Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
13/08/2019
23/08/2019
I was sold ILLEGAL plates and was blamed for making them illegal and the balderdash they come up with to excuse themselves didn’t help matters 99.99 of what they offer to do is illegal in the UK , that is not mentioned, they just want your money regardless of the action the police and courts will take against you for having illegal plates AVOID AT ALL COSTS

RIP OF MERCHANTS
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
12/08/2019
23/08/2019
I was given poor advice which resulted in a delay and even now in spite of assurances I’m still unaware as to whether or not my plate has been accepted

Which obviously affects my insurance status

Early resolution would be appreciated

Thanks

Paul
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
18/08/2019
What I ordered delivered when they said it would be
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
12/08/2019
Date of order
02/08/2019
12/08/2019
To expensive
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi William. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you feel we are too expensive. We believe our plates are very competitive and almost the same cost as the majority of our competitors. But we can confirm our quality far exceeds that of any other suppliers. So although you may in some cases pay a couple of pound extra with us, the plates will outlast any other suppliers plates. Regards, PFC

Date of publication
05/08/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
05/08/2019
There was a minor error in the delivery address. Platesforcars were informed. On the 22 July I was informed the correct address was on my order and it would be delivered. On the 23 July PlatesforCars stated the plates had been returned to them and wanted £7:99 to deliver. A complete reversal of the previous email. I have no plates no refund and PFC do not respond to emails Totally Unprofessional
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Paul. Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately, the postcode you entered was invalid so the goods were returned to us and couldn’t be delivered. DPD requested to resend them back out on a new consignment, but unfortunately, that did incur another postage cost to your correct address. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/07/2019
Date of order
28/06/2019
21/07/2019
I ordered plates about 3 weeks ago.litrally 5 min later my wife surprised me with same plates I just ordered..10min of ordering I sent them an apology explained what happened.they wrote me back the plates have been dispatched all within 40 min of ordering. The plates arrived promptly and I sent them back same day recorded deliveryemailed the seller never responded still waiting for a Refund
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi John. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the goods were received back and refund has been processed. I am sorry for the delay, refunds can take up to 7 working days to process. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
20/07/2019
Terrible service
One plate arrived with no protective cover it had scratches and marks on it
Platesforcars cars response
Get some WD40 and clean it
Then I could pay to send it back
Terrible customer service avoid using this company
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your plates arrived with marks on it. We showed the photos to our quality team who suggested it was residue and they recommend to remove with wd40 or similar as we were confident that would remove it. We also suggested to return at our cost and we could remove it for you. Please contact us for more information so we can resolve for you. Regards

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
19/07/2019
Got too complicated and expensive so cancelled the order.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Phil, Thanks for your review. I can see you placed an order, then requested to change the sizes. Unfortunately the new sizes incurred a small fee extra as these were larger. Unfortunately, as you said you didn’t wish to proceed, so we cancelled for you and issued a full refund to you. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
18/07/2019
The plates were wrong for new cars. Nobody came back to query the requirement. I am unable to use the plates and also unable to return as the postage is more expensive that the plates.

I will never use this service ever again.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Shila. Thanks for your review. I can see you emailed as you had purchased black and silver vintage plates for a modern car. I can see you requested a return. We did reply same day to your enquiry. I can confirm we can accept the plates back and issue a refund or exchange. Please see our email with the returns form attached. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
06/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
06/07/2019
Based in southern Ireland so usual customer protection laws do not apply .
Took £7 for next day delivery, delivered the day after that. On complaint they said the date of delivery came up on the website, not that I saw but they still took the money and refuse to refund next day delivery charge.

