Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,533Excellent

4.65

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

410 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,533 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
Check goods have arrived before the customer makes contact to advise otherwise. I only have added this comment following a microwave not arriving and having to make a call to establish what had happened. Otherwise this company have always been fantastic and the service, goods and offers brilliant and I will be a returning customer.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(2)
(24)
 Verified review
10 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?
 Verified review
11 months ago
I have had ZERO communication from this seller. I order 10 items - received 4 with no explanation. Chased customer services to be told that the missing 6 items were not available until mid December. I would have expected a pro active approach to keep me informed. I asked about alternative products and was promised a call back. I have heard nothing since...... Poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the order. I will arrange for a member of the team to call you and rectify this
 Verified review
1 year ago
Never received my package
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Hi and sorry to hear you didnt receive the goods, I have checked this for you and the tracking shows as parcel force attempted several times and the goods were returned to the sender due to 3 failed attempted, Please can you call Customer service and we can get these sent back out for you
 Verified review
1 year ago
The damaged goods have now been eventually collected... your business appears to have little to no clue about Customer service or delivery expectations of customers and that although you offer the best price there is a penalty with the service.. exceptionally unprofessional.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Sorry to hear your comments, I can see that a replacement was offered immediately upon reporting that the goods were damaged and this was rejected and a refund was requested. We explained this would take a little longer due to you being in the Highlands, Refund has been issue and case has been closed
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered an oven and was waiting for delivery for days. I had to call and then found out it won’t be delivered weeks later. No communication whatsoever and the info on the invoice was obviously wrong.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Apologies to hear of the issues experienced with your order. We have now implemented a new system to ensure our customers are kept up to date with any late or delayed delivery. Thank you for your feedback
 Verified review
1 year ago
Not that I was expected.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
I am sorry to hear your microwave was not as expected, I can see an engineer has attended and confirmed that the microwave is working as it should be. Apologies we were unable to help with your return request but we are unable to accept used items back as per our terms and conditions.