splodgeteds.co.ukReviews

: 577ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

splodgeteds.co.uk - teddy bear making kits

Explore this shop to find which cuddly teddy bear or soft animal you would like to make. These kits are new sewing and come in 2 different sizes. There is also a large range of teddy bear clothes to dress your chosen bear / soft toy in. For a great gift try one of the 30 second recordable teddy bears. More high quality teddy bears or plush animals to choose from. Record a 30 second message and give to a very special someone. Bears contain high, quality loud and clear voiceboxes with replaceable batteries.
Contact
Rachael Norris
20 Ringwood Road
BN22 8TA Eastbourne, East Sussex
United Kingdom
Authorised representative
Rachael Norris

Reviews for splodgeteds.co.uk

4.92/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

77 reviews in the last 12 months

95 %
4 %
3 stars
0 %
1 %
1 star
0 %
577 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


Show all positive reviews
9 months ago
My granddaughter's much loved Cath Kidston fabric bear was in desperate need of repair. I ordered the sleep suit so that it will protect the fabric without changing Bear's character. The suit is well made and fits said bear to perfection. My granddaughter was delighted as she could once again cuddle Bear without fear of it falling apart and hopefully Bear will be preserved for many more years.
Read more

the most relevant critical review


Show all critical reviews
6 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read more

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
Show all positive reviews
9 months ago
My granddaughter's much loved Cath Kidston fabric bear was in desperate need of repair. I ordered the sleep suit so that it will protect the fabric without changing Bear's character. The suit is well made and fits said bear to perfection. My granddaughter was delighted as she could once again cuddle Bear without fear of it falling apart and hopefully Bear will be preserved for many more years.
Read more
Show all critical reviews
6 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read more

What other customers say about their experience with splodgeteds.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort order relevance 
11 days ago
This is my third time since April ordering with Splodge teddy’s and I have to say on all 3 occasions the customer service and quality of products has been excellent. I plan to order at least 2 or 3 more times before Christmas.
 Verified review|
24 days ago
There was a problem with my order, however they went out of their way to rectify the situation quickly.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Second time we have used them now and they have been great both times. I was really surprised at how great the quality of the bears is! All the kids love doing this and they have been firm favourites for a long time after. Lovely chilled out party!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service, the little outfit was a perfect fit and well made, definitely not tacky. I would happily recommend as there were lots of cute outfits to choose from at a very good price. So Teddy lovers have a splurge.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Gorgeous teddies, fast delivery, clear instructions. Can’t fault it, my kids and their 2 best friends had a fantastic socially-distanced teddy bear’s picnic birthday party. Good selection of outfits too.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Ordered for a birthday party. Great service, order came within days. Instructions included and the quality and choice of bears was great. Happy children all around
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Most helpful service and prompt delivery. Excellent quality outfit well made in attractive material with amazing detail.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service. Quality product. Did in lodge at Centre parcs, saved £15/child on booking with centreparcs.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Teddy is lovely quality and the voice recorder is well hidden behind strong velcro tabs.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent choice, fast delivery and very helpful customer service. Totally recommend!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service, very quick delivery. Grandson loved his cuddly duck.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Fab service and quality of product! Delivery was really fast too!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Great quick service and kids loved it.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Fab little clothes and speedy delivery
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Really quick delivery, good quality
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Good service and products
 Verified review|
2 months ago
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Faster delivery than expected which was even more impressive considering I added to the order after placing it! Very friendly, efficient & helpful lady on the phone when I rang to add to the order. All in all a very pleasant change from the usual issues I seem to have when mail ordering things!
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Teddy beard are amazing quality and brilliant value for money as well as customer service being brilliant. We love splodge teddy's and chose it over the leading brand as the service and teddy's are far far better!!!
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Their customer service was amazing and shipping abroad so friends could join in with our virtual birthday party was the highlight for my son.
 Verified review|