splodgeteds.co.ukReviews

: 591ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews
splodgeteds.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

splodgeteds.co.uk - teddy bear making kits

Explore this shop to find which cuddly teddy bear or soft animal you would like to make. These kits are new sewing and come in 2 different sizes. There is also a large range of teddy bear clothes to dress your chosen bear / soft toy in. For a great gift try one of the 30 second recordable teddy bears. More high quality teddy bears or plush animals to choose from. Record a 30 second message and give to a very special someone. Bears contain high, quality loud and clear voiceboxes with replaceable batteries.
Contact
Rachael Norris
20 Ringwood Road
BN22 8TA Eastbourne, East Sussex
United Kingdom
Authorised representative
Rachael Norris

Reviews for splodgeteds.co.uk

4.92/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

53 reviews in the last 12 months

96 %
2 %
3 stars
0 %
2 %
1 star
0 %
591 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


11 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
Read moreShow all positive reviews
11 months ago
I was disappointed because the order process was not clear. I chose my items, added them to the basket and checked out. Postage came up as free. I paid the price charged at the checkout and waited. I received confirmation of order and confirmation of payment emails. However I then received a paypal request and an email saying that they couldn't dispatch the order because I hadn't paid postage. I cancelled my order on principle because I would have had no objection to paying postage at the time of purchase but you can't just decide to add a charge after the transaction has been completed. I know the current situation with Covid 19 makes things difficult but it's not an excuse.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with splodgeteds.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
25 days ago
Excellent service Quick delivery Great material Fits perfectly 🥰
 helpful 
 Verified review|
16 days ago
Well made, good fit excellent service. Our Bear is so happy now
 helpful 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Good products available. Good service.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The bear was so soft and great quality
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very helpful telephone conversation and quick to respond. Product is well made and a really good size. Bunny clothes are lovely and it's easy to make the fluffy soft toy.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Clothes very cute and pleased with them Dispatch a little slow but OK
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Really quick response to order at Christmas time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Item exactly as described
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Really great quality and fast delivery.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Just hosted a mini party for four 5 years olds. They were delighted with their bunnies and it was the perfect activity for a rainy birthday. We picked the Easy version of the bunny as I wanted them to finish without getting frustrated and it kept them engaged and they all skipped home with their new friends.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Faster delivery than expected which was even more impressive considering I added to the order after placing it! Very friendly, efficient & helpful lady on the phone when I rang to add to the order. All in all a very pleasant change from the usual issues I seem to have when mail ordering things!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Second time we have used them now and they have been great both times. I was really surprised at how great the quality of the bears is! All the kids love doing this and they have been firm favourites for a long time after. Lovely chilled out party!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
This is my third time since April ordering with Splodge teddy’s and I have to say on all 3 occasions the customer service and quality of products has been excellent. I plan to order at least 2 or 3 more times before Christmas.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Excellent service, the little outfit was a perfect fit and well made, definitely not tacky. I would happily recommend as there were lots of cute outfits to choose from at a very good price. So Teddy lovers have a splurge.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Teddy beard are amazing quality and brilliant value for money as well as customer service being brilliant. We love splodge teddy's and chose it over the leading brand as the service and teddy's are far far better!!!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Gorgeous teddies, fast delivery, clear instructions. Can’t fault it, my kids and their 2 best friends had a fantastic socially-distanced teddy bear’s picnic birthday party. Good selection of outfits too.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Ordered for a birthday party. Great service, order came within days. Instructions included and the quality and choice of bears was great. Happy children all around
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Their customer service was amazing and shipping abroad so friends could join in with our virtual birthday party was the highlight for my son.
 helpful 
 Verified review|