lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,151Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,919 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,151 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(98)
(50)
 Verified review
3 days ago
When the light was fitted the installer discovered a crack in the metal frame.
Report review
 Verified review
4 days ago
Bayonet is too big to fit normal Uk lamp shade. Waste of money.
Report review
 Verified review
13 days ago
The lamp is good and, once together, works well. But I had to adapt the lamp to get it to go together. By 'adapt' I mean remove some parts which appear to be there to stop the wire rubbing. I have subsequently decided that these pieces are probably only meant as packing pieces but one of them is substantial and fitted in the end of the leg with the cable in. Without removing this the lamp would not go together. The annoying thing is that there is nothing in the instructions about packing pieces. There is also a worrying rubberised joint (I think) sticking out of the switch housing on the lamp. I have contacted customer services about this and got no response. Shame because it's a good lamp.
Report review
 Verified review
17 days ago
Each lamp had either one or two pieces of glass broken, the support to hold the glass is just to weak.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
17 days ago
Dear James, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear about the damage to your item. Sadly we have not heard from you directly, if you would kindly send an image of the damage to info@lampandlight.co.uk and we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
21 days ago 
Difficult buying process. Website seemed to want a more continental address format. Contacted the firm and said it'll be OK. Went to pay and my usual credit card I use for online payments was rejected. Contacted the firm who said to try another card or use PayPal. Fortunately I had another credit card and purchase went through. Sometime later I received an invoice so then wasn't sure if the payment had been made although I could see it had when I checked my bank account. No problems with delivery or notifications of it. The product itself was quite fiddly to put together - minimal instructions - I have done several similar ones in the past but I'm older than I was then! The final product ('mother and child' floorlamp) is ok but the main LED light doesn't light the room as much as earlier versions with a halogen bulb, so hope to compensate it will use less electricity and will last as long as me as you cannot replace the LED fitting!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
20 days ago
Goedemorgen, bedankt voor je beoordeling via Trusted Shops. Je hebt een beoordeling achtergelaten met 3 sterren . Zou je indien gewenst contact met ons op willen nemen? Dan kijken we natuurlijk graag met je mee! Met sfeervolle groet, Serena - Team lampenlicht.
 Verified review
22 days ago
The lights I ordered arrived within three working days of order but upon inspection, they weren't quite what I was looking for. I initiated the returns process which stated it was free on the advert, only to find I would be debited £9.90 for the return of the two boxes. I contacted Lamp and light about this and, to be fair, Emma advised this was incorrect and sent two pre-paid UPS labels. However, please note for returns, the items go back to Holland and you have to print off THREE commercial invoice labels to be affixed to each box plus the UPS label. Seems excessive and a waste of paper and use of printer ink!
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
21 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Sadly printing of the commercial invoices is out of our control as this has become a requirement since Brexit. Our returns address is located in Holland as we are an EU company. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Didn't realise the order came in 2 separate parts each delivered on different days...confusing and surely.a more expensive way of doing things. Probably my fault but didn't realise it came with a 2 pin plug rather than UK plug otherwise great product as like the adjustable features
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Difficult to return . Still waiting for a return label
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Clare, We are sorry that there was difficulties with your initial return. We understand that customer services have provided you with a new label and hopefully this issue has now been rectified. Please inform us if there is anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
You sent email saying item dispatched....item tracking number not received by courier as you use 2 different courier services. Explain this better .
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
The lamp arrived scratched internally, and Yodel left the package in plain view on my door step even though there was a steel lock box right infront for parcels.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Can’t fault the product or buying service but the delivery by Yodel was appalling - my purchase was left on my doorstep with deliverer not even bothering to ring the door bell. Purchase could have been there for hours for all i know, good job it didn’t rain and no one passing by spotted it…
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Steve, We are sorry to hear this. We will past this feedback along to Yodel so that they can investigate. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Disappointed in the products so will not order again
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your products. However as we explained over chat that the bulbs you purchased were non dimmable bulbs a do state as such on their webpage. Of course, you can return these for a refund as long as they can be returned in their original packaging. Sadly as you explained that your electrician threw that away, we are not able to provide a returns and suggest that he covers this for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery was good, instructions ok but the initial upright was very difficult to screw into the female upright, the threads were not matched and it took over 1 hour to get it in. It’s done now and my Wife loves it.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
The lamp is very pretty and gives good light. Putting in a bulb is though really tricky/hard, because of the way it's designed. Also, the plug us extremely shabby very loose.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought a lamp listed as 'outdoor' with a photo showing it on an outdoor wall. It turns out it's IP rating is 23 which is not suitable for all weathers, and needs to have a cover, so in a porch. Also the bulb I bought with it was a dud. I am writing this off as a bad purchase because the company's returns system is so complicated partly because based in The Netherlands. A total waste of money. If you want an outdoor light it needs to be IP44 or above (I know now).
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your review. As explained, certain outdoor lights can be placed in certain zones and it is our understanding that your electrician specifically stated to you that the area that you wished to install and you still had it installed anyway. Sadly this therefore voids the warranty as IP23 are still outdoor lights when properly installed. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ok for the price but it doesn't stand straight without support
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered 2 lamps and one was broken in the box. Notified them, with a photo; but no response!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Unfortunately the packaging it was poor because the bulbs arrived in pieces.
Report review