scottishfoodandhampers.co.ukReviews

: 662ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

Contact
Endrick Trading LTD
Unit 3-4, Dumore Street
G63 0TX Glasgow
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House SC258572
Authorised representative
Elizabeth Harvey

Reviews for scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk

4.78/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

206 reviews in the last 12 months

88 %
8 %
3 stars
0 %
1 %
3 %
662 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
This is the second time I have ordered during lockdown. I ordered by phone and found the lady I spoke to pleasant, helpful and clear - spoken. The process could perhaps have been a little more slick if the items had a code rather than just a verbal description, but I got the variety I was after. Today the hamper was delivered to a friend on the occasion of her birthday. The delivery arrangements were very efficient, and I was kept informed at all stages. From feedback after my first order I am confident the produce will be well received, and I anticipate using this company again.
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Really poor. The website is not very user friendly. If you create your own hamper you have to go right back to the start every time you add a mrs item. Then scroll through all the pages you’ve seen until you get back to where you were. It’s very time consuming. My hamper came to £50 and delivery to Ireland was £52!!! Just for delivery. I was informed this was because I had added a small haggis and small black pudding to my order and that the process to find out how much it would be without these two items would be to completely cancel the order it took me ages to make, then make up the hamper again without these items. They couldn’t just remove the two items and give me a new price. The person I spoke to did this for me and advised me it would be £35 cheaper without these two items. I was told they would need to cancel the order and I’d have to do it again. Another half an hour to an hour because of the way the website is set out. I went online to start the process again but all hampers were out of stock. I gave up by this point and used a different company. I wish I’d looked at other websites before trying this one. Very disappointed in the website, the cost of shipping and not being informed hampers were out of stock when I had to make another hamper up.
Answer by scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sharon. We are very sorry that you were not happy with our site. As we explained in a number of emails and phone calls, the perishable items need to go by air, for food safety purposes, and therefore dictate the price of delivery for the full consignment. I do find it a little disingenuous to say the you were not informed as we emailed you several times and then did offer to process the order manually once they sold out, but you declined.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
This is the second time I have ordered during lockdown. I ordered by phone and found the lady I spoke to pleasant, helpful and clear - spoken. The process could perhaps have been a little more slick if the items had a code rather than just a verbal description, but I got the variety I was after. Today the hamper was delivered to a friend on the occasion of her birthday. The delivery arrangements were very efficient, and I was kept informed at all stages. From feedback after my first order I am confident the produce will be well received, and I anticipate using this company again.
Read moreShow all positive reviews
3 months ago
Really poor. The website is not very user friendly. If you create your own hamper you have to go right back to the start every time you add a mrs item. Then scroll through all the pages you’ve seen until you get back to where you were. It’s very time consuming. My hamper came to £50 and delivery to Ireland was £52!!! Just for delivery. I was informed this was because I had added a small haggis and small black pudding to my order and that the process to find out how much it would be without these two items would be to completely cancel the order it took me ages to make, then make up the hamper again without these items. They couldn’t just remove the two items and give me a new price. The person I spoke to did this for me and advised me it would be £35 cheaper without these two items. I was told they would need to cancel the order and I’d have to do it again. Another half an hour to an hour because of the way the website is set out. I went online to start the process again but all hampers were out of stock. I gave up by this point and used a different company. I wish I’d looked at other websites before trying this one. Very disappointed in the website, the cost of shipping and not being informed hampers were out of stock when I had to make another hamper up.
Answer by scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sharon. We are very sorry that you were not happy with our site. As we explained in a number of emails and phone calls, the perishable items need to go by air, for food safety purposes, and therefore dictate the price of delivery for the full consignment. I do find it a little disingenuous to say the you were not informed as we emailed you several times and then did offer to process the order manually once they sold out, but you declined.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
3 months ago
Once again very good service, even arrived a few days ahead of schedule. Recipient very happy with contents, which arrived as ordered and packed very well.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Simple to order from and delivered as promised. We sent as a gift to someone else, so haven't actually seen the products or the packaging in the flesh.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very good that I had the opportunity to choose what was in the hamper! Nice products would use again thank you :)
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Great site and plenty of choice. Have ordered before and will do again. Lots of lovely Scottish products.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Lovely Scottish food Hamper sent to family in USA arrived within 4 days. Excellent service. Thank you.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Good selection of products, prices attractive. Service delivery very efficient and quick
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Great choice of food and treats. Delivered on time. Delighted with products and service
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Arrived on time, very well packaged and all contents were as described
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Easy to order and superb presentation. Very happy with hamper
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Wonderful choice and delivered when they said they would
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Brilliant service and delivery of a well designed hamper
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very fast delivery. Most impressed by the service.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
very pleased with order which was delivered on time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Easy order process and delivered when stated ...
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Excellent all of the items are fantastic
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Website easy to use and great products
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Beautiful hamper excellent service
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
pleased with order. good selection
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Easy to order Great food
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Efficient and prompt
 helpful 
 Verified review|