splodgeteds.co.ukReviews

: 585ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

splodgeteds.co.uk - teddy bear making kits

Explore this shop to find which cuddly teddy bear or soft animal you would like to make. These kits are new sewing and come in 2 different sizes. There is also a large range of teddy bear clothes to dress your chosen bear / soft toy in. For a great gift try one of the 30 second recordable teddy bears. More high quality teddy bears or plush animals to choose from. Record a 30 second message and give to a very special someone. Bears contain high, quality loud and clear voiceboxes with replaceable batteries.
Contact
Rachael Norris
20 Ringwood Road
BN22 8TA Eastbourne, East Sussex
United Kingdom
Authorised representative
Rachael Norris

Reviews for splodgeteds.co.uk

4.91/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

53 reviews in the last 12 months

94 %
4 %
3 stars
0 %
2 %
1 star
0 %
585 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


1 year ago
My granddaughter's much loved Cath Kidston fabric bear was in desperate need of repair. I ordered the sleep suit so that it will protect the fabric without changing Bear's character. The suit is well made and fits said bear to perfection. My granddaughter was delighted as she could once again cuddle Bear without fear of it falling apart and hopefully Bear will be preserved for many more years.
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
1 year ago
My granddaughter's much loved Cath Kidston fabric bear was in desperate need of repair. I ordered the sleep suit so that it will protect the fabric without changing Bear's character. The suit is well made and fits said bear to perfection. My granddaughter was delighted as she could once again cuddle Bear without fear of it falling apart and hopefully Bear will be preserved for many more years.
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with splodgeteds.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
4 days ago
Very helpful telephone conversation and quick to respond. Product is well made and a really good size. Bunny clothes are lovely and it's easy to make the fluffy soft toy.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 days ago
Clothes very cute and pleased with them Dispatch a little slow but OK
 helpful 
 Verified review|
17 days ago
Really great quality and fast delivery.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Item exactly as described
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Easy to order, very quick delivery and very pleased with the teddy bear clothes.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Fantastic service, fast delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Just hosted a mini party for four 5 years olds. They were delighted with their bunnies and it was the perfect activity for a rainy birthday. We picked the Easy version of the bunny as I wanted them to finish without getting frustrated and it kept them engaged and they all skipped home with their new friends.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
This is my third time since April ordering with Splodge teddy’s and I have to say on all 3 occasions the customer service and quality of products has been excellent. I plan to order at least 2 or 3 more times before Christmas.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Second time we have used them now and they have been great both times. I was really surprised at how great the quality of the bears is! All the kids love doing this and they have been firm favourites for a long time after. Lovely chilled out party!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Excellent service, the little outfit was a perfect fit and well made, definitely not tacky. I would happily recommend as there were lots of cute outfits to choose from at a very good price. So Teddy lovers have a splurge.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Gorgeous teddies, fast delivery, clear instructions. Can’t fault it, my kids and their 2 best friends had a fantastic socially-distanced teddy bear’s picnic birthday party. Good selection of outfits too.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Ordered for a birthday party. Great service, order came within days. Instructions included and the quality and choice of bears was great. Happy children all around
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Most helpful service and prompt delivery. Excellent quality outfit well made in attractive material with amazing detail.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Excellent service. Quality product. Did in lodge at Centre parcs, saved £15/child on booking with centreparcs.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
There was a problem with my order, however they went out of their way to rectify the situation quickly.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Teddy is lovely quality and the voice recorder is well hidden behind strong velcro tabs.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Excellent choice, fast delivery and very helpful customer service. Totally recommend!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Excellent service, very quick delivery. Grandson loved his cuddly duck.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Fab service and quality of product! Delivery was really fast too!
 helpful 
 Verified review|