Next day means next day it does not mean we will charge you the same for the day after . Avoid them
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our delivery service. I can confirm it is a next working day service, but the cut off is 12pm. As the order was placed at 3pm on Wednesday the date selected for delivery was Friday as it was passed the 12pm cut off. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
29/06/2019
Date of order
19/06/2019
29/06/2019
Poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. So sorry you were unhappy with the service. Could you please email us with more information as to why you were unhappy and we can assist you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/06/2019
Date of order
11/06/2019
21/06/2019
Got to be the most expensive adhesive strips in the world + I ordered number plate holders
Very disappointed with your lot
won't use again
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Phil, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sticky pads costs. They work out roughly 10-20p depending upon how you select them. We do offer bulk kits which make them even more cost effective. I am happy to confirm if you wish to return we can refund for you in full. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
20/06/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
20/06/2019
Poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. So sorry you were unhappy with the service. Could you please email us with more information as to why you were unhappy and we can assist you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
13/06/2019
Plates arrived but we're not quite the right size for the plate holders I ordered.

One Plate holder was broken on arrival such were the cheap thin plastic moulds.

The other plate holder didn't for together properly with clips not lined up properly.

Won't order from them again in future.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Darren, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plate holders. Unfortunately, the plate holders only fit standard size number plates looking at the photos i think this is why you experienced an issue. We are more than happy to accept the frames back for a full refund. Thanks. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
08/06/2019
Rubbish product
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Chris. Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the product you ordered. We haven’t received any communication from you, could you possibly email us and explain why you were disappointed with you order and we can assist. Thanks, Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
09/04/2019
10/05/2019
Their web site does not flag designs that are illegal and any reference to legality is at best misleading.
When challenged they will only deal by email and even then there is no individual name attached - worse still when pressed they are as difficult as possible.
Their only interest is taking your money - very poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Andy. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you received incorrect plates. I reviewed the order and can see this was due to the spacing of your plates. I can see the goods were returned and a full refund was issued. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
04/04/2019
14/04/2019
Awful. No contact other than email, which you get auto response from. Refute any fault from their side, then do not reply further. Then you are stuck. They have your money, no PayPal option to pay, no contact options. AVOID
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Elaine. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you had issues with your purchase. I have reviewed and can see you emailed us regarding an incorrect size which you selected. We do offer a 14 day money back guarantee so you can return and exchange for a correct size, or we can also offer a refund. Please contact our team for more information. Regards, PFC

Date of publication
26/03/2019
Date of order
16/03/2019
26/03/2019
Goods were ordered Saturday afternoon and we paid for next day delivery but the plate did not arrive until 5pm on Wednesday and the fixing kit was not delivered. We had to go on holiday without receiving the fixing kit.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/04/2019
Hi Margaret, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experience with your order. Unfortunately there was a misdirection with one of the totes within DPD which caused the delay. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
24/03/2019
Date of order
14/03/2019
24/03/2019
When the plates arrived they were damaged, scratched on both the outer layer and inner layer. When I emailed customer service for support, as soon as they realised I was complaining they stopped replying to my emails, I have tried to find and have asked customer support for a telephone number to ring but they still continue to ignore me. I highly recommend people to avoid this website
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Adam. Thanks for your review. We have inspected the photos you sent and have agreed the damage is actually on the protective cover. The protective cover needs to be removed prior to fitting the plates. Once removed you will see the acrylic finish underneath. If you need any further help please let us know. Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
11/03/2019
21/03/2019
Poor communication
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Chris, Thanks for your review and im sorry to hear you have received poor commiunication from us. Could you please contact us via email and explain your concerns and i will have one of our team deal with your enquiry. Thanks so much. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
23/02/2019
Date of order
12/02/2019
23/02/2019
I ordered 2 plates on exp delivery. On delivery, 1 number plate was right, the other was someone else’s. I tried to contact them but you can only send a message with a 24-48 hour reply time, no chat or phone.. They have sent another but a week after original order. I want my delivery cost refunded but no-one is replying to my emails, they are just ignoring them. Very frustrated and annoyed.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Fleur. Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for sending the incorrect plates this was totally our fault. I can confirm we did respond and send out replacements the same day but i appreciate this did still cause you a delay in fitting your number plates. I would like to thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
30/01/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
30/01/2019
£35 for a set of plates that I could have got elsewhere the same standard for less money plus waited for ever.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi Leonard. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do pride ourself on quality and we are confident you will not find our products with any other suppliers. I can see your order was placed Sunday afternoon, the goods were then dispatched on Monday for delivery Tuesday. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
23/01/2019
Date of order
13/01/2019
23/01/2019
Only part of my order arrived. After informing them of their error nothing was done.

