Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance Superstore
Reviews:

400 reviews in the last 12 months4,161 total reviews  

4.55
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: 19 Jun 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Catering Appliance Superstore fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to £2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

30 May 2023
 Verified review
I put 5 stars for the promptness of delivery, but the delivery itself has a lot to be desired, we were in the house waiting for the delivery, neither the doorbell or the door was knocked because 2 hours after it was expected we got a text to say it had been delivered 4 doors away, the driver couldn't be bothered to deliver to the right house. as it was we were unable to check the item for damage, Fortunately it was well packed and undamaged. service great - delivery rubbish.

Top negative review

18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

 Sort by  
Relevance
(15)
(7)
(25)
Reset
6 May 2024
 Verified review
this shop won’t let you exchange or refund if you change your mind, even if you don’t use the appliance. Be aware
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 days ago
Hi there, I have investigated this and cannot see any evidence that you have contacted us regarding this matter. As per our T&C's We accept returns within 14 days - but unless faulty, there is (an industry standard) up to 25% re-stock fee - we will always look to reduce these fees if an alternative is required.
13 days ago
 Verified review

good review

Web sight easy to use, postage fast, product broke within 24H
Report review
3 May 2024
 Verified review
Does not take returns
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
13 days ago
I have checked your account for an order of sigma coffee spoons and I cannot see any request for a return. Had this been processed within our allocated time period this should have been okay.
6 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 hours ago
Please can you let us know how we can improve our service. Thank you.
12 Apr 2024
 Verified review
Products were incorrectly priced on website. Ordered a fridge, then a couple of days later informed of pricing error on website and that the order would not be honoured.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
16 Apr 2024
Dear Glen (As per your latest review, I believe this is the same order) Thank you for your comments. We experienced a technical issue over the last Bank Holiday weekend which resulted in some of our products being advertised incorrectly at a substantially low (below cost) price. We identified the issue and rectified it as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, your order was among the few affected by this issue. It was cancelled and no payment was taken. As a gesture of goodwill, we did offer the product to you at a discounted rate. This was a genuine and honest mistake on our part. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
DC
David C.
Nottingham
13 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Keep your prices fair, I bought the air fryer from you without doing a search on best deals, turned out you were £15 ish above ALL other suppliers with the same item. Other than that all was good
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 Apr 2024
Hello and thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We do try to be competitive but sometimes it is just not possible.
14 Mar 2024
 Verified review

Overall poor service

Item arrived damaged. Took 10 days for replacement! No apology. Poor communication ( no tracking for replacement) overall poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 Apr 2024
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our service. I have looked into this case as waiting 10 days for a replacement is not acceptable. I see that you called us on the 5th March to advise us of a delivery damage. We dispatched a replacement on the 6th March. I do see that Parcelforce did not deliver until 11th March. I will initiate a complaint with Parcelforce as to why this was not delivered on the overnight service that we requested.
25 Mar 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
16 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback to improve our performance
13 Feb 2024
 Verified review
Very poor service, ordered an item for next day delivery. 3 days later i contacted them and was told it would be delivered the following morning and I would receive a tracking number. No delivery turned up and I emailed and was contacted on the Monday morning to say the item was now out of stock. Zero communication and would never order from them again unfortunately
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
14 Feb 2024
We wholly apologize that you had a poor experience, Unforutantly we were let down by our suppliers on this occasion who assured us they had one of these products in stock. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused
24 Feb 2024
 Verified review
You need to improve on service and communication skills.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 Mar 2024
Hello and thank you for your review. We welcome all reviews as a way to improve our services. I have reviewed your order and I have passed on your comments to the couriers concerned. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
18 Oct 2023
 Verified review
0rdered a large quantity of chairs and was promised next day delivery where I was expected to wait between 8am and 6pm - delivery never happened and when I called Customer Services to try and get couriers no I was told I couldn't have it. later I was told they had tried to deliver at 9.15 - my CCTV disproved that as they had never been at all. Then I was told later that the courier company didn't accept incoming calls (really! how do they run their business?) I was then told that delivery would be the next day (Friday) again told I had to wait from 8-6 and no they didn't have any tracking information and again they couldn't give me the couriers number waited till 1pm and got really fed up by this time with unhelpful Customer Services so called again and insisted that she called the supplier to get me a delivery time - she came back 20 mins later to say it hadn't been shipped at all and that it would now be Monday and later sent me an email telling me it would be between 8 and 1pm and would I like to click the link on the email if I was satisfied with the customer service I'd been given - what a joke! Delivery came Monday and on asking the courier who was part of Palletways who pride themselves on their ability to track every pallet shipped (remember I was told they didn't do that) it was established that they had not received the shipment until Monday morning so it was never ever going to have been the next day for the previous Thursday so two complete days wasted waiting on a shipment that was never going to arrive I just felt I was lied to and fobbed off with completely unhelpful customer services and will not be using this company again
Report review
11 Dec 2023
 Verified review

Disappointment with poor communication on two occasions.

