lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,151Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,919 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,151 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(98)
(107)
 Verified review
21 days ago 
Difficult buying process. Website seemed to want a more continental address format. Contacted the firm and said it'll be OK. Went to pay and my usual credit card I use for online payments was rejected. Contacted the firm who said to try another card or use PayPal. Fortunately I had another credit card and purchase went through. Sometime later I received an invoice so then wasn't sure if the payment had been made although I could see it had when I checked my bank account. No problems with delivery or notifications of it. The product itself was quite fiddly to put together - minimal instructions - I have done several similar ones in the past but I'm older than I was then! The final product ('mother and child' floorlamp) is ok but the main LED light doesn't light the room as much as earlier versions with a halogen bulb, so hope to compensate it will use less electricity and will last as long as me as you cannot replace the LED fitting!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
20 days ago
Goedemorgen, bedankt voor je beoordeling via Trusted Shops. Je hebt een beoordeling achtergelaten met 3 sterren . Zou je indien gewenst contact met ons op willen nemen? Dan kijken we natuurlijk graag met je mee! Met sfeervolle groet, Serena - Team lampenlicht.
 Verified review
13 days ago
The lamp is good and, once together, works well. But I had to adapt the lamp to get it to go together. By 'adapt' I mean remove some parts which appear to be there to stop the wire rubbing. I have subsequently decided that these pieces are probably only meant as packing pieces but one of them is substantial and fitted in the end of the leg with the cable in. Without removing this the lamp would not go together. The annoying thing is that there is nothing in the instructions about packing pieces. There is also a worrying rubberised joint (I think) sticking out of the switch housing on the lamp. I have contacted customer services about this and got no response. Shame because it's a good lamp.
Report review
 Verified review
24 days ago
You need to discontinue these lights because they fail almost as soon as the guarantee has run out and you can’t change the bunks rendering the whole light completely useless so it has to be disconnected and thrown away. Hardly good for the environment and a very expensive purchase for the customer. I have had to replace two of these now, annoying if you bought them all to match.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
24 days ago
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your lamp is failed. Please note however that the items description does state that these are non replaceable bulb units and that they are built to last for 30,000 burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
6 days ago
I’m awaiting a response as all my lights arrived smashed fragile stickers would help with this. Also I was told it would be dealt with I’ve emailed photos of damage still no response. I’m hoping I hear something shortly as the lights are lovely but need replacing whilst I understand they need to find out how this has happened I still need the lights I paid for.
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago
The sensor doesn't work when walking up driveway to the front door. I have to wave in front of sensor to make light come on. The sensor will only come on when either you wave infront of it or when walking to the side of the light. Which is very strange.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear Sajeda, We are very sorry to hear this, this sounds like a fault with the item. If you would kindly send us a video of the fault to info@lampandlight.co.uk and from there we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 days ago
When the light was fitted the installer discovered a crack in the metal frame.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Quality of lamp was poor it didn’t come with a uk plug on plugging in the lamp and deciding to move it elsewhere the pin on the adapter plug came off in the plug socket making a new double socket with double usb costing over £20 useless as you couldn’t get the broken pin out on ringing customer service they would do nothing about the damaged plug which their cheap product did also this was not a cheap item costing well over double similar lamps cost I paid more expecting quantity wrong
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Didn't realise the order came in 2 separate parts each delivered on different days...confusing and surely.a more expensive way of doing things. Probably my fault but didn't realise it came with a 2 pin plug rather than UK plug otherwise great product as like the adjustable features
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
The lamp arrived scratched internally, and Yodel left the package in plain view on my door step even though there was a steel lock box right infront for parcels.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
You sent email saying item dispatched....item tracking number not received by courier as you use 2 different courier services. Explain this better .
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Ordered a light a week ago still been not been delivered no contact to say there would be a delay terrible service.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Jason, We are sorry that your delivery was late, however we can see from the tracking that this is now with you. Please do let us know if you need help with anything else. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I love the aesthetics of the lamp - simple in design and colour (black was what I choose) and the design itself does not take up much space. The turn on button is a floor push button which I like but I found the cord to be a bit too long so be sure to tie back the access cord to prevent accident. The order also came with a light bulb which is super bright which is good if you do not look at it directly and really great for reading. However assembling it was not easy and I almost gave up on it but eventually got it sorted. I was surprised as to how heavy the base of the lamp was so much so I did not bother sticking the final bit. See attached photos. I did not take a photo for the base because cannot be bothered moving the shelve that is place before the stand.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
I purchased five outside LED lights that had to be wired to the mains that said they came with bulbs. They did but what they didn’t say was that if a bulb went , the whole light had to be thrown away. Yet more plastic waste that can’t be recycled. This is not environmentally friendly and they should be taken off the shelves immediately . I have had to pay £25 for a new one as it was just out side the guarantee period. Imagine if they all go, hundreds of pounds down the drain and plastic into landfill. Won’t be using this company again sorry as a very expensive and unenvironmentally friendly mistake.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Jane, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. However please not that all our products state in their descriptions if they contain a non-replaceable bulb or not and they also list the burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I was advised the order would be dispatched same day if order placed by 9pm. My order was placed at 6pm 30.03.2022 and did not get dispatched until the following afternoon 31.03.2022. Then not received at Yodel until 04.03.2022 and ultimately delivered 05.03.2022. Rather frustrating as we were on a tight deadline and communication was poor. Yodel confirmed delivery on the porch but not photo to confirm. Thankfully our builder confirm they received a parcel.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp looks nice and is easy to assemble. However, the product is advestised as an outdoor lamp but the supplied manual states IP23 - for indoor use only! So it's no use what so ever. In addition they have a very complicated return procedure.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Christine, We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item, however please note that IP23 items are suitable for outdoor installation in partially covered areas. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery was good, instructions ok but the initial upright was very difficult to screw into the female upright, the threads were not matched and it took over 1 hour to get it in. It’s done now and my Wife loves it.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp is very pretty and gives good light. Putting in a bulb is though really tricky/hard, because of the way it's designed. Also, the plug us extremely shabby very loose.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor finish on the base of the lamp, I will not be displaying it. I would like a refund please
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Isobel, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your item. To request a return, please send your images to 'info@lampandlight.co.uk' and this can be arranged for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team