Date of publication
12/12/2019
Date of order
23/11/2019
12/12/2019
Didn’t realise it would take so long to deliver from Germany, I wouldn’t have bothered.i ordered on the 23rd wanting my article for tonight, no such luck.
I will not use you again.
Pamela Smith
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
07/12/2019
Date of order
18/11/2019
07/12/2019
Unfortunately the item I picked was showing in stock and I had to email to find out if it had been dispatched and that's when I was told it was out of stock, very poor
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 09/12/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfill your order immediately. The stock should be correct on the website at the time of ordering however and an approximate delivery date should be in your confirmation email. Please could you forward your confirmation email to service@peterhahn.co.uk so that our technical team can investigate. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
04/12/2019
Date of order
14/11/2019
04/12/2019
Items take too long to be delivered. I placed an order back in October and still waiting for an item and have not received any updates as to why. Another order I placed on 14th November and apparently this is not available till end of January. Would expect better service from a company that is expensive
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 05/12/2019
I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your orders immediately. We thank you for your patience while we source further stock of these very popular items. Rest assured that your card will not be charged until the day of dispatch. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/11/2019
Date of order
01/11/2019
20/11/2019
Ordered on 1 Nov and still not received. When chased told eventually that they were out of stock. This is the second time it has happened.
Why on earth do they accept the order when not in stock.
The business finds it difficult to tell customer the item is out of stock, just leaves you waiting, I wonder for how long would they leave you waiting. Very poor customer service and will not use agai
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/11/2019
I'm very sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your order immediately. Stock information should be correct on our website and also contained in your confirmation email. Please could you forward your email confirmation to service@peterhahn.co.uk so that we can investigate. Please accept our apologies for the delay and disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
15/11/2019
Date of order
27/10/2019
15/11/2019
Always happy with quality and friendly service
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
14/11/2019
Date of order
26/10/2019
14/11/2019
I am still waiting for the completion of my order and for an item I never received from my order and yet I was charged for it. please stop asking for a review on items I have yet to receive.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 15/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Your outstanding item was dispatched on 07/11/19 and your card as debited on the same date. We allow 8 days for delivery. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
13/11/2019
Date of order
25/10/2019
13/11/2019
Delivery was slow and I was very disappointed with the product when it arrived
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 14/11/2019
So sorry that you were disappointed with your purchase, please drop an email to service@peterhahn.co.uk and let us know where the item fell short. We can then pass this feedback on to our buying team. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
06/11/2019
Date of order
18/10/2019
06/11/2019
Has not arrived
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 07/11/2019
Your order was dispatched on 29/11/2019 so should arrive shortly. We advise 8 days for delivery. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
21/10/2019
Date of order
02/10/2019
21/10/2019
Have finally been told after non show of item that they could not supply the item for some time Have requested return of payment which has not been done yet Previous order for another item also did not arrive after querying this was told item was not available but wasn’t even informed although order was accepted
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 22/10/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfill your order on this occasion. We do not debit your payment card until dispatch however. Please could we ask that you check your records for your own piece of mind. We apologise for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
20/09/2019
09/10/2019
Item still not delivered
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 10/10/2019
I'm sorry to hear this. Unfortunately I cannot locate your account using the email address provided her. Please email service@peterhahn.co.uk with your account details and we will happily look in to this for you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
03/10/2019
Date of order
03/10/2019
03/10/2019
You promised me free postage , your web site is not terribly clear
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 04/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback. A voucher for £9.95 was applied to your order, this gives you a £5.00 discount plus free postage. Your order total was £142.95 but you were only charged £133. Please accept our apologies for any confusion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
27/09/2019
Date of order
06/09/2019
27/09/2019
No delivery after 3 weeks - and no apology until yesterday - then told product not likely to arrive for another month (it is just a pair of jeans)..and I' ve already been asked to review the product twice...
