Date of publication
18/01/2020
Date of order
08/01/2020
18/01/2020
Rubbish company, won’t give me a refund on my order
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
09/01/2020
Date of order
29/12/2019
09/01/2020
Perfect plates. Exactly what I wanted. Highly recommended.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
04/01/2020
Date of order
24/12/2019
04/01/2020
I amended my order from R30 LLN to R20 LLN despite this I still recurved R30 LLN not pleased at all
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
25/12/2019
Date of order
15/12/2019
25/12/2019
The product that was needed before Christmas has not arrived - not impressed
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
22/12/2019
Date of order
11/12/2019
22/12/2019
Still not received my refund.. Absolutely shocking customer services.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
20/12/2019
Date of order
07/12/2019
20/12/2019
Plates turned up on time
But didn't receive the fitting kit , had too send two emails for a reply to send out a kit which I still haven't received, had to go out and buy another one to do it
1.33
Very Poor

Date of publication
27/11/2019
Date of order
17/11/2019
27/11/2019
The most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with , the correct number plates arrived seven weeks after original order, I even had to pay to send back their mistake in number plates, trust me this company is horrendous, they will probably be number one on google search but avoid them like the plague.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Robin. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. I can see your order was placed, and then specific mm spacing between digits was requested. Unfortunately the goods were dispatched by this time. I can see our staff them offered a remake free of charge for you, but i can see it took a couple of weeks to receive goods back and resolve for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/11/2019
Date of order
14/06/2019
17/11/2019
got sent to the wrong house and when I got it it was already open
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Abdullah. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear the goods were delivered to the wrong house. Upon reviewing with DPD i can see it was delivered to your neighbour as no one was in at the time of delivery. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/11/2019
Date of order
07/11/2019
17/11/2019
Supplied a number plate that was illegal as the spacing was incorrect and the vehicle failed an MOT because of it. Still waiting for a reply/refund 5 days after making a complaint. Interestingly there is no phone number to call
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Harvey. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your number plates. I can see no spacing was entered online via our website, spacing is required for road legal plates. I can see the website did prompt, but the no spacing option was selected. Please do contact our customer service team as we can replace with spacing for you free of charge. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
15/11/2019
Date of order
05/11/2019
15/11/2019
I placed my order no problem, 10 minutes later I discovered that I put in one wrong number e mailed immediately got a reply saying someone would contact me within 24,to.48hrs received a reply following day stating order could not be changed Iam very disappointed as I emailed within 10 minutes of discovering my error terrible customer service at a cost to me of just under £40
Kind regards
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Michael. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that we could not amend your order in time. The order was placed at 1:36pm and was made at 2:16pm. We did receive your email but unfortunately it wasn’t until the next morning as to which the goods were already out for delivery so we were not able to amend. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/11/2019
Date of order
29/10/2019
08/11/2019
Emailed asking to cancel my order and never received a response. If i could give 0 rating i would. Customer service non existent
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Louis. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear no one responded to your enquiry. I believe the enquiry came after the goods were made and dispatched hence it was not possible to cancel by this time. I am happy to confirm you can return the goods within 14 days for a refund. Please contact our team for the returns form. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
20/10/2019
Date of order
10/10/2019
20/10/2019
I paid for next day delivery on a Thursday and they arrived Monday. I did complain on Friday but was told they were been delivered on Monday and that was the only explanation I got
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Michael. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the order was sent on Friday and arrived Monday. Monday was the date selected online for delivery. I am sorry but we do not offer a Saturday delivery. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/10/2019
Date of order
22/09/2019
08/10/2019
Con Merchants Dont buy they took my money on 22/09/19 and I paid extra to have it delivered in two days but its never arrived and I have sent 2 emails that have been ignored. Just about to open up a court case to get my money back.
At least then I will have the satisfaction of seeing ther credit rating hit the deck.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Barry. Thanks for your review. We received your order on the 22nd and had an email shortly after requesting a change to your order. We sent you an email confirming the changes for approval but had no response. We did send further emails but have had no response. We will process a refund. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
28/09/2019
Date of order
18/09/2019
28/09/2019
Non legal Uk plate was supplied after stating that plate was legal