Would not order from them again.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 29/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. We received your response on Friday 18th at 3:53pm and we replied stating just over 1 hour later stating we would resend the missing fixings at 5:19pm. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
23/01/2019
Date of order
06/12/2018
23/01/2019
I placed an order, paid in full, was told I needed to upload proof of address for delivery, which I did, the plates never arrived. Submitted 2 support requests via their website both of which weren't answered, and whenever you click on 'Live Chat' on their website, no one is ever available V poor customer service.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 29/01/2019
Hi Scott. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately the card you paid with was not registered to either the billing or shipping address. The ID sent also wasn’t sent to either of those addresses. Unfortunately we had to cancel and refund the order in full for protection against credit card fraud. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/01/2019
Date of order
04/01/2019
14/01/2019
I ordered a number plate and tried to cancel, no phone number is on the website so i emailed them 3 minutes after the order was placed to cancel the order. i received a email 2 days later stating the order cannot be cancelled because it has been dispatched. very unprofessional, Will never use this website again
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 19/01/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. I can confirm we did respond within a couple of hours of your order, but unfortunately it was a next day order and it was placed 10 minutes before the 12pm next day cut off hence it was made and dispatched. You can return for a refund under the money back guarantee. Regards PFC

Date of publication
06/01/2019
Date of order
23/12/2018
06/01/2019
Front plate had damage. Asked for front plate to be replaced. Had no response from seller
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi Luke. Thanks for your review. I am afraid we haven’t received any emails from you or correspondence. Could you please email us some photos and we can issue a replacement for you. Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
15/12/2018
01/01/2019
Fixed plates on the car and pulled up by the police for using illegal number plates,told to get them replaced straight away. At to do this so not to get a ticket. Contacted PFC and they don’t want to know. The web page states 14 day guarantee period. Asked about this and have been given every reason to not refund me. HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT WITH T/STANDARDS. DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am afraid the product you purchased is an off-road/show product which is not for road use. We do indeed offer a 14 day money back guarantee but unfortunately your order fell outside of this period. We did offer an at cost remake also. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
23/12/2018
Date of order
02/01/2018
23/12/2018
Supplied illegal plates with no mention during the ordering process (several other sites have warnings at EVERY option that is not legal) and made no effort to put it right.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi Philip, Thanks for your review. I have checked your order and your plates are in legal specification. Could you please contact us to discuss further. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
29/11/2018
It has been 11 days since order, on an expected 2 to 3 days delivery and no sign of the plates. So can only mark on delivery.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/12/2018
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am sorry you have had issues with the delivery. The order is showing as "Delivered, on 29 Nov 2018" could you please confirm if you have now received your order? Please contact us via the website contact page for more information. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
25/10/2018
Date of order
14/10/2018
25/10/2018
Customer service is awful . Do not purchase from here stay away . Quality is not good at all and refund is next to nothing . Stay away
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 27/10/2018
Dear Ali. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plates. We did offer a full refund, but im afraid you need to return the goods before we can issue the refund. We did also offer an alternative style of plate free of charge as i believe the issues were due to selecting tinted by mistake. Please feel free to contact us. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
09/10/2018
19/10/2018
I have not received delivery The plate was needed for a trailer which I towed and returned yesterday. I still have not got delivery despite being told I should have it between 4 and 6 yesterday afternoon.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 22/10/2018
Hi Tony, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experienced. Unfortunately the driver could not locate your address and the item was returned back to sender. We can confirm the goods have now been delivered and we trust you are happy with the goods. Once again i am sorry for any inconvenience and delay this caused. Regards PFC

