Certificate for The Rug Shop UK

No. X4B140DBFF2CEC582595EFB8E1AB79496
 

Approved on
19/03/2014
Valid until
18/03/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK



Excellent

4.56/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 121 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 550 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
18/01/2018
Date of order
18/01/2018
18/01/2018
Great choice of rugs. This one was ordered and arrived a few days later as stated. The rug has a lovely pile and looks and feels great. I would defiantly recommend it. I would definitely buy from the Rug Shop again too.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/01/2018
Date of order
18/01/2018
18/01/2018
Thanks for a nice rug.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2018
Date of order
16/01/2018
16/01/2018
Very pleased with rugs. Excellent quality. Will be happy to buy from this retailer again.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2018
Date of order
29/11/2017
16/01/2018
Fantastic rugs at such a good price. Very pleased with quality and super quick delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/01/2018
Date of order
15/01/2018
15/01/2018
Very good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/01/2018
Date of order
15/01/2018
15/01/2018
Excellent service highly satisfied with my rug would certainly order one of your rugs again when I need one.Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
14/01/2018
This is the second review request sent to me for a rug that was ordered on the 5th December as a Christmas present (now the 13th January). The first was lost and I am still waiting for their replacement rug.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
Prompt dispatch, arrived well packaged, quality runner.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
I ordered a sage green runner..the colour wasnt sage green in my opinion and the rug looked like a seconds, the edging wasnt cut straight and looked jagged down the sides, i didnt return it i went and bought another one from a high steet retailer
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
Excellent fast service (I was let down by another company so needed to get the rug quickly). Beautiful rug.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
The rug was stunning very happy withink rug and service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
Delivery a little delayed in lead up to Xmas but delighted with product
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2018
Date of order
13/01/2018
13/01/2018
Great device and carpet was beautiful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/01/2018
Date of order
09/11/2017
07/01/2018
Service was good but quality of Rug too expensive for this item. Had previously bought one from Sofology in Silver Metallica and the quality of Rug was much denser pile. Sofology stopped selling these rugs so went online. Bought the same rug from Rug Shop but quality inferior on the pile. Price doesn’t justify Rug. Disappointed.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
03/01/2018
Date of order
19/12/2017
03/01/2018
The rug has a mold smell to it...I have rang but no reply.
2.33
Poor

The Rug Shop UK replies: 05/01/2018
Dear Kathleen, First of all, apologies as the rug is unsuitable as you stated. We are dealing with our direct suppliers regarding the matter and would be getting your faulty rug replaced within a week. Our customer relationship manager would personally be getting back to you for your final comments on the solution offered to you. Once again, apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you.

Date of publication
29/12/2017
Date of order
18/10/2017
29/12/2017
cancelled order as it was taking to long to deliver .got my payment back same day as i cancelled
4.00
Good

Date of publication
20/12/2017
Date of order
03/11/2017
20/12/2017
Nice rug
4.00
Good

Date of publication
12/12/2017
Date of order
05/12/2017
12/12/2017
Absolutely brilliant service.Well done
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2017
Date of order
03/10/2017
04/12/2017
Looks fabulous but still moulting
4.00
Good

Date of publication
29/11/2017
Date of order
22/11/2017
29/11/2017
Lovely rug
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/11/2017
Date of order
14/11/2017
25/11/2017
good service and good quality rug at good price
4.33
Good

Date of publication
23/11/2017
Date of order
15/11/2017
23/11/2017
Great rug and they even arranged delivery to our house in very rural SW France. It arrived promptly and looks good. Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2017
Date of order
28/10/2017
20/11/2017
Good experience
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/10/2017
Date of order
23/10/2017
30/10/2017
Excellent service,thankyou.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/10/2017
Date of order
07/10/2017
30/10/2017
Great item, good value for money, easy to order and delivered in just the right amount of packaging.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/10/2017
Date of order
10/10/2017
20/10/2017
Very pleased with all aspects, ordering, communication and delivery. Thank you.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/10/2017
Date of order
12/10/2017
19/10/2017
Quality product. Delivered within time span was told when ordered. Well satisfied.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2017
Date of order
08/10/2017
19/10/2017
Ordered Sunday, delivered on Thursday when asked
Quality rug at a good price
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2017
Date of order
11/10/2017
19/10/2017
Rug excellent quality, delivered before expected - so quick. couldn't ask for more. 2 nd time we have purchased from this company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/10/2017
Date of order
09/10/2017
18/10/2017
After ordering and paying online I was told that the rug was out of stock for at least 4 weeks and offered a refund. The refund was processed quickly but it would have saved time and effort if stock availability had been shown at the time of ordering.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
18/10/2017
Date of order
11/10/2017
18/10/2017
Fab
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/10/2017
Date of order
11/10/2017
18/10/2017
nothing special
3.67
Good

Date of publication
18/10/2017
Date of order
11/10/2017
18/10/2017
Lovely rug, good prompt delivery
4.33
Good

Date of publication
18/10/2017
Date of order
10/10/2017
18/10/2017
Lovely rug great customer service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/10/2017
Date of order
08/10/2017
16/10/2017
excellent service from start to finish.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/10/2017
Date of order
07/10/2017
16/10/2017
Ordered Rug, site took £400 from my account even though the rug was not in stock. Only redeeming thing is when i rang, the lady i spoke to kept her word and credited my account right away. Don't advertise goods if you don't have in stock. Went elsewhere.
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
16/10/2017
Date of order
05/10/2017
16/10/2017
Very efficient service and rug was just as good as in the picture
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
16/10/2017
Date of order
08/10/2017
16/10/2017
I am not convinced by the quality of the rug given how expensive it was. Delivery was dire - I had asked to be contacted by phone to arrange a delivery date. Instead, I came home one night to find the rug propped against the front of my house in full view of the street. This was at 11pm.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
14/10/2017
Date of order
07/10/2017
14/10/2017
Excellent value for money. The same rug (slightly smaller) was on sale in Leekes, Coventry, for £500. This means we saved £320 on a bigger rug. Well done. Paul Fowler.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/10/2017
Date of order
06/10/2017
14/10/2017
Excellent service from ordering to delivery.Very happy with my purchase.
5.00
Excellent

The Rug Shop UK customer reviews

The Rug Shop UK

The Rug Shop UK was certified by Trusted Shops on 19/03/2014.

Contact
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
info@therugshopuk.co.uk
The Rug Shop UK

Owner
Furnishings UK LTD
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08298992
Authorized representative
Mamit Agarwal
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with The Rug Shop UK in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.