repaircare.co.uk

Details
Contact
Contact
Connect Distribution Services Limited
Connect House, Small Heath Business Park, Talbot Way
B10 0HJBirmingham
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kingdom 03004798
Authorised representative
Andrew Sharp

Reviews for repaircare.co.uk

2.90 / 5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

62 reviews in the last 12 months

35 %
10 %
6 %
6 %
42 %
410 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with repaircare.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
1 week ago
First booked visit missed, they phoned on the day to change it to a few days later, engineer arrived and diagnosed the fault, took part no's, ordered the parts, parts arrived a month later and were the wrong parts now have new parts on order, supposed to be in by now as next engineer visit booked for tomorrow, just had a call to say due in 31 Jan, it is unacceptable, 2 months to possibly repair
 
 Verified review|
Terrible service from this company recommended by Currys to repair my fridge. After 3 visits over 4 weeks the engineer replaced the main control board with one "not exactly the same but should be OK" in his words - 2 days later an error code E3 showed and the food inside started to freeze After 2 more weeks a replacement was installed, but no idea what damage this has done. Totally unacceptable.
 
 Verified review|
Placed order (October 10) to repair my oven on October 14 for which I had to pay £125 in advance. On the 11th I received a voice message advising that a part had to ordered and that they'd be in touch when the part arrives. Because they had no idea what, if any, part was needed I became suspicious and tried cancel but just hung on for 30 minutes and gave up. Next day I managed to actually talk to
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Really would not recommend using this company for your repairs. Really long wait times just to get through to speak to an advisor around 12 to 15mins (all calls charged at 7p per min). Engineer told us one thing and then in his report said something completely different, repair care never contacted me with a single update, I had to call them to be told the case has been closed. Terrible Service
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Washing machine wasn’t fixed new part apparently unavailable but the had to chase engineer to find that out. Disappointing that despite saying in their advertising they wouldn’t charge if they couldn’t fix it. They took the money prior to the engineer even looking at the machine
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Charged for a call out and guaranteed repair then on arrival said the cost was much higher and not covered. Now trying to get a refund but left to hold for hours - unlike when booking a call out Shocking
 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
We were told an engineer would be out to fox our oven on the Monday after booking the appointment and no one showed up, we can't get through to their customer service team via phone or email, shocking service do not use this company.
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Lied to by engineer who led me to believe it could be repaired. No contact from repaircare to inform me it wasn't going to be repaired. False information put on their system about contact with me. Still left without a washer dryer currently due to ongoing saga. Been waiting to hear from management as would like some for of compensation due to inconvenience caused by poor communication.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
9 months ago
Good Morning.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare
9 months ago
Unprofessional, from telephone assistant to the repair Engineer. Very poor service...didn’t even arrive on the day the service was booked in for. When he did arrive week or so later botched the repair. A refund was requested but a call out charge of £45 was deducted. Not a full refund as they claim on their web site. The Repaircare should be rebranded... Don’tcare
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
9 months ago
Good Afternoon.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare
Very poor service, engineer did not perform repair after telling us that the dishwasher was unrepairable and we still got charged the call out fee. Under their t&cs we shouldn’t be charged but they stated that we chose to cancel the repair Yes we did because the engineer said it was unrepairable... disgusting
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
9 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have previously responded to you via email on 12th March. Kind regards Repaircare
They don’t do the repair, subcontractors do, watch out you could get roped in, my repair was done 8days after my chosen date.not a good experience
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
Extremely poor customer service and communication, promised two different days for the engineer to arrive of which he did not attend either, still waiting for the repair to be fixed. Avoid using this company if possible
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Afternoon.. Thank you for leaving a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
Two engineers came three times and couldn’t fix a simple problem. On top of this they weren’t helpful when asked questions and neither was the woman working in customer service. Will never use or recommend this company to anyone.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
Cancelled without letting me know. Did not provide an alternative date either.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Trusted Shop Review. We have responded to your via email. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
Despite booking a service date and paying upfront. The delivery date was changed without any consultation or real communication. The sun contractor did contact to get more information and was most helpful. Further weak communication (on sms) advised that fitting has been further delayed due to part availability. No revision of date supplied as of yet (1 week on).
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning Mr Logan, Thank you for having time to leave us a Trustedshop review. We have responded to you via email. Kind regards Repaircare.
10 months ago
Avoid. They want your money but forget that you are the customer. Bad, bad.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning Mrs Breakspear, Thank you for having time to leave us a Trustedshop review. We have emailed you directly. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
Idiots asked me for my model numbet which I put in the online account then the engineer didn't arrive on the day so I called only to be told they didn't have my model number so what was the point of attending, no phon call or follow up and they took the over priced payment which I am still awaiting it's return not happy will never use them again
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
10 months ago
Good Morning Mr Batley, We have responded to your review via email. Kind regards Repaircare
10 months ago
we had initial visit on 1st february parts i presume were ordered that day by very helpful man. A second engineer arrived on 21st February to fix the parts wrong ones had been sent so yet another wait which i am not too pleased about.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
I booked my dishwasher repair through Repaircare and was unfortunate to have the job sub contracted to Service and Sales in Bedford, who were a disgrace. The engineers do not read their notes, arrive at the wrong address, if in fact they arrive at all, and the office staff do not know where their engineers are, are unable to contact them or influence their behaviour at all Do NOT use them.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
They cancelled the appointment without telling me, so I stayed in all day for nothing. A useless company which you should avoid at all costs.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by repaircare.co.uk
11 months ago
Good Morning Mr Jones, Thank you for having time to leave us a Trustedshop review. We have emailed you directly. Kind regards Repaircare.