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Date of order
30/09/2018
10/10/2018
Paid extra for next day delivery but the plates arrived 2 days after the requested delivery date... It's the same land mass Messed up the surprise pressie which the plates were meant to be. Customer service reply was automated, no use of my name just 'hello customer' and the signature was just 'customer service'. Next time will be another plate maker, there's plenty of them.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 22/10/2018
Hi Gareth. Thanks for your review. We are so sorry for the delay you experienced. Unfortunately your order was incorrectly handed to the UK where as it should have gone direct to Northern Ireland. This was our fault and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. I can confirm we have issued a full refund on your postage costs. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
08/10/2018
The plates I received were not legal
And I was refused a refund
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 10/10/2018
HI Robert, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear the plates were not legal. I have checked your specification and it was due to enter 8 spaces in your registration. Only one space is required for road legal plates. Please contact us and we can rectify for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
08/10/2018
Bad customer service.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 10/10/2018
Hi Zahra. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service. I checked our email logs but could not see any emails from you. Could you please contact us via email so we can rectify and resolve any issues you have? Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
22/09/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
22/09/2018
Never received my number plate I paid for
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 23/09/2018
Hi Stephen, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn’t receive your number plates. We have inspected your order and can see that only fixings were added which were received on the 14th. Please feel free to order number plates via our website and we can offer you free postage so then you would have only paid for postage once. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
15/09/2018
Date of order
29/08/2018
15/09/2018
PLEASE READ IT WILL SAVE YOU SOME TIME AND MONEY IN THE LONG RUN

When the plates arrived they were faulty. Tried sending the plates back to be sorted and got called a liar, got told they weren’t from Plates For Cars even though I had an invoice to prove it. Not interested in helping me fix the problem.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AND TAKE YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 23/09/2018
Hi Joanne, Thanks for your review. The photos you sent to us were not our number plates. They were not ordered through or from us. They even had another suppliers name on them which clearly shows they were not our plates and we told you to contact that supplier. For this obvious reason we couldn’t offer you a refund. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
13/09/2018
Date of order
03/09/2018
13/09/2018
To much messing to get them copies of documents it is far easier and cheaper to get them locally
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 23/09/2018
Hi Colin, Thanks for your review. We can confirm we do not require any documentation to process your order. We from time to time carry out fraud checks to prevent credit card fraud but i can confirm in your case this was not relevant. I can see your order was placed and sent on the 7th Friday and delivered on the 10th Monday. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/09/2018
Date of order
28/08/2018
08/09/2018
Paid for next day delivery, item didn’t arrive for a few days. Contacted customer service, was completely ignored, still haven’t heard back. Plate backing is poor, after some rain it’s becoming see through. Should have purchased something cheap of Ebay, would have been better and a quarter of the price
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 13/09/2018
Hi Mijan, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with your plates and delivery. I am sorry for the delay with your package unfortunately there was a DPD delay outside of our control which caused the delay. We can refund your postage. Please could you send us some photos of the plates so we can issue a replacement for you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
07/09/2018
Date of order
27/08/2018
07/09/2018
Goods not received over a week later
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 13/09/2018
Hi Gary. Thanks for your review. We are so sorry for the delay i can see we sent the goods same day, but there hasn’t been any tracking since it left your local depot. We can either issue a full refund or issue a replacement set. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this delay. Please confirm how you wish to proceed. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
06/09/2018
Date of order
27/08/2018
06/09/2018
Never got the plates i ordered...emailed an got no reply
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 13/09/2018
Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. I am sorry but we haven’t received any emails from you could you please resend? I checked the DPD tracking its showing as "Your parcel has been delivered and signed for by BROUGH at 19:45 on Wed 29 Aug 2018". Can you please contact our customer services please so we can speak to DPD. Regards. PFC