1. A message left on the company automated message system requesting further information on the prospective purchase was not responded to. 2. The following week, after discussion with a sales-person, and assurance that a specific delivery requirement could be complied with, this was not followed. No email or other communication was received from the delivery contractor and it is only by accident that someone was available to receive the item following a phone call from the delivery driver that delivery was imminent (3 days too early) that someone was able to be at the delivery address to receive the item, hence the 'poor' rating.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy I shall certainly feed this back to the team expressing the importance of accurate communication and responding to messages. Apologies again for the inconvenience
28 Nov 2023
 Verified review

Late delivery and poor packaging.

Site promises next day delivery and charges 6.95 if order is before 3. I ordered 2 knives , the package arrived a day late and when opened there was only one knife inside. I called and was told the other knife went to a wrong sorting office, when I questioned why they weren't sent together was met with silence. When it arrived, another day late, the knife wasn't securely packed and the plastic strap that kept the knife in place was broken. I didnt complain as it looked untouched. I gave you three stars due to price, but I will not shop there again. If you charge any money for delivery you should ensure its delivered on due date.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback. The delivery charge set on the smaller items is a standard delivery fee charged to us by the suppliers. I will speak to the suppliers as I am unsure why they sent this out in 2 packages with one poorly packed. Apologies for the inconvenience
19 Jun 2023
 Verified review

Avoid this supposedly "trusted" shop

Item arrived packaged in what could only be described as a bin bag with no packing protection. No surprises to find it damaged and had to be replaced. Was told on Monday that replacement had been dispatched and would arrive by the Wed, but chased Thursday as still no sign and told it would arrive Fri or following Monday. When no sign of item on the Mon, chased again to be told it was now discontinued and I could have a refund? Told them it was extremely poor service to state twice it was on the way only to then say it wasn't as it didn't exist!, They merely made a refund without even an apology. Avoid this "trusted" shop, they've wasted 2 weeks and don't seem to care about delivering good customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
19 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Catering Appliance Superstore. Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication with regard to this order, Unfortunately. we do not keep the Skillet in our own stock and our suppliers had passed us incorrect information, which in turn was passed to you. I would like to offer my reassurance that this is not the norm and we will be looking at our procedures going forward to ensure this does not happen again.
24 Oct 2023
 Verified review
I would like to give them no stars. Do not buy from these people. There are other options out there with as good price or cheaper and willing to offer a service. I also think that haulage companies should take responsibility for the items being delivered. You pay over £1000 for a freezer and they want to charge £300 delivery and £150 cancellations! There is no one in Britain who would find this acceptable
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
25 Oct 2023
Hi Corinne, I can see you have left this review on several of our platforms. To reiterate again, You failed to disclose that your area was not accessible with a HGV despite us advising this on our terms online, your confirmation, your invoice, and the booking in call from the transport team. Therefore you have incurred aborted delivery fees. We make it clear that costs may be incurred if we are not provided relevant information relating to access restrictions. The £300.00 cost you have been quoted is based on a redelivery using a smaller van from the delivery company and also includes the aborted delivery fee's incurred. We waivered the standard restocking fee and charged £150 + Vat aborted delivery fee for the cancellation of order. It is the responsibility of the customer to advise us of any restrictions at site and we cannot be held responsible for you not providing this information and the delivery failing as it would not fit down the single track lane. Once the suppliers confirm the unit is back a credit will be raised less this fee and this matter will be closed
30 Jul 2023
 Verified review
No information regarding delivery, the delivery man’s left two large double fridge out side my shop. Asked if they could help to get it inside the shop, both delivery man’s refused and drove off. How can a single person get a large fridge off the pallet and put inside the shop. It’s unbelievable and really bad service! Would recommend everyone to ask regarding your delivery of the item.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received. Unfortunately, some of our suppliers only offer a kerbside drop as they are not insured to be inside of your premises. We do try as much as possible to use suppliers who offer a delivery service inside the premises but this isn't always possible. We highlight that the delivery is kerbside in several places on our website and also on your confirmation and invoice which are both emailed at the point of order to ensure you have prior notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are constantly learning from our customers experience
10 Aug 2023
 Verified review
Sent a new broken machine that cost us £2100. Took nearly 2 weeks to fix and a fair amount of running around on our part. If it were my store, I would have sent out a replacement rather than turning it into a warranty claim. From brand new? Not good service.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear the machine you purchased was faulty. Our machines are purchased with a manufacturer's warranty and whilst we will do all we can to assist our customers ultimately it is at the discretion of the manufacturer for them to authorize a replacement. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused Your feedback is appreciated
29 Aug 2023
 Verified review
I would have given 0 stars if there was the option. Appliance arrived not working and all I keep getting told to do is fill out a form and wait for someone to get back to me. This is seriously affecting my business now. I will never order from you again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can see this is being dealt with by our service team and an engineer is due to visit shortly
20 Nov 2023
 Verified review
Would never use again, terrible customer service and charge you lots of money to return item and don’t offer you any help whatsoever to get it returned. Honestly beware! Stay away!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website
27 Oct 2023
 Verified review
25% restocking fee is outrageous and disgusting. I know an awful lot of people in the hospitality industry and I will be making sure that they never use your company.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 Dec 2023
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with our terms for return, Unfortunately, many of our products come directly from our suppliers, Which means our suppliers often set the restocking charges which in turn are passed onto us. We simply cannot absorb these costs and like all other commercial catering equipment suppliers we have to charge a restocking charge, which we make clear in our terms and conditions accepted at sale on our website.