Shocking behaviour
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi David. Thanks for your email. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plates. Upon reviewing your communication i can see you ordered an incorrect size of registration for your vehicle. Please note you can return this and request a different size. Once received we can then remake to another size. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
26/09/2019
Date of order
16/09/2019
26/09/2019
Not the best quality
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi Mark. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our quality. We pride our self and offer a guarantee based on only the best quality number plates. Could you kindly send us some photos so we can inspect for you and replace. Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
19/09/2019
Date of order
09/09/2019
19/09/2019
We were led to believe u were a legal numberplate supplier and we would get a v750 with the plates.Im in two minds wether to report your company for misselling plates
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review. I can confirm we offer both road legal and off road plates. Your plates were legal apart from the spacing entered by you online. Please feel free to contact our customer service and we can offer a replacement free of charge with adjusted spacing to your requirements. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
24/08/2019
Got too complicated and expensive so cancelled the order.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Phil, Thanks for your review. I can see you placed an order, then requested to change the sizes. Unfortunately the new sizes incurred a small fee extra as these were larger. Unfortunately, as you said you didn’t wish to proceed, so we cancelled for you and issued a full refund to you. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
24/08/2019
The plates were wrong for new cars. Nobody came back to query the requirement. I am unable to use the plates and also unable to return as the postage is more expensive that the plates.

I will never use this service ever again.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Shila. Thanks for your review. I can see you emailed as you had purchased black and silver vintage plates for a modern car. I can see you requested a return. We did reply same day to your enquiry. I can confirm we can accept the plates back and issue a refund or exchange. Please see our email with the returns form attached. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
12/08/2019
Date of order
02/08/2019
12/08/2019
To expensive
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi William. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you feel we are too expensive. We believe our plates are very competitive and almost the same cost as the majority of our competitors. But we can confirm our quality far exceeds that of any other suppliers. So although you may in some cases pay a couple of pound extra with us, the plates will outlast any other suppliers plates. Regards, PFC

Date of publication
05/08/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
05/08/2019
There was a minor error in the delivery address. Platesforcars were informed. On the 22 July I was informed the correct address was on my order and it would be delivered. On the 23 July PlatesforCars stated the plates had been returned to them and wanted £7:99 to deliver. A complete reversal of the previous email. I have no plates no refund and PFC do not respond to emails Totally Unprofessional
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Paul. Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately, the postcode you entered was invalid so the goods were returned to us and couldn’t be delivered. DPD requested to resend them back out on a new consignment, but unfortunately, that did incur another postage cost to your correct address. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/07/2019
Date of order
28/06/2019
21/07/2019
I ordered plates about 3 weeks ago.litrally 5 min later my wife surprised me with same plates I just ordered..10min of ordering I sent them an apology explained what happened.they wrote me back the plates have been dispatched all within 40 min of ordering. The plates arrived promptly and I sent them back same day recorded deliveryemailed the seller never responded still waiting for a Refund
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi John. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the goods were received back and refund has been processed. I am sorry for the delay, refunds can take up to 7 working days to process. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
20/07/2019
Terrible service
One plate arrived with no protective cover it had scratches and marks on it
Platesforcars cars response
Get some WD40 and clean it
Then I could pay to send it back
Terrible customer service avoid using this company
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your plates arrived with marks on it. We showed the photos to our quality team who suggested it was residue and they recommend to remove with wd40 or similar as we were confident that would remove it. We also suggested to return at our cost and we could remove it for you. Please contact us for more information so we can resolve for you. Regards

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
15/07/2019
Based in southern Ireland so usual customer protection laws do not apply .
Took £7 for next day delivery, delivered the day after that. On complaint they said the date of delivery came up on the website, not that I saw but they still took the money and refuse to refund next day delivery charge.

Next day means next day it does not mean we will charge you the same for the day after . Avoid them
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our delivery service. I can confirm it is a next working day service, but the cut off is 12pm. As the order was placed at 3pm on Wednesday the date selected for delivery was Friday as it was passed the 12pm cut off. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
29/06/2019
Date of order
19/06/2019
29/06/2019
Poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. So sorry you were unhappy with the service. Could you please email us with more information as to why you were unhappy and we can assist you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/06/2019
Date of order
11/06/2019
21/06/2019
Got to be the most expensive adhesive strips in the world + I ordered number plate holders
Very disappointed with your lot
won't use again
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Phil, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sticky pads costs. They work out roughly 10-20p depending upon how you select them. We do offer bulk kits which make them even more cost effective. I am happy to confirm if you wish to return we can refund for you in full. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
20/06/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
20/06/2019
Poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. So sorry you were unhappy with the service. Could you please email us with more information as to why you were unhappy and we can assist you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
13/06/2019
Plates arrived but we're not quite the right size for the plate holders I ordered.

One Plate holder was broken on arrival such were the cheap thin plastic moulds.

The other plate holder didn't for together properly with clips not lined up properly.

Won't order from them again in future.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Darren, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plate holders. Unfortunately, the plate holders only fit standard size number plates looking at the photos i think this is why you experienced an issue. We are more than happy to accept the frames back for a full refund. Thanks. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
08/06/2019
Rubbish product
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Chris. Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the product you ordered. We haven’t received any communication from you, could you possibly email us and explain why you were disappointed with you order and we can assist. Thanks, Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
09/04/2019
10/05/2019
Their web site does not flag designs that are illegal and any reference to legality is at best misleading.
When challenged they will only deal by email and even then there is no individual name attached - worse still when pressed they are as difficult as possible.
Their only interest is taking your money - very poor
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Andy. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you received incorrect plates. I reviewed the order and can see this was due to the spacing of your plates. I can see the goods were returned and a full refund was issued. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
04/04/2019
14/04/2019
Awful. No contact other than email, which you get auto response from. Refute any fault from their side, then do not reply further. Then you are stuck. They have your money, no PayPal option to pay, no contact options. AVOID
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Elaine. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you had issues with your purchase. I have reviewed and can see you emailed us regarding an incorrect size which you selected. We do offer a 14 day money back guarantee so you can return and exchange for a correct size, or we can also offer a refund. Please contact our team for more information. Regards, PFC

Date of publication
26/03/2019
Date of order
16/03/2019
26/03/2019
Goods were ordered Saturday afternoon and we paid for next day delivery but the plate did not arrive until 5pm on Wednesday and the fixing kit was not delivered. We had to go on holiday without receiving the fixing kit.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/04/2019
Hi Margaret, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experience with your order. Unfortunately there was a misdirection with one of the totes within DPD which caused the delay. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
25/03/2019
Date of order
14/03/2019
25/03/2019
When the plates arrived they were damaged, scratched on both the outer layer and inner layer. When I emailed customer service for support, as soon as they realised I was complaining they stopped replying to my emails, I have tried to find and have asked customer support for a telephone number to ring but they still continue to ignore me. I highly recommend people to avoid this website
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Adam. Thanks for your review. We have inspected the photos you sent and have agreed the damage is actually on the protective cover. The protective cover needs to be removed prior to fitting the plates. Once removed you will see the acrylic finish underneath. If you need any further help please let us know. Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
11/03/2019
21/03/2019
Poor communication
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Chris, Thanks for your review and im sorry to hear you have received poor commiunication from us. Could you please contact us via email and explain your concerns and i will have one of our team deal with your enquiry. Thanks so much. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
23/02/2019
Date of order
12/02/2019
23/02/2019
I ordered 2 plates on exp delivery. On delivery, 1 number plate was right, the other was someone else’s. I tried to contact them but you can only send a message with a 24-48 hour reply time, no chat or phone.. They have sent another but a week after original order. I want my delivery cost refunded but no-one is replying to my emails, they are just ignoring them. Very frustrated and annoyed.
1.00
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Fleur. Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for sending the incorrect plates this was totally our fault. I can confirm we did respond and send out replacements the same day but i appreciate this did still cause you a delay in fitting your number plates. I would like to thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
30/01/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
30/01/2019
£35 for a set of plates that I could have got elsewhere the same standard for less money plus waited for ever.
1.33
Very Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi Leonard. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do pride ourself on quality and we are confident you will not find our products with any other suppliers. I can see your order was placed Sunday afternoon, the goods were then dispatched on Monday for delivery Tuesday. Regards. PFC