rugs website we now source our rugs from the UK and all over the world so that we can offer you the the right option for your home. Most of our rugs are displayed on our website but on the rare occasion you can't find a particular rug you want drop us an email at info@therugshopuk.co.uk or call us on +44(0) 1138 879393 with the rug description (a picture if you've got one!) and we will try our best to find a similar rug, if not the same rug for you. We also offer a bespoke rug service where we can make rugs to almost any size - please email us your requirements.
Contact
Furnishings UK LTD
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB  Bradford
United Kingdom
 
Trade register
Companies House 08298992
Authorised representative
Mamit Agarwal

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK

4.85 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

333 reviews in the last 12 months

89 %
8 %
1 %
1 %
1 %
1,281 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with The Rug Shop UK

Sort order Latest first 
3 days ago
Pleased with how efficient and quick our delivery was Also, very pleased with the rug
 
 Verified review|
Wry nice rug and quite reasonable.
 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
I loved the rug and it is really of good quality. I am very happy with the product
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Delivered before expected date. Excellent quality and service.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Good quality exact shade of cream very happy with my new rug
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Rug left outside .......... I had to ask my elderly mother to drive to my home to take in the rug as just left outside
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
I was very disappointed and cancelled my order due to the rug I had ordered being out of stock. There was no issues with my money being refunded but I did point out that stock levels should be checked before taking customers money.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by The Rug Shop UK
2 weeks ago
Hi Hellena, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused but at this busy period of the year sometimes this happens, that particular size 200 x 290 which you had ordered was out of stock, other sizes are all in stock, plus this is one of our most popular range but we still have thousands of other designs and can offer you some similar looking alternatives. Kind regards
On placing my order I was informed the items were out of stock and asked if I wanted to proceed, which I did. I was regularly informed of progress of my order right up to delivery. Not only were the items beautiful and of high quality but customer service was excellent. You will certainly be my first port of call in future and I will certainly recommend you. Thank you
 
 Verified review|
4 weeks ago
Very pleased with my rug, nice thick pile,and comfortable to walk on.
 
 Verified review|
I bought the York rug in purple, it has a lovely simple design and looks really expensive. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
excellent all round, speedy service and delivery . lovely rugs. Thank you.
 
 Verified review|
OMG, I can not believe how lovely and soft this rug is. I bought the blush pink rug that also has sparkles in, they are very subtle and not in your face. I've hoovered this rug with no problems and has not lost any of the pile. Love this rug, good choice, good company to buy from, fast delivery with tracking. I would recommend The Rug Shop UK anytime. Thank you
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The colour of the rug shown online was ivory which is what I believed I had purchased, not the multi colour that arrived There was no follow up customer service whatsoever. I paid a lot of money for your rug and each day I look at it and know it was a mistake. There was no packing provided to return it and yes I am extremely disappointed at the misrepresentation given by the Rug Company
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by The Rug Shop UK
1 month ago
Hi Tina, we are sorry to hear that, but just to clarify our Company name is The Rug Shop UK where you have mentioned The Rug Company in the end. I think there might be a confusion. Thanks
1 month ago
I was really pleased with all aspects of my purchase from The Rug Shop - when the original rug I had ordered wasn't available they sent me a helpful and courteous email with really good-and similar- alternative rugs to consider and I bought one - even nicer than the original, at the same price. The rug is beautiful -so much so that I've now ordered 2 others in different colours Recommend highly
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Would definitely deal with this company again
 
 Verified review|
Great service. The rug is lovely and soft and looks great.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The item, delivery and customer service were all excellent. We are very happy with our purchase.
 
 Verified review|
Nice product.
 
 Verified review|
Asked for rugs to be delivered after the Tuesday of the following week. Fortunately we hadn't set off for a week end away when they were delivered on the Friday before. Husband was in the house when the rugs were dumped over side gate. It was very lucky we found them. Very pleased with rugs though.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by The Rug Shop UK
1 month ago
Hi Dianne, we are really sorry for any inconvenience caused, we clearly passed this message to the courier company to deliver the item on Tuesday of the following week, unfortunately it looks this wasn't happened plus dumping the item and delivering it without any signature from the recipient is very unprofessional, we'll definitely talk to them and will make sure this won't happen again.
1 month ago
Great rug, delivered promptly. Could have done with a text /email warning of impending delivery though..
 
 Verified review|