lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,151Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,919 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,151 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(98)
(50)
(107)
 Verified review
3 months ago
I purchased five outside LED lights that had to be wired to the mains that said they came with bulbs. They did but what they didn’t say was that if a bulb went , the whole light had to be thrown away. Yet more plastic waste that can’t be recycled. This is not environmentally friendly and they should be taken off the shelves immediately . I have had to pay £25 for a new one as it was just out side the guarantee period. Imagine if they all go, hundreds of pounds down the drain and plastic into landfill. Won’t be using this company again sorry as a very expensive and unenvironmentally friendly mistake.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Jane, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. However please not that all our products state in their descriptions if they contain a non-replaceable bulb or not and they also list the burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought a lamp listed as 'outdoor' with a photo showing it on an outdoor wall. It turns out it's IP rating is 23 which is not suitable for all weathers, and needs to have a cover, so in a porch. Also the bulb I bought with it was a dud. I am writing this off as a bad purchase because the company's returns system is so complicated partly because based in The Netherlands. A total waste of money. If you want an outdoor light it needs to be IP44 or above (I know now).
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your review. As explained, certain outdoor lights can be placed in certain zones and it is our understanding that your electrician specifically stated to you that the area that you wished to install and you still had it installed anyway. Sadly this therefore voids the warranty as IP23 are still outdoor lights when properly installed. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I was advised the order would be dispatched same day if order placed by 9pm. My order was placed at 6pm 30.03.2022 and did not get dispatched until the following afternoon 31.03.2022. Then not received at Yodel until 04.03.2022 and ultimately delivered 05.03.2022. Rather frustrating as we were on a tight deadline and communication was poor. Yodel confirmed delivery on the porch but not photo to confirm. Thankfully our builder confirm they received a parcel.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lamp arrived quickly but damaged. I would have gladly waited an extra day if that would have provided time for better packaging. The glass is fragile but not well packaged or independently secured within the box. The company is making it extremely difficult to contact them regarding replacement unit or glass.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Peter, We are sorry that your item arrived to you broken and we can see that customer services have arranged a replacement for you. Please note however that our office is closed over the weekend and you contacted us over the weekend. Your request was responded to this Monday morning and this is within our advertised time frames. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp looks nice and is easy to assemble. However, the product is advestised as an outdoor lamp but the supplied manual states IP23 - for indoor use only! So it's no use what so ever. In addition they have a very complicated return procedure.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Christine, We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item, however please note that IP23 items are suitable for outdoor installation in partially covered areas. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery was good, instructions ok but the initial upright was very difficult to screw into the female upright, the threads were not matched and it took over 1 hour to get it in. It’s done now and my Wife loves it.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp is very pretty and gives good light. Putting in a bulb is though really tricky/hard, because of the way it's designed. Also, the plug us extremely shabby very loose.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor finish on the base of the lamp, I will not be displaying it. I would like a refund please
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Isobel, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. To request a return, please send your images to 'info@lampandlight.co.uk' and this can be arranged for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
We were away and their carrier simply left the parcel at the front of the house. Not acceptable!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Roger, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your delivery. Sadly since COVID, some parcels can be left by the courier depending on the depos policy. Please contact us if there are any problems with your items. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered 2 lamps and one was broken in the box. Notified them, with a photo; but no response!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
2 lamps ordered, one arrived with no adaptor, the other with wrong adaptor. Billed twice.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Melanie, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your order, sadly however we have not received any communication from you. Would you kindly contact customer services at info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can get this rectified for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
There was a part missing and I am still waiting for a reply from customer services
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Not well package so items arrived broken. Staff need training on how to package.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sharon, We are very sorry that your bulb arrived to you broken. We can see that customer services arranged and immediate refund for you. Let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Unfortunately the packaging it was poor because the bulbs arrived in pieces.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ok for the price but it doesn't stand straight without support
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
In was trying to purchase a Daylight lamp NOT warm white
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Disappointed in the products so will not order again
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your products. However as we explained over chat that the bulbs you purchased were non dimmable bulbs a do state as such on their webpage. Of course, you can return these for a refund as long as they can be returned in their original packaging. Sadly as you explained that your electrician threw that away, we are not able to provide a returns and suggest that he covers this for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I still have not received my order
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Jo, We are very sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet. We can see from the tracking that was sent to you that there was an address error with the courier. We have amended this for you and hopefully this will arrive to you shortly. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact us. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Your website looks as if it is a UK company until you go to a purchase which was not a good experience. The courier company was not expected to be Yodel but they have recently improved a lot. The address page on the purchase process is not fit for purpose as it does not follow UK addressing protocols. The name or number box does not permit two words like my address. The final address description swapped the name of the house with the street. First was street name and house name second. Luckily Yodel found us, even though have had problems with their deliveries in the past. The product is great and the price was right so just have to think about using this company again unless they get the website fixed. Good communications, except a link which took me to a Dutch webpage which I don't speak unfortunately.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The product needs assembly of the glass which is not ideal. Only half the clips that hold the glass in place are provided and these are screwed into soft aluminium metal. It would be much better if the glass was pre-fitted and was properly fitted.
Report review