scottishfoodandhampers.co.ukReviews

: 649ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

Contact
Endrick Trading LTD
Unit 3-4, Dumore Street
G63 0TX Glasgow
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House SC258572
Authorised representative
Elizabeth Harvey

Reviews for scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk

4.78/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

197 reviews in the last 12 months

89 %
7 %
3 stars
0 %
1 %
3 %
649 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
This is the second time I have ordered during lockdown. I ordered by phone and found the lady I spoke to pleasant, helpful and clear - spoken. The process could perhaps have been a little more slick if the items had a code rather than just a verbal description, but I got the variety I was after. Today the hamper was delivered to a friend on the occasion of her birthday. The delivery arrangements were very efficient, and I was kept informed at all stages. From feedback after my first order I am confident the produce will be well received, and I anticipate using this company again.
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


2 months ago
Really poor. The website is not very user friendly. If you create your own hamper you have to go right back to the start every time you add a mrs item. Then scroll through all the pages you’ve seen until you get back to where you were. It’s very time consuming. My hamper came to £50 and delivery to Ireland was £52!!! Just for delivery. I was informed this was because I had added a small haggis and small black pudding to my order and that the process to find out how much it would be without these two items would be to completely cancel the order it took me ages to make, then make up the hamper again without these items. They couldn’t just remove the two items and give me a new price. The person I spoke to did this for me and advised me it would be £35 cheaper without these two items. I was told they would need to cancel the order and I’d have to do it again. Another half an hour to an hour because of the way the website is set out. I went online to start the process again but all hampers were out of stock. I gave up by this point and used a different company. I wish I’d looked at other websites before trying this one. Very disappointed in the website, the cost of shipping and not being informed hampers were out of stock when I had to make another hamper up.
Answer by scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Sharon. We are very sorry that you were not happy with our site. As we explained in a number of emails and phone calls, the perishable items need to go by air, for food safety purposes, and therefore dictate the price of delivery for the full consignment. I do find it a little disingenuous to say the you were not informed as we emailed you several times and then did offer to process the order manually once they sold out, but you declined.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
7 months ago
This is the second time I have ordered during lockdown. I ordered by phone and found the lady I spoke to pleasant, helpful and clear - spoken. The process could perhaps have been a little more slick if the items had a code rather than just a verbal description, but I got the variety I was after. Today the hamper was delivered to a friend on the occasion of her birthday. The delivery arrangements were very efficient, and I was kept informed at all stages. From feedback after my first order I am confident the produce will be well received, and I anticipate using this company again.
Read moreShow all positive reviews
2 months ago
Really poor. The website is not very user friendly. If you create your own hamper you have to go right back to the start every time you add a mrs item. Then scroll through all the pages you’ve seen until you get back to where you were. It’s very time consuming. My hamper came to £50 and delivery to Ireland was £52!!! Just for delivery. I was informed this was because I had added a small haggis and small black pudding to my order and that the process to find out how much it would be without these two items would be to completely cancel the order it took me ages to make, then make up the hamper again without these items. They couldn’t just remove the two items and give me a new price. The person I spoke to did this for me and advised me it would be £35 cheaper without these two items. I was told they would need to cancel the order and I’d have to do it again. Another half an hour to an hour because of the way the website is set out. I went online to start the process again but all hampers were out of stock. I gave up by this point and used a different company. I wish I’d looked at other websites before trying this one. Very disappointed in the website, the cost of shipping and not being informed hampers were out of stock when I had to make another hamper up.
Answer by scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Sharon. We are very sorry that you were not happy with our site. As we explained in a number of emails and phone calls, the perishable items need to go by air, for food safety purposes, and therefore dictate the price of delivery for the full consignment. I do find it a little disingenuous to say the you were not informed as we emailed you several times and then did offer to process the order manually once they sold out, but you declined.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with scottishfoodandhampers.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
22 days ago
We're in the US and I ordered this as a corporate gift for one of our partners in Edinburgh. It was well received and delivered during the holidays when most other shops were sold out. I would use you again for any future orders. Thank you for making us look good. : )
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
We bought the hamper for our son, who normally doesn't like anything we send, but this time he loved the gift of the hamper. As he is living in Glasgow now the Scottish themed treats were ideal for him and he really enjoyed them. Thank you so much for being there for us.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 days ago
Loved all the local produce and the fact you can pick what you want. The sell by dates are decent and it arrived quickly with up to date delivery tracking
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Hamper was. Easy to order and was delivered on day requested. Tracking system was really good. Sorry cannot show picture as this was bought for a gift.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Easy to use website, speedy delivery, well packaged goods, high quality haggis and clootie dumpling enjoyed by all. Many thanks, definitely recommend.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
17 days ago
Bought as a get well soon gift, recipient was very happy indeed! Great choice and quality products on offer.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
11 days ago
Absolutely brilliant service, good value, lovely food, just use less plastic packaging then 5 stars
 helpful 
 Verified review|
15 days ago
Excellent service, great products, easy ordering and tracking. Highly recommend.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
23 days ago
The products arrived on time and were packed very well - arrived still chilled.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
20 days ago
Delivered on time and date promised. Extremely well packaged with coolant.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Yesterday
The recipients loved the hamper and contents
 helpful 
 Verified review|
12 days ago
Excellent product and delivery service
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Great service, prompt delivery, 5*
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 days ago
Delivered on time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
22 days ago
Great
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
14 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
13 days ago
It’s now 2215 and my parcel has still not been delivered. No update from UPS. Website says will be delivered by end of day - when is that in delivery terms. We have waited in all day as goods perishable. Not good enough. L
 helpful 
 Verified review|