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 30/09/2019
I'm so sorry that we are unable to immediately fulfil your order. Stock should be correct at the time of ordering and a delivery date should have been in your confirmation email. We apologise if this was not the case. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
31/08/2019
Date of order
08/08/2019
31/08/2019
Was informed my order would be delivered before the 30/08/2019 .Is now 31/08/2019 and it still has not arrived, I have not been informed of any delay nor any apologizes
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
04/08/2019
24/08/2019
I have not received my order even though I had acknowledgment when i called to ask when it would be despatched i was told I had not placed an order when i asked why the lady at the other end hung up on me will not be trading with this company again. Score would have been nil if possible
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 27/08/2019
Please accept our apologies. We recently experienced a technical difficulty whereby some orders did not download. Your card should have not been charged. Should you find this not to be the case, please do contact us on service@peterhahn.co.uk. Once again, please accept our apologies. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
09/08/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
09/08/2019
Bad
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 12/08/2019
I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. I do see from your account that you have used a shipping service company. We would recommend that you order directly from out international colleagues in the future, you can contact tem on service@peterhahn.de and they will be happy to assist. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
07/08/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
07/08/2019
Haven't t received the items yet
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 08/08/2019
Your goods were dispatched on 31/07/19. We allow 8 days for delivery, please email us on service@peterhahn.co.uk if you have still not received them by tomorrow. We apologise for the delay. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
30/07/2019
Date of order
11/07/2019
30/07/2019
Things are overpriced, take weeks to arrive and refunds take even longer. Terrible all round.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 31/07/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Your input is very important and will help us focus on improving the service we provide to our customers. We do aim to deliver within 8 days (stock permitting) and all refunds are processed within 14 days of your returning the goods. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
27/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
27/07/2019
Why do you NOT deliver to the Republic of Ireland ?? I was very disappointed.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 29/07/2019
Overseas delivery can be arranged with our international colleagues. Please email service@peterhahn.de and they will be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/07/2019
Date of order
23/07/2019
23/07/2019
I ordered items on 19/7/2019 and received an email confirmation of £85.05.
You have taken £90 off my C .C WHY ???
I made another purchase tonight...same thing.Email tonight says £80.10. trusted shops guarantee says £85. Again you have charged for p&p.
I bought on both occasions using the 10 discount and free p&p. Looks like you didn't take off the p&p.
Really upset.
Poor service.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Hi Kathleen, your order total was £99.95 (£95 for your item and £4.95 for postage). Your voucher was for £5 off and free postage which created a discount of £9.95, hence the £90.00 charge. Please could I ask you to email a copy of your voucher to service@peterhahn.co.uk so that we can check the offer. Please accept our apologies for any confusion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/07/2019
Date of order
04/07/2019
23/07/2019
Ordered 2 pairs of shoes on 4 July - still waiting on 23 July
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Please check your confirmation email for an approximate delivery date. We are currently waiting on further stock and anticipate delivery of 32548388 by the end of July and 32548388 by the end of August. Please accept our apologies for the delay. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
04/07/2019
I placed an order on 24/05/19 for a Summer dress. I received a card on 05/06/19 saying the latest the dress would arrive is 30/07/19. I want the dress for this summer and to wear on holiday. If it does not arrive by then I will cancel the order. I find this delay both disappointing and unacceptable.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order immediately. You should have received an approximate delivery date in your confirmation email. Rest assured that we do not charge your card until your order is ready for dispatch. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
12/06/2019
01/07/2019
Delayed delivery after being told it’s in stock
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/07/2019
Stock on our website is correct to the best of our knowledge at the time of ordering. Your confirmation email should give you an approximate lead time. Please accept our apologies if this changes as any time. We appreciate your patience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
12/06/2019
01/07/2019
It's the second time this has happened, but items chisel won't display in my shopping bag and to clear the problem have to delete items and start again from scratch.

Also why does your website stop my printer working when I try to print from it. I love shopping with Peter Hahn, but not when this happens....
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/07/2019
I'm sorry that you experience problems when navigating our website. It does sound like your issues might be related to your browser settings however, something we have no control over. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
26/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
26/06/2019
Still awaiting goods after many weeks. Money having already been taken out of my account. on the 21st June? Received notification today that item is on its way. Feel this is really poor service having to wait one month for a delivery. Will not be shopping with the company again. I only hope the item is as good as it looked in the catalogue.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 27/06/2019
Please accept our apologies for the delay. We only debit your payment card on the day of dispatch and estimate 8 days for delivery. You can find all this info and more in our FAQ page here https://www.peterhahn.co.uk/questions-answers. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
25/06/2019
Date of order
06/06/2019
25/06/2019
I haven’t received my order yet so rather irksome to be asked to rate the service.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 26/06/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Your order is due to be delivered by 07/07/2019. We apologise for the delay. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
25/06/2019
Date of order
06/06/2019
25/06/2019
Could you review your website, presently it is only set up to accommodate buyers in the United Kingdom.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 26/06/2019
For overseas delivery please contact our international colleagues on service@peterhahn.de where they will be happy to assist. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
24/06/2019
Date of order
02/05/2019
24/06/2019
I ordered two items on 2/5/19 and as of today 24/6/19 have received nothing.
Money has been taken for one item from my credit card account and have been informed that the items would be delivered before 20/6/19. I think this service is not acceptable.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 25/06/2019
Your card was charged on the day of dispatch (19/06/19) for one item which should be with you any day. We have not debited your card for your outstanding item which is due back in to stock on 07/07/19. We are so sorry for the delay on the blazer and hope you will accept our apologies. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
19/06/2019
I still have not received this order or my previous one

So I cannot give you any eating for anything
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 20/06/2019
Bother orders have now been dispatched. One on 14/06/19 and the other on 16/06/19 so you should receive them shortly. Please accept our apologies for any delays. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
14/06/2019
I am still awaiting delivery of this order. I have e-mailed Peter Hahn re- this outstanding order with no reply
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
13/06/2019
Returned the order wasn’t as expected had to phone up about my refund and still have not received an email from them confirming my refund not very good customer service at all
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 14/06/2019
I'm sorry that you have not received email confirmation, we would suggest checking your spam filter on junk mail box just in case. I'm pleased to advise that your refund was processed on 12/06/19. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
13/06/2019
poor consideration for the customer when you just miss a special offer. We are deluged with catalogues and vouchers that don’t fit with our orders. The delivery was dreadful. Parcel left in stable without notification and soaking wet with the heavy rain. The firm sad we should complain to Royal Mail, impossible as only the sender and not the recipient can complain. We are off their mailing list.
1.33
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 14/06/2019
I'm so sorry to hear of them damage to your parcel. Please do let us know if the contents were damaged in any way. I will ensure that a complaint is raised with Royal Mail, we would not expect you to have to do this yourselves. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
12/06/2019
Goods still not received
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 13/06/2019
Two items were dispatched on 11/05/2019 and two more on 15/05/2019. As previously stated here is nothing outstanding on your account. Please contact service@peterhahn.co.uk if you have any further queries or if you have not received the aforementioned items. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
11/06/2019
Ordered weeks ago by phone, never told top would not be available until middle of JULY, Only found out when I phoned to enquire where was the top.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 12/06/2019
I'm so sorry that you were not advised of the delay when you placed your order. Please accept our apologies foe this. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
08/06/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
08/06/2019
Have not received my latest order of 7/8 trousers and jeans
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 10/06/2019
Your account does not show any items outstanding. Please email service@peterhahn.co.uk or call 0800 054 2120 and one of our agents will be happy to assist. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
17/05/2019
05/06/2019
I will never again order from Peter Hahn - yet again an item I ordered is out of stock.
Delivery takes far longer than other companies so, having received a letter saying one item is unavailable, I ordered from elsewhere and I have received it already
Ridiculous
0 out of 5
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 06/06/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to immediately fulfil your order on this occasion. The stock on our website should be correct at the time of ordering. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
30/05/2019
Date of order
11/05/2019
30/05/2019
One star because at least they answered emails even though twice I just got corporate style wording. One order was returned because it was so skimpy and badly made. Another was cancelled because the delivery date of 30 July was ridiculous.
Not speedy at refunds either. Never again.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 31/05/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order in its entirety. Please accept our apologies for this disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
28/04/2019
24/05/2019
Item ordered was said to be in stock but I am now having to wait over 2 months for delivery
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 28/05/2019
Stock should be correct at the time of ordering. Please could I ask you to forward your confirmation email to service@peterhahn.co.uk so that we can investigate. I'm sorry to hear that there's such a long delay, please not that your card will not be charged until the day of dispatch. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
23/05/2019
The order was placed at 0954 am on 29 Mar 2019 on the internet. The sum of £53:95 was taken from my Credit Card and yet the item (No: 80272185) has not been delivered, and Peter Hahn states that they never received the order, or have not taken payment. Please help? This is not good enough
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 24/05/2019
As previously advised, we cannot locate your order with the email address you've used here. Please email your full details to service@peterhahn.co.uk and we can use those to locate your order. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
20/05/2019
Can’t do a review ,I ordered the sandels on the 2nd of May 2019 and I am still waiting for them ,it said they were in stock . It is now the 20 th May so why are they not here . I phoned and the customer service said they had trouble with Royal Mail sending on the parcels from the distributor. But they had been dispatched from maker. Please let me know where they are . Pauline Evans Southsea Ports
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/05/2019
We are aware of a problem with dispatches on 30/04 and 01/-03/19 and are currently investigating with Royal Mail. Sadly your order was affected. We are processing refunds as quickly as we can and are truly sorry for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
20/05/2019
Zero for everything as order not received and refund still pending and no compensation offered.
1.00
Very Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/05/2019
We are processing refunds as we speak and an investigation is underway to try and locate the missing parcels. We are truly sorry for the disappointment caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.