lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,136Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,916 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,136 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(332)
(49)
 Verified review
Yesterday
The ordering experience was very easy but it would be helpful to be kept more up to date with delivery times. Some companies, via their couriers website provide the delivery day info and even texts to advise the time slot on the day
Report review
 Verified review
13 days ago
Each lamp had either one or two pieces of glass broken, the support to hold the glass is just to weak.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear James, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear about the damage to your item. Sadly we have not heard from you directly, if you would kindly send an image of the damage to info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
17 days ago
The lights I ordered arrived within three working days of order but upon inspection, they weren't quite what I was looking for. I initiated the returns process which stated it was free on the advert, only to find I would be debited £9.90 for the return of the two boxes. I contacted Lamp and light about this and, to be fair, Emma advised this was incorrect and sent two pre-paid UPS labels. However, please note for returns, the items go back to Holland and you have to print off THREE commercial invoice labels to be affixed to each box plus the UPS label. Seems excessive and a waste of paper and use of printer ink!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
16 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Sadly printing of the commercial invoices is out of our control as this has become a requirement since Brexit. Our returns address is located in Holland as we are an EU company. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
24 days ago
Prompt delivery - good prices
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
The company itself is great and not had any problems other than a couple of bulbs I bought being slightly faulty but had them replaced with no quibbles. Only thing I don’t get on with is the extremely vague instructions with only pictures and no great detail to those either - but then, everything seems to be like that lately
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Good delivery time and well packaged. Bit of a fiddle with assembly.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago 
We ordered some outside security lights for our front & back garden. They were just what we were looking for & a good price too.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Lamp arrived damaged but refund was timely
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Difficult to return . Still waiting for a return label
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Clare, We are sorry that there was difficulties with your initial return. We understand that customer services have provided you with a new label and hopefully this issue has now been rectified. Please inform us if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
A large selection to choose from. easy to navigate website. I like vintage style lighting.I place an order for 4 lights. I really liked the industrial style of the spot lights. One flush glass bathroom ceiling light was broken,i sent a message on the website,they sent out a replacement,without any drama! Yodel were excellent,we have a very reliable yodel courier. I have not fitted any yet,waiting to move. Prices are reasonable.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Lamp is lovely, however having it delivered in 3 separate deliveries was ridiculous, i found myself emailing the company as i thought part of the lamp was missing. They did respond however so can't complain there. The size box used to deliver 2 plugs was again, ridiculous, way oversized!! On the whole, I am very happy with my purchase.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago 
Great quality not yet fitted so hope there are no problems.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Firstly, lamp was nice enough but colour certainly was not as described. It was ordered as ‘gold’ but was mainly green - so much so that there was absolutely nowhere it would fit in my home, I like green but not this awful painted on verdigris effect which completely ruined it. Had it been the colour I was expecting, I wouldn’t be returning it, but sadly I am.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Ordered a rustic/industrial style ceiling light which looks great! Arrived fairly quickly and well packaged. I was a little disappointed at the quality, the black metal had a number of white chips/marks on it. I managed to disguise these with the help of a sharpie marker but would have expected it to be in as new condition. Would order again as price point is very good. But damaged items of other finishes might not be as easy to disguise so would factor in possibly needing to return/exchange